Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-05-15

Gap (GPS)

Fiscal year 2025 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$6,349,703
Eric Chan total, FY2025
CEO pay percentile vs peers
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.31%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote
Companies that benchmark against GPS
No companies currently name GPS as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.

This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Eric Chan$900,000$250,000$2,996,881$0$2,138,611$0$64,211$6,349,703
EVP and Chief Business and Strategy Officer, Gap Inc.

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY20242025
Eric Chan$6,349,703

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Mark BreitbardRSU2025-03-1772,674$1,370,436
Richard DicksonRSU2025-03-17174,4183,289,053
Horacio BarbeitoRSU2025-03-17106,5892,009,981
Katrina O'ConnellRSU2025-03-1770,2511,324,744
Eric ChanPSU2025-04-0135,91089,775269,3251,900,537
Mark BreitbardPSU2025-04-0144,887112,219336,6572,375,676
Richard DicksonPSU2025-04-01143,640359,1021,077,3067,602,189
Eric ChanRSU2025-03-1758,1391,096,345
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Mark Breitbard$1,370,436$2,375,676$063.4%
Richard Dickson3,289,0537,602,189069.8%
Horacio Barbeito2,009,981000.0%
Katrina O'Connell1,324,744000.0%
Eric Chan1,096,3451,900,537063.4%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
DicksonOption15,00030.18
BreitbardOption300,00025.9
BarbeitoRSU578,57116,188,417
BarbeitoRSU493,76413,815,517
BarbeitoRSU488,64613,672,315
DicksonRSU174,4184,880,216
DicksonRSU219,2986,135,958
DicksonRSU116,5023,259,726
Eric ChanRSU58,1391,626,729
DicksonRSU310,9568,700,549
DicksonRSU12,862359,874
DicksonOption34,25813.93
BreitbardRSU310,9568,700,549
DicksonRSU1,077,30630,143,022
BarbeitoRSU81,4412,278,719
Eric ChanRSU269,3257,535,714
DicksonRSU947,67926,516,058
BarbeitoRSU64,2861,798,722
BreitbardOption62,21932.25
BarbeitoRSU106,5892,982,360
DicksonRSU133,2683,728,839
DicksonRSU51,8261,450,091
DicksonRSU50,0001,399,000
DicksonRSU12,036336,767
BreitbardRSU336,6579,419,663
Eric ChanRSU33,128926,921
DicksonRSU70,2511,965,623
DicksonOption15,98030.18
BreitbardRSU12,036336,767
BreitbardRSU51,8261,450,091
DicksonOption18,00032.23
BreitbardOption180,00032.23
BreitbardOption180,00025.56
DicksonRSU325,4349,105,643
DicksonRSU450,00012,591,000
DicksonOption56,56332.25
BreitbardRSU450,00012,591,000
BreitbardRSU50,0001,399,000
BreitbardOption34,25813.93
Eric ChanRSU310,9568,700,549
DicksonRSU1,398,02439,116,712
BreitbardRSU72,6742,033,419
BreitbardOption140,00019.35
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-12298,793,03618,023,387124,72094.31%Passed
20252025-05-20319,861,1215,214,766345,11598.4%Passed
20242024-05-07311,527,2639,246,369218,82797.12%Passed
20232023-05-09305,923,89912,648,078213,40496.03%Passed
20222022-05-10311,274,0415,678,4401,546,18898.21%Passed
20212021-05-11284,804,15539,645,977150,48587.78%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-1294.31%a
20252025-05-2098.4%b
20242024-05-0797.12%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Gap2025Eric Chan$900,000$2,996,881$0$2,138,611$6,349,703

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Eric ChanDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 65. As printed: 6,349,703. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c27 · span 1170073–1170082
2Section 03, Mark Breitbard RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t221 · r6 · c3 · span 1187751–1187760
3Section 03, Richard Dickson RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t221 · r3 · c2 · span 1183483–1183492
4Section 03, Horacio Barbeito RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t221 · r5 · c3 · span 1186373–1186382
5Section 03, Katrina O'Connell RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t221 · r4 · c3 · span 1184993–1185002
6Section 03, Eric Chan PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t196 · r10 · c3 · span 1018800–1018806
7Section 03, Mark Breitbard PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t196 · r9 · c3 · span 1017520–1017527
8Section 03, Richard Dickson PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t196 · r6 · c3 · span 1013977–1013984
9Section 03, Eric Chan RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t228 · r17 · c13 · span 1333487–1333493
10Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-150001628280-26-035613Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.31% (votes for as printed: 298,793,036). Filing ↗
11Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-230000039911-25-000070Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.4% (votes for as printed: 319,861,121). Filing ↗
12Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-100000039911-24-000118Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.12% (votes for as printed: 311,527,263). Filing ↗
13Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)ComputedcomputedRSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
14Gap (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021740CEO total compensation as printed in Gap's own proxy. As printed: 6,349,703. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c27 · span 1170073–1170082