TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. is externally managed by an external manager; its CEO, T. James Durkin, is compensated by the manager, not the company, and the filing reports no company-paid total for fiscal year 2025 (SEC filing 0001628280-26-018152 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$0 T. James Durkin total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 95.72% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
MITT's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 11, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T. James Durkin | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Chief Executive Officer and President | ||||||||
| Anthony Rossiello | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer | ||||||||
| Nicholas Smith | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Chief Investment Officer | ||||||||
| Jenny Neslin | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| General Counsel and Secretary | ||||||||
| Andrew Parks | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Chief Risk Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| T. James Durkin | $0 | $0 | $0 | ↑ +0 |
| Anthony Rossiello | 0 | 347,500 | 0 | ↓ −347,500 |
| Nicholas Smith | 0 | — | — | — |
| Jenny Neslin | 0 | 347,500 | 0 | ↓ −347,500 |
| Andrew Parks | 0 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper MITT reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. Peer Teardown Report
$0 T. James Durkin total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 4, 2026 · Source: 0001628280-26-018152 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for MITT
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order MITT
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
Get the TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew Parks | Chief Risk Officer | $0 |
| Anthony Rossiello | CFO | $0 |
| Jenny Neslin | General Counsel | $0 |
| Nicholas Smith | Chief Investment Officer | $0 |
| T. James Durkin | CEO | $0 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Debra Hess | Chair of the Board | $220,000 |
| Dianne Hurley | Independent Director | $165,096 |
| Lisa G. Quateman | Former director (through FY2025) | $50,959 |
| M. Christian Mitchell | Independent Director | $166,507 |
| Matthew Jozoff | Independent Director | $150,000 |
| Peter Linneman | Former director (through FY2025) | $54,356 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M. Christian Mitchell | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 2,777 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dianne Hurley | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 2,777 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Debra Hess | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 3,819 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Jozoff | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 2,777 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Debra Hess | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 16,931 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dianne Hurley | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 12,979 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| M. Christian Mitchell | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 12,979 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Jozoff | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 12,979 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-04-30 | — | 0 | — | — | 1 insider, 1 accrual row | ||
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-07-31 | — | 0 | — | — | 1 insider, 1 accrual row | ||
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M. Christian Mitchell | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 2,777 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dianne Hurley | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 2,777 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Debra Hess | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 3,819 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Jozoff | Director | 2026-04-01 | A | 2,777 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Debra Hess | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 16,931 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dianne Hurley | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 12,979 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| M. Christian Mitchell | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 12,979 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Jozoff | Director | 2026-04-29 | A | 12,979 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| M. Christian Mitchell | Director | 2026-04-30 | A | 0 | 8 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| M. Christian Mitchell | Director | 2026-07-31 | A | 0 | 7 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Years Ended | — | 2025-12-31 | — | — | 31 | — | $31,000 |
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jenny Neslin | RSU | 50,000 | — | $426,000 |
| Anthony Rossiello | RSU | 50,000 | — | 426,000 |
These awards are designed to align the interests of our named executive officers with those of our stockholders by allowing our named executive officers to share in the creation of value for our stockholders through stock appreciation and dividends.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | not disclosed |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-27 | 12,616,889 | 564,076 | 368,788 | 95.72% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-05 | 12,144,249 | 591,568 | 240,308 | 95.36% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-26 | 9,850,099 | 579,449 | 163,299 | 94.44% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-06-19 | 9,851,007 | 1,138,119 | 367,835 | 89.64% | Passed |
| 2019 | 2019-05-02 | 18,663,919 | 639,211 | 146,301 | 96.69% | Passed |
| 2018 | 2018-05-02 | 16,129,577 | 567,597 | 141,283 | 96.6% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-27 | 95.72%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-05 | 95.36%b |
| 2021 | 2021-05-26 | 94.44%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes, if any, will not be counted as votes cast on Proposals 2, 3 and 4 and will have no effect on the result of the vote.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Pursuant to Maryland law, abstentions and broker non-votes are not included in the determination of the shares of common stock voting on such matters, but are counted for quorum purposes.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debra HessIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | $110,015 | $109,985 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $220,000 |
| M. Christian MitchellIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 86,514 | 79,993 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 166,507 |
| Dianne HurleyIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 85,103 | 79,993 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 165,096 |
| Matthew JozoffIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 70,007 | 79,993 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 150,000 |
| Peter LinnemanIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY | 27,182 | 27,174 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 54,356 |
| Lisa G. QuatemanIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY | 23,785 | 27,174 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 50,959 |
| Nicholas SmithEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| T.J. DurkinEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $10,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $79,993 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $40,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $402,606 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $404,312 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $806,918 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. | 2025 | T. James Durkin | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, T. James Durkin | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Anthony Rossiello | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Nicholas Smith | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 01, Jenny Neslin | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 01, Andrew Parks | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 03, Years Ended | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “COMMON STOCK OWNERSHIP OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND SIGNIFICANT STOCKHOLDERS &” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t46 · r2 · c2 · span 408422–408424 |
| 7 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Debra Hess | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 220,000. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r2 · c3 · span 358351–358478 |
| 9 | Section 08, M. Christian Mitchell | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 166,507. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r6 · c3 · span 362554–362680 |
| 10 | Section 08, Dianne Hurley | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 165,096. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r3 · c3 · span 359492–359618 |
| 11 | Section 08, Matthew Jozoff | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 150,000. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r4 · c3 · span 360449–360575 |
| 12 | Section 08, Peter Linneman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 54,356. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r5 · c3 · span 361592–361717 |
| 13 | Section 08, Lisa G. Quateman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 50,959. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r7 · c3 · span 363699–363824 |
| 14 | Section 08, Nicholas Smith | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 08, T.J. Durkin | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 02, M. Christian Mitchell 2026-04-01 | Form 4 | 2026-04-02 | 0001628280-26-023153 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 02, Dianne Hurley 2026-04-01 | Form 4 | 2026-04-02 | 0001628280-26-023152 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 02, Debra Hess 2026-04-01 | Form 4 | 2026-04-02 | 0001628280-26-023151 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 02, Matthew Jozoff 2026-04-01 | Form 4 | 2026-04-02 | 0001628280-26-023154 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, Debra Hess 2026-04-29 | Form 4 | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029024 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, Dianne Hurley 2026-04-29 | Form 4 | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029025 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, M. Christian Mitchell 2026-04-29 | Form 4 | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029022 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Matthew Jozoff 2026-04-29 | Form 4 | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029023 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, M. Christian Mitchell 2026-04-30 | Form 4 | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029022 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, M. Christian Mitchell 2026-07-31 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001628280-26-052649 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-01 | 0001628280-26-029382 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.72%. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-07 | 0001514281-25-000062 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.36%. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 06, 2021 vote | Form 8-K | 2021-05-26 | 0001514281-21-000078 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.44%. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 30 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 402,606 + equity 404,312 + all other 0 = 806,918, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 806,918 |
| 31 | TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001628280-26-018152 | CEO total compensation as printed in TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500