| Executive | Title | Award Date | Shares | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| David Taylor Lauber | Chief Executive Officer | Feb 27, 2026 | 222,373 | $9.8M |
| Jordan Frankel | See Remarks | Feb 27, 2026 | 62,514 | $2.8M |
| Christopher Nestor Cruz | See Remarks | Feb 27, 2026 | 17,137 | $755k |
| James J. Whalen | See Remarks | Feb 27, 2026 | 17,018 | $750k |
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Support recorded | 79.38% |
| Vote held | Jun 12, 2026 |
| Relative to the current window | Inside the window |
| Awards granted before the vote | 4 |
| Awards granted after the vote | 0 |
| Since the Disclosure | Value |
|---|---|
| Awards since the disclosure closed | 4 |
| Recipients | 4 |
| Units awarded, all dated awards | 319,042 |
| Value of those awards | $14.1M |
| Metric | Design / Payout |
|---|---|
| STI Metrics | Volume, Gross Revenue less network fees, Adjusted EBITDA |
| Target Payout (% of salary) | 100% |
| Maximum Payout (% of target) | 150% |
| Performance Period | Annual |
| FY2025 Actual Payout (% of target) | not stated |
| Metric | Target | Achieved |
|---|---|---|
| Volume | $211.70B | 97% |
| Gross Revenue less network fees | $1.72B | 97% |
| Adjusted EBITDA | $855.4M | 96% |
| Executive | SCT Total | Realizable | Ratio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor Lauber | $12.2M | $11.1M | 0.91× |
| Christopher Cruz | $18.9M | $12.4M | 0.65× |
| Nancy Disman | $4.2M | $3.9M | 0.94× |
| Jordan Frankel | $4.0M | $3.9M | 1.00× |
| Jared Isaacman | $21.8M | $48k | 0.00× |
| Period | TSR | Peer Pctile |
|---|---|---|
| 1-Year | -48.5% | 8th |
| 3-Year Cumulative | -19.1% | 23rd |
| 5-Year Cumulative | -39.3% | n/a¹ |
| Year | Salary | Equity Awards | Cash Incentive | All Other Comp | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | $50,000 | $6,599,994 | — | $395,755 | $7,045,749 |
| FY2023 | $50,000 | $8,449,978 | — | $436,931 | $8,936,909 |
| FY2024 | $50,000 | $9,050,000 | — | $373,198 | $9,473,198 |
| FY2025 | $454,423 | $11,120,000 | $600,000 | $36,741 | $12,211,164 |
| Component | Amount | % of Total |
|---|---|---|
| Base Salary | $454,423 | 3.7% |
| Cash Incentive | $600,000 | 4.9% |
| Equity Awards | $11,120,000 | 91.1% |
| All Other Compensation | $36,741 | 0.3% |
| Total | $12,211,164 | 100% |
| Item | Prior Year | FY2025 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base Salary | $50,000 | $454,423 | +$404,423 |
| Cash Incentive | $0 | $600,000 | +$600,000 |
| Equity Awards | $9,050,000 | $11,120,000 | +$2,070,000 |
| All Other | $373,198 | $36,741 | −$336,457 |
| Total | $9,473,198 | $12,211,164 | +$2,737,966 |
| Year | Salary | Equity Awards | Cash Incentive | All Other Comp | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | $173,077 | $18,000,000 | $500,000 | $269,192 | $18,942,269 |
| Component | Amount | % of Total |
|---|---|---|
| Base Salary | $173,077 | 0.9% |
| Cash Incentive | $500,000 | 2.6% |
| Equity Awards | $18,000,000 | 95.0% |
| All Other Compensation | $269,192 | 1.4% |
| Total | $18,942,269 | 100% |
| Year | Salary | Equity Awards | Cash Incentive | All Other Comp | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | $350,000 | $1,349,993 | $225,000 | $13,607 | $1,938,600 |
| FY2023 | $350,000 | $2,349,997 | $225,000 | $23,292 | $2,948,289 |
| FY2024 | $350,000 | $2,350,000 | $225,000 | $26,921 | $2,951,921 |
| FY2025 | $350,000 | $3,350,000 | $225,000 | $27,083 | $3,952,083 |
| Component | Amount | % of Total |
|---|---|---|
| Base Salary | $350,000 | 8.9% |
| Cash Incentive | $225,000 | 5.7% |
| Equity Awards | $3,350,000 | 84.8% |
| All Other Compensation | $27,083 | 0.7% |
| Total | $3,952,083 | 100% |
| Item | Prior Year | FY2025 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base Salary | $350,000 | $350,000 | +$0 |
| Cash Incentive | $225,000 | $225,000 | +$0 |
| Equity Awards | $2,350,000 | $3,350,000 | +$1,000,000 |
| All Other | $26,921 | $27,083 | +$162 |
| Total | $2,951,921 | $3,952,083 | +$1,000,162 |
| Name | Title | Salary | Equity Awards (SCT) | Cash Incentive | All Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor Lauber | Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board | $454,423 | $11,120,000 | $600,000 | $36,741 | $12,211,164 |
| Christopher Cruz | Chief Financial Officer | $173,077 | $18,000,000 | $500,000 | $269,192 | $18,942,269 |
| Jordan Frankel | Chief Legal Officer | $350,000 | $3,350,000 | $225,000 | $27,083 | $3,952,083 |
| Jared Isaacman | Former Chief Executive Officer; Former Executive Chairman of the Board | $47,885 | $21,545,000 | — | $159,772 | $21,752,657 |
| Nancy Disman | Former Chief Financial Officer | $350,000 | $3,350,000 | $425,000 | $58,675 | $4,183,675 |
| Group | Total | Equity % | At-Risk % |
|---|---|---|---|
| CEO | $12.2M | 91% | 96.0% |
| Other Named Executive Officers (total) | $22.9M | 93% | 96.4% |
| All Active Named Executive Officers | $35.1M | 92% | 96.3% |
| Measure | Basis | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | Taylor Lauber | $12,211,164 |
| CFO total compensation | Christopher Cruz | $18,942,269 |
| Median other-NEO total compensation | 2 active non-CEO NEOs | $11,447,176 |
| CEO same-position peer median | 12 peers | $10,171,679 |
| CFO same-position peer median | 12 peers | $4,839,255 |
| Role | Total Comp | Peer Median | Percentile | Gap vs Median | Mix | Peer Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Taylor Lauber Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board ⚠ Transition-year¹ | $12.2M | $10.2M | 67th | +$2.0M (+20%) | 96.0% at-risk | n=12 |
Christopher Cruz Chief Financial Officer ⚠ Transition-year¹ | $18.9M | $4.8M | 100th | +$14.1M (+291%) | 97.7% at-risk | n=12 |
Jordan Frankel Chief Legal Officer | $4.0M | $3.0M | 75th | +$904k (+30%) | 90.5% at-risk | n=8 |
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Annual Incentive Target (% of salary) | 100% |
| FY Actual Payout (% of target) | not stated |
| Result | At or above target |
| Peer | Payout (% of target) | vs. Target |
|---|---|---|
| WEX | 66% | −34 pp |
| TRIP | 93% | −7 pp |
| BR | 96% | −4 pp |
| Component | At-Risk? |
|---|---|
| Base Salary | No |
| Cash Incentive | Yes (performance) |
| Equity Awards (LTI) | Yes |
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Shift4 Payments, Inc. CEO TDC | $12.2M (67th of peer group) |
| Peer Group Median | $10.2M |
| Percentile Position | 67th |
| Component | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base Salary | 0.6% | 0.5% | 3.7% |
| STI (Cash Incentive) | 0.0% | 0.0% | 4.9% |
| LTI (Equity) | 94.6% | 95.5% | 91.1% |
| Other | 4.9% | 3.9% | 0.3% |
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| CEO FY2025 SCT Total | $12.2M |
| CEO Grant-Date Fair Value (GDFV) | $11.1M |
| CEO Realizable Pay†† | $11.1M |
| Realizable-to-Granted Ratio††§ | 0.91× |
| Executive | Agreement Type | Severance Multiple | CIC Multiple | Equity Acceleration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor Lauber | Disclosed in CD&A | 1.0× (base + target bonus) | 1.5× (double trigger) | Full acceleration |
| Christopher Cruz | — | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Jordan Frankel | Disclosed in CD&A | 1.0× (base + target bonus) | 1.5× (double trigger) | Full acceleration |
| Governance Feature | Status |
|---|---|
| Clawback Policy | Yes — in place |
| Anti-Hedging Policy | Yes — in place |
| Executive Stock Ownership Guidelines | $6.75 million in value |
| Executive | Scenario Basis | Cash Severance | Equity Acceleration | Total Estimated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor Lauber | Involuntary termination (without cause) | $600,000 | $10,685,631 | $11,297,638 |
| Taylor Lauber | Change-in-control (involuntary termination) | $900,000 | $11,991,503 | $12,903,510 |
| Christopher Cruz | Involuntary termination (without cause) | $500,000 | $2,702,609 | $3,229,942 |
| Christopher Cruz | Change-in-control (involuntary termination) | $750,000 | $13,938,158 | $14,715,491 |
| Jordan Frankel | Involuntary termination (without cause) | $350,000 | $3,992,173 | $4,346,570 |
| Jordan Frankel | Change-in-control (involuntary termination) | $525,000 | $3,992,173 | $4,521,570 |
| Award Type | Grant Date | Shares Granted | Grant Date Fair Value | Vesting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RSU | 2025-02-20 | 83,527 | $8,260,000 | Per equity plan terms |
| RSU | 2025-06-17 | 31,107 | $2,860,000 | Per equity plan terms |
| Executive | Title | Grant Date | Award Mix | Shares | Target Value | Performance Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jared Isaacman | Former Chief Executive Officer; Former Executive Chairman of the Board | 2025-02-20 & 2025-12-08 | RSU $21.5M (100%) | 259,281 | $21,545,000 | Time-based only |
| Christopher N. Cruz | Chief Financial Officer | 2025-08-06 | RSU $18.0M (100%) | 218,979 | $18,000,000 | Time-based only |
| Jordan Frankel | Chief Legal Officer | 2025-02-20 | RSU $3.4M (100%) | 33,876 | $3,350,000 | Time-based only |
| Nancy Disman | Former Chief Financial Officer | 2025-02-20 | RSU $3.4M (100%) | 33,876 | $3,350,000 | Time-based only |
| Feature | Detail |
|---|---|
| LTI Mix | RSU 100% |
| Performance Metric | adjusted free cash flow per share |
| Vesting Period | RSU 3-year ratable |
| Named Executive | Award Types | Unvested Shares/Units | Unvested Market Value | Share of Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Cruz | RSU | 221,346 | $13.9M | 41.1% |
| Taylor Lauber | RSU | 190,432 | $12.0M | 35.4% |
| Nancy Disman | RSU | 63,398 | $4.0M | 11.8% |
| Jordan Frankel | RSU | 63,398 | $4.0M | 11.8% |
The chief executive holds $12.0M of the $33.9M total — 35.4% of unvested value across the named executive group.
| Award Type | Unvested Shares/Units | Unvested Market Value | Award Rows |
|---|---|---|---|
| RSU | 538,574 | $33.9M | 13 |
Figures are unvested holdings at fiscal year end as disclosed in the Outstanding Equity Awards table. Vesting dates are not part of that table's disclosure, so no vesting schedule or time-based ladder is presented. Market values are as disclosed by the company.
| Category | Votes | % |
|---|---|---|
| For | 47,733,886 | 79.38% |
| Against | 12,398,705 | — |
| Fiscal Year | Pay Ratio | CEO Total Compensation | Median Employee Compensation |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 186:1 | $12,211,164 | $65,478 |
| FY2024 | 160:1 | $9,473,198 | $59,200 |
The ratio increased 16.6% from FY2024 (160:1) to FY2025 (186:1).
Market capitalisation $3.8B as of 2026-08-02. Market capitalisation is a point-in-time figure and is not stated on the same fiscal-year basis as the pay ratio.
| # | Company | Ticker | In Group |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Aci Worldwide, Inc. | ACIW | Yes |
| 2 | Affirm Holdings, Inc. | AFRM | Yes |
| 3 | Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. | BR | Yes |
| 4 | Corpay, Inc. | CPAY | Yes |
| 5 | EURONET WORLDWIDE, Inc. | EEFT | Yes |
| 6 | Godaddy, Inc. | GDDY | Yes |
| 7 | Jack Henry & Associates Inc | JKHY | Yes |
| 8 | Nuvei | NVEI § | Yes |
| 9 | Toast, Inc. | TOST | Yes |
| 10 | TripAdvisor, Inc. | TRIP | Yes |
| 11 | Tyler Technologies Inc | TYL | Yes |
| 12 | WEX, Inc. | WEX | Yes |
| 13 | Yelp Inc | YELP | Yes |
| Peers with a vote | Median | Low | High | Below 70% |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 | 93.95% | 55.72% | 98.34% | 1 |
Shift4 Payments, Inc. most recently recorded 79.38% support — the 70–80% band, at the 8th percentile of its disclosed peer group.
1 peer(s) recorded support below 70%, the level at which proxy advisors generally expect a board to disclose its shareholder-responsiveness process.
Each peer contributes its most recently disclosed say-on-pay result. Peers with no captured result are excluded from the distribution and counted above, never imputed.
Peers naming Shift4 Payments, Inc.: EEFT, TOST.
One-way selections — named by Shift4 Payments, Inc. but not naming it back: ACIW, AFRM, BR, CPAY, GDDY, JKHY, NVEI, TRIP, TYL, WEX, YELP.
Reciprocity is the share of a company's own disclosed peers that select it in return. A high share indicates a peer group the market agrees with; a low share indicates a group selected on criteria the peers themselves do not apply, which proxy advisors scrutinise. One-way selection is not by itself a defect — size, business-mix and talent-market reasons can each justify it — but it is the question a compensation committee should expect to be asked.
| Added in FY2025 | Dropped from FY2024 |
|---|---|
| + Nuvei Corp (NVEI) | − Evertec, Inc. (EVTC) |
| − nCino, Inc. (NCNO) | |
| − Q2 Holdings, Inc. (QTWO) |
| Company | STI Metrics | STI Max | PSU / LTI Metrics |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shift4 Payments, Inc. (FOUR) | Volume, Gross Revenue less network fees, Adjusted EBITDA | 150% | adjusted free cash flow per share |
| Aci Worldwide, Inc. (ACIW) | Revenue Net of Interchange Growth, Adjusted EBITDA, Critical Incidents Modifier plus 1 more | 200% | Gross Revenue Growth, Adjusted EBITDA |
| Affirm Holdings, Inc. (AFRM) | Network Size, Total Revenue, Adjusted Operating Income | 150% | No PSU program |
| Element | Detail |
|---|---|
| Primary Vehicle | RSU 100% |
| PSU / Performance Metric | adjusted free cash flow per share |
| Performance Period | PSU 2-year performance |
| Vesting Schedule | RSU 3-year ratable |
| Level | Payout |
|---|---|
| Threshold | 50 |
| Target Bonus (% of salary) | 100% |
| Maximum (% of target) | 150% |
| FY2025 Actual Payout (% of target) | not stated |
PSU Payout Scale Threshold 50% · Max 150%
Velarion Assessment The FY2025 program's RSU-only LTI and upward discretionary STI override create a structural pay-for-performance gap at a moment of bottom-decile TSR, partially addressed by the March 2026 PSU introduction but leaving single-metric, short-horizon performance conditioning as the program's remaining design vulnerability entering the FY2026 cycle.
| Company | STI Metrics | STI Max | PSU / LTI Metrics |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. (BR) | Compensation Adjusted Fee-Based Revenue, Compensation Adjusted EBT, Closed Sales plus 3 more | Not disclosed | Compensation Adjusted EPS |
| Corpay, Inc. (CPAY) | GAAP Revenue, as Adjusted (equity-based), Adjusted EPS-COMP (equity-based), M&A and Other Transactions (equity-based) | 200% | GAAP Revenue, as Adjusted, Adjusted EPS-COMP, M&A and Other Transactions |
| EURONET WORLDWIDE, Inc. (EEFT) | Adjusted EPS on a constant currency basis | 300% | Cumulative Adjusted Operating Income, Adjusted Constant Currency Earnings Per Share CAGR, Stock Price Performance with Operating Income Gate |
| Godaddy, Inc. (GDDY) | Bookings, NEBITDA, Individual Performance Goals | 220% | rTSR |
| Jack Henry & Associates Inc (JKHY) | Adjusted Operating Income versus Budget Target, Achievement of Strategic Goals | Not disclosed | Relative Total Shareholder Return, Three-year Compound Annual Growth Rate for Organic Revenue, Three-year Non-GAAP Adjusted Operating Margin Expansion |
| Toast, Inc. (TOST) | RGP (Recurring Gross Profit), Adjusted EBITDA, Individual Business Objectives (MBOs) | Not disclosed | No PSU program |
| TripAdvisor, Inc. (TRIP) | Company Revenue (consolidated group), Adjusted EBITDA (consolidated group), Individual Performance Goals | — | Revenue, Adjusted EBITDA |
| Tyler Technologies Inc (TYL) | Non-GAAP Earnings per Share | 150% | 3-Year Cumulative Adjusted Recurring Revenue Growth, 2027 Net Adjusted Operating Margin |
| WEX, Inc. (WEX) | Adjusted Revenue, Adjusted Operating Income, Individual Performance | 200% | Adjusted Net Income Earnings Per Share, Adjusted Net Revenue |
| Yelp Inc (YELP) | 2025 Net Revenue, 2025 Adjusted EBITDA | 200% | Net Revenue, Adjusted EBITDA, Relative TSR vs Russell 2000 |
| Data Element | Source | Filing / Date |
|---|---|---|
| Executive compensation (SCT) | Annual proxy statement | Filed 2026-04-30 |
| Say-on-Pay vote result | 8-K / Proxy | Most recent annual meeting |
| CD&A narratives, STI/LTI design | Annual proxy statement | Filed 2026-04-30 |
| Equity grants (plan-based awards table) | Annual proxy statement | Filed 2026-04-30 |
| Peer group composition (13 peers) | Annual proxy statement | FY2025 proxy |
| Peer company compensation data | Velarion Universe (public company filings) | FY2023–FY2025 |
| Stock price & TSR calculations | Public market data | Current |
This report is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute investment, legal, tax, accounting, compensation, or other professional advice. It is based in part on public filings and other information believed to be reliable as of the report date, but Velarion does not guarantee completeness, accuracy, or currentness. Users are responsible for their own decisions and should review original source materials and consult appropriate advisors.
ISS methodology assessments reflect application of publicly disclosed ISS proxy voting guidelines. ISS makes formal proxy recommendations annually; this report's references to ISS screens are analytical and directional only. Actual ISS recommendations may differ.
Realizable pay estimates use a stock price of $53.00 per share as of August 2, 2026 as the computation input. Future stock price movements will change the realizable value of unvested equity. Past TSR performance is not indicative of future returns.
This report is the property of Velarion Company Intelligence. All analytical frameworks, peer benchmarks, and methodology references reflect Velarion's proprietary research process. Reproduction or redistribution of this report should retain the Velarion attribution.