CEO Adam Metz was paid $822,581 in fiscal year 2025, the 1st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001174947-26-000519 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$6,386,016 Andrea Olshan total, FY2025 Former Chief Executive Officer and President — highest-paid officer; CEO Adam Metz: $822,581 | 1st CEO (Adam Metz) pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 46.2% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
SRG's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 24, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrea Olshan | $327,115 | $666,667 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,392,234 | $6,386,016 |
| Former Chief Executive Officer and President | ||||||||
| Matthew Fernand | 463,413 | 1,533,122 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 14,000 | 2,010,535 |
| Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
| Eric Dinenberg | 436,154 | 1,442,938 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 14,000 | 1,893,092 |
| Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Adam Metz | 735,081 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 87,500 | 822,581 |
| Chief Executive Officer and President | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrea Olshan | $6,386,016 | $5,179,744 | $2,404,615 | ↑ +1,206,272 |
| Matthew Fernand | 2,010,535 | 1,819,131 | 1,553,825 | ↑ +191,404 |
| Eric Dinenberg | 1,893,092 | 1,712,935 | 1,463,200 | ↑ +180,157 |
| Adam Metz | 822,581 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Seritage Growth Properties's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SRG reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Seritage Growth Properties Peer Teardown Report
$6,386,016 Andrea Olshan total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of June 11, 2026 · Source: 0001174947-26-000519 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for SRG
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order SRG
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name SRG as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Get the Seritage Growth Properties Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Allison L. Thrush | Independent Director | $150,000 |
| John T. McClain | Independent Director | $180,000 |
| Mark Wilsmann | Independent Director | $150,000 |
| Mitchell Sabshon | Independent Director | $165,000 |
| Talya Nevo-Hacohen | Independent Director | $165,000 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
The Compensation Committee believes that retaining key employees, including NEOs, is central to the Company's success in executing the Plan of Sale and maximizing shareholder value. The Company provides cash-based compensation packages including salary, annual bonuses, retention bonuses, and cash-based long-term incentive awards, avoiding equity-based awards to limit shareholder dilution and avoid performance metrics that are difficult to forecast in a wind-down context.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-09 | 16,048,602 | 18,687,428 | 2,500,909 | 46.2% | Failed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-10 | 10,223,150 | 10,924,298 | 597,529 | 48.34% | Failed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-05 | 14,073,174 | 9,108,681 | 242,831 | 60.71% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-06 | 15,576,078 | 4,979,785 | 15,098,390 | 75.77% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-10-24 | 20,470,704 | 8,347,533 | 16,738,011 | 71.03% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-20 | 20,692,853 | 3,694,850 | 2,140,350 | 84.85% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-09 | 46.2%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-10 | 48.34%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-05 | 60.71%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions are not votes cast and will have no effect on the election of trustees, on the ratification of the 3 appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm or on the advisory vote on the Company's executive compensation.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions are not votes cast and will have no effect on the election of trustees, on the ratification of the 3 appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm or on the advisory vote on the Company's executive compensation.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions are not votes cast and will have no effect on the election of trustees, on the ratification of the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm or on the advisory vote on the Company's executive compensation.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John T. McClainIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation (Chair) | $180,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $180,000 |
| Talya Nevo-HacohenIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | 165,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 165,000 |
| Mitchell SabshonIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 165,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 165,000 |
| Allison L. ThrushIndependent · Compensation · Investment | 150,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 150,000 |
| Mark WilsmannIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Investment | 150,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 150,000 |
| Adam MetzEmployee director · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $150,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $0 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 / 15,000 / 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $810,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $810,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Seritage Growth Properties | 2025 | Adam Metz | $735,081 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $822,581 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Andrea Olshan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “COMPENSATION OF NAMED EXECUTIVE OFFICERS” · page 20. As printed: 6,386,016. Filing ↗machine: t85 · r5 · c5 · span 266478–266487 |
| 2 | Section 01, Matthew Fernand | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “COMPENSATION OF NAMED EXECUTIVE OFFICERS” · page 20. As printed: 2,010,535. Filing ↗machine: t85 · r7 · c5 · span 268017–268026 |
| 3 | Section 01, Eric Dinenberg | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “COMPENSATION OF NAMED EXECUTIVE OFFICERS” · page 20. As printed: 1,893,092. Filing ↗machine: t85 · r9 · c5 · span 269550–269559 |
| 4 | Section 01, Adam Metz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “COMPENSATION OF NAMED EXECUTIVE OFFICERS” · page 20. As printed: 822,581. Filing ↗machine: t85 · r3 · c5 · span 265140–265147 |
| 5 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-31 | 0001193125-26-134736 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 08, John T. McClain | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 180,000. Filing ↗machine: t115 · r1 · c1 · span 395853–395897 |
| 7 | Section 08, Talya Nevo-Hacohen | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 165,000. Filing ↗machine: t115 · r2 · c1 · span 396353–396397 |
| 8 | Section 08, Mitchell Sabshon | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 165,000. Filing ↗machine: span 396925–396969 |
| 9 | Section 08, Allison L. Thrush | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 150,000. Filing ↗machine: span 397424–397468 |
| 10 | Section 08, Mark Wilsmann | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 150,000. Filing ↗machine: span 398026–398070 |
| 11 | Section 08, Adam Metz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-11 | 0001193125-26-267880 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 46.2% (votes for as printed: 16,048,602). Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-11 | 0000895345-25-000209 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 48.34% (votes for as printed: 10,223,150). Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-06 | 0000895345-24-000215 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 60.71% (votes for as printed: 14,073,174). Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 16 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 810,000 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 810,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 810,000 |
| 17 | Seritage Growth Properties (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001174947-26-000519 | CEO total compensation as printed in Seritage Growth Properties's own proxy. As printed: 822,581. Filing ↗machine: t85 · r3 · c5 · span 265140–265147 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the Seritage Growth Properties Executive Compensation Report
$1,500