Companies CRESCENT BIOPHARMA, INC.
CRESCENT BIOPHARMA (CBIO): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me CRESCENT BIOPHARMA, INC.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $13,116,834FY2025
CEO total pay was $13,116,834 in fiscal 2025; the brief holds no earlier figure for this CEO.
FY2025: salary $554,167 · stock awards $2,381,440 · option awards $9,635,227
Order CBIO
Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.
Executives and directors
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joshua Brumm | $554,167 | — | $2,381,440 | $9,635,227 | $546,000 | — | — | $13,116,834 |
| Chief Executive Officer & Director | ||||||||
| Jonathan McNeill | 435,417 | — | 1,163,619 | 4,683,542 | 321,750 | — | — | 6,604,328 |
| Chief Operating Officer & President | ||||||||
| Ellie Im | 401,250 | — | 281,347 | 2,666,923 | 312,975 | — | — | 3,662,495 |
| Chief Medical Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joshua Brumm | $13,116,834 | — | — | — |
| Jonathan McNeill | 6,604,328 | — | — | — |
| Ellie Im | 3,662,495 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Compensation positioning is used to attract and retain key employees for the Company’s continued success and growth, balancing internal and external alignment while considering company strategy, shareholder feedback, tenure, performance, and criticality.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | NaN% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Aon Consulting, Inc. |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | The Insider Trading Policy prohibits any employee, officer, director or other covered person from engaging in short sales, transactions involving publicly traded options or other derivative securities based on the Company's securities, other hedging transactions, margin accounts, pledges, or other inherently speculative transactions with respect to the Company's securities at any time. |
| Anti-pledging | The Insider Trading Policy prohibits any employee, officer, director or other covered person from engaging in pledges of the Company's securities at any time. |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ellie Im | RSU | 21,298 | — | $252,594 |
| Jonathan McNeill | RSU | 25,507 | — | 302,513 |
| Joshua Brumm | RSU | 55,117 | — | 653,688 |
| Ellie Im | Option | 65,190 | 13.21 | — |
| Jonathan McNeill | Option | 78,029 | 13.21 | — |
| Jonathan McNeill | RSU | 134,200 | — | 1,591,612 |
| Jonathan McNeill | Option | 172,836 | 13.17 | — |
| Joshua Brumm | Option | 180,467 | 13.21 | — |
| Joshua Brumm | RSU | 268,400 | — | 3,183,224 |
| Joshua Brumm | Option | 345,672 | 13.17 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Violin, Ph.DNot independent | $24,812 | $192,566 | $106,923 | — | $150,000 | $474,301 |
| David LubnerIndependent · Audit Committee · Compensation Committee (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee | 34,569 | 0 | 260,422 | — | 0 | 294,991 |
| Peter HarwinIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (Chair) | 44,652 | 0 | 106,923 | — | 0 | 151,575 |
| Alexandra BalcomIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Compensation Committee | 33,543 | 0 | 106,923 | — | 0 | 140,466 |
| Susan Moran, M.D., MSCEIndependent | 30,041 | 0 | 106,923 | — | 0 | 136,964 |
| Joshua BrummEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 7,500 / 6,000 / 5,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $167,617 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $192,566 |
| All other compensation | $150,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $510,183 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names CRESCENT BIOPHARMA as a peer
Companies that benchmark against CBIO
No companies currently name CBIO as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CRESCENT BIOPHARMA, INC. | 2025 | Joshua Brumm | $554,167 | $2,381,440 | $9,635,227 | $546,000 | $13,116,834 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-02 | 18,346,099 | 300,217 | 876 | 98.39% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-01 | 35,292,808 | 1,881,276 | 75,670 | 94.94% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-19 | 36,116,823 | 435,570 | 112,283 | 98.81% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-18 | 27,132,991 | 1,035,554 | 88,527 | 96.32% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-18 | 31,828,920 | 380,710 | 611,792 | 98.82% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-05-22 | 34,250,221 | 1,056,258 | 22,197 | 96.95% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-02 | 98.39%a |
| 2024 | 2024-05-01 | 94.94%b |
| 2023 | 2023-05-19 | 98.81%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 1,000 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $13,116,834 |
| Median employee compensation | — |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (15 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Joshua Brumm. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 13,116,834. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Jonathan McNeill. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 6,604,328. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Ellie Im. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,662,495. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 1000 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jonathan Violin, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 474,301. View filing ↗
- Section 08, David Lubner. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,991. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Peter Harwin. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 151,575. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Alexandra Balcom. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 140,466. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Susan Moran, M.D., MSCE. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 136,964. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Joshua Brumm. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-06-03. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.39% (votes for as printed: 18,346,099). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-05-02. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.94% (votes for as printed: 35,292,808). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-05-22. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.81% (votes for as printed: 36,116,823). View filing ↗
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 167,617 + equity 192,566 + all other 150,000 = 510,183, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- CRESCENT BIOPHARMA, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. CEO total compensation as printed in CRESCENT BIOPHARMA, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,116,834. View filing ↗