CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies CURIS INC

CURIS (CRIS): executive pay, fiscal 2025

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Email me CURIS INC’s executive pay brief as a PDF

It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

CEO total pay$1,659,756CEO James Dentzer · source
Say-on-pay support93.44%Latest vote · source
CEO vs. named peers29th pct.Against its disclosed peer group

CEO pay, last three years

  • $1,662,978FY2023
  • $1,973,386FY2024
  • $1,659,756FY2025

CEO total pay was $1,659,756 in fiscal 2025, down from $1,973,386 in fiscal 2024.

FY2025: salary $672,200 · bonus $0 · stock awards $0 · option awards $736,169

Order CRIS

Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
James Dentzer$672,200$0$0$736,169$218,196$0$33,191$1,659,756
President and Chief Executive Officer
Jonathan Zung519,90000276,063112,506023,833932,302
Chief Development Officer
Diantha Duvall514,20000276,063111,273023,695925,231
Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
James Dentzer$1,659,756$1,973,386$1,662,978↓ −313,630
Jonathan Zung932,3021,095,372882,415↓ −163,070
Diantha Duvall925,2311,072,1981,013,521↓ −146,967

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The company's compensation objectives are to attract and retain key executive officers, recognize and reward overall company and individual performance, and align executive incentives with stockholders' interests. A significant portion of realizable compensation is tied to company performance and stock price through stock-based compensation, which creates a long-term incentive to create stockholder value.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantWillis Towers Watson
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
Equity grants and outstanding awards

No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
James DentzerOption2,57761.8—
Diantha DuvallOption5,06322.4—
Diantha DuvallOption7,81014—
Jonathan ZungOption9,37516.6—
James DentzerOption15,62214—
Diantha DuvallOption21,93811.62—
Jonathan ZungOption22,89511.62—
James DentzerOption51,24311.62—
Diantha DuvallOption150,0003.13—
Jonathan ZungOption150,0003.13—
James DentzerOption400,0003.13—
Director compensation
DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Martyn D. GreenacreIndependent · Board Chair · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance$105,000—$29,447—$0$134,447
Kenneth I. Kaitin, Ph.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Audit · Compensation72,500—29,447—0101,947
Marc Rubin, M.DIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)70,000—29,447—099,447
John A. Hohneker, M.DIndependent · Compensation52,500—29,447—081,947
Anne E. Borgman, M.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance50,000—29,447—079,447

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$45,000
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)10,000 / 7,500 / 5,000
Stock ownership guideline—

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$350,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$350,000

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

Peer group, and who names CURIS as a peer

Companies that benchmark against CRIS

No companies currently name CRIS as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.

This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1CURIS INC2025James Dentzer$672,200$0$736,169$218,196$1,659,756

Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20252025-05-202,783,619195,504544,69893.44%Passed
20242024-05-212,043,822245,690139,39189.27%Passed
20222022-05-2644,039,5441,760,37959,50196.16%Passed
20212021-05-2750,095,511709,17581,47898.6%Passed
20202020-06-0416,491,6821,089,10661,37993.81%Passed
20192019-05-2312,771,715770,522127,24294.31%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company’s computation
20252025-05-2093.44%a
20242024-05-2189.27%b
20222022-05-2696.16%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

Insider trades since the proxy

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

Sources (14 citations)

Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

  • Section 01, James Dentzer. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 29. As printed: 1,659,756. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Jonathan Zung. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 29. As printed: 932,302. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Diantha Duvall. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 29. As printed: 925,231. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Martyn D. Greenacre. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 134,447. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Kenneth I. Kaitin, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 101,947. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Marc Rubin, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,447. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, John A. Hohneker, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 81,947. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Anne E. Borgman, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 79,447. View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-05-22. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.44% (votes for as printed: 2,783,619). View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-05-23. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.27% (votes for as printed: 2,043,822). View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2022 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2022-06-02. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.16% (votes for as printed: 44,039,544). View filing ↗
  • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
  • Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 350,000 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 350,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.
  • CURIS INC (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. CEO total compensation as printed in CURIS INC's own proxy. As printed: 1,659,756. View filing ↗
Get the full report — $1,500