Companies CuriosityStream Inc.
CuriosityStream (CURI): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me CuriosityStream Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $1,847,830FY2023
- $5,608,442FY2024
- $12,603,888FY2025
CEO total pay was $12,603,888 in fiscal 2025, up from $5,608,442 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $717,081 · bonus $0 · stock awards $9,468,000 · option awards $0
Order CURI
Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.
Executives and directors
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clint Stinchcomb | $717,081 | $0 | $9,468,000 | $0 | $2,400,000 | $0 | $18,807 | $12,603,888 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Tia Cudahy | 310,000 | 0 | 3,577,500 | 0 | 465,000 | 0 | 14,400 | 4,366,900 |
| General Counsel, Chief Operating Officer and Secretary | ||||||||
| Becky Reed | 240,000 | 0 | 610,125 | 0 | 90,000 | 0 | 8,750 | 948,875 |
| General Counsel | ||||||||
| P. Brady Hayden | 240,000 | 0 | 284,725 | 0 | 180,000 | 0 | 10,000 | 714,725 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clint Stinchcomb | $12,603,888 | $5,608,442 | $1,847,830 | ↑ +6,995,446 |
| Tia Cudahy | 4,366,900 | 1,113,030 | 534,981 | ↑ +3,253,870 |
| Becky Reed | 948,875 | — | — | — |
| P. Brady Hayden | 714,725 | 660,819 | — | ↑ +53,906 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The Company's policies and philosophies with respect to its executive compensation program are designed to attract, retain and motivate senior management leaders who are capable of advancing the Company's mission and strategy and ultimately, creating and maintaining our long-term equity value.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Willis Towers Watson |
| Clawback policy | — |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| P. Brady Hayden | PRSU | 2024-05-08 | — | — | 50,000 | — | — |
| Clint Stinchcomb | PRSU | 2024-10-09 | — | — | 905,000 | — | — |
| Clint Stinchcomb | PRSU | 2024-05-08 | — | — | 2,125,000 | — | — |
| Clint Stinchcomb | PRSU | 2025-07-15 | — | — | 2,400,000 | — | 9,468,000 |
| P. Brady Hayden | PRSU | 2024-10-09 | — | — | 152,500 | — | — |
| Tia Cudahy | PRSU | 2024-05-08 | — | — | 534,750 | — | — |
| Tia Cudahy | PRSU | 2025-07-25 | — | — | 750,000 | — | 3,577,500 |
| P. Brady Hayden | PRSU | 2025-07-25 | — | — | 70,000 | — | 284,725 |
| P. Brady Hayden | RSU | 2024-01-01 | — | — | 25,000 | — | — |
| Becky Reed | PRSU | 2025-07-25 | — | — | 150,000 | — | 610,125 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| P. Brady Hayden | PSU | 17,500 | — | $66,500 |
| Becky Reed | PSU | 37,500 | — | 142,500 |
| Tia Cudahy | PSU | 187,500 | — | 712,500 |
| Clint Stinchcomb | PSU | 600,000 | — | 2,280,000 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan HubermanIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation | $87,500 | $121,188 | $0 | — | $0 | $208,688 |
| Patrick KeeleyIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 87,500 | 121,188 | 0 | — | 0 | 208,688 |
| Mike NikzadIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 77,000 | 106,645 | 0 | — | 0 | 183,645 |
| Andrew HendricksIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 77,000 | 106,645 | 0 | — | 0 | 183,645 |
| Elizabeth SaraviaIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 77,000 | 106,645 | 0 | — | 0 | 183,645 |
| Matthew BlankIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | 74,000 | 102,490 | 0 | — | 0 | 176,490 |
| John HendricksNot independent · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Clint StinchcombEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $480,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $664,801 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,144,801 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names CuriosityStream as a peer
Companies that benchmark against CURI
No companies currently name CURI as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CuriosityStream Inc. | 2025 | Clint Stinchcomb | $717,081 | $9,468,000 | $0 | $2,400,000 | $12,603,888 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 32,090,139 | 3,110,056 | 26,874 | 91.16% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 91.16%a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (26 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Clint Stinchcomb. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 12,603,888. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Tia Cudahy. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 4,366,900. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Becky Reed. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 948,875. View filing ↗
- Section 01, P. Brady Hayden. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 714,725. View filing ↗
- Section 03, P. Brady Hayden PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Clint Stinchcomb PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Clint Stinchcomb PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Clint Stinchcomb PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, P. Brady Hayden PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Tia Cudahy PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Tia Cudahy PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, P. Brady Hayden PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, P. Brady Hayden RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Becky Reed PRSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jonathan Huberman. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 208,688. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Patrick Keeley. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 208,688. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Mike Nikzad. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 183,645. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Andrew Hendricks. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 183,645. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Elizabeth Saravia. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 183,645. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Matthew Blank. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 176,490. View filing ↗
- Section 08, John Hendricks. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Clint Stinchcomb. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-05-21. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.16% (votes for as printed: 32,090,139). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 480,000 + equity 664,801 + all other 0 = 1,144,801, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- CuriosityStream Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. CEO total compensation as printed in CuriosityStream Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,603,888. View filing ↗