Companies Foghorn Therapeutics Inc.
Foghorn Therapeutics (FHTX): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Foghorn Therapeutics Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $2,503,942FY2023
- $1,559,562FY2024
- $2,361,027FY2025
CEO total pay was $2,361,027 in fiscal 2025, up from $1,559,562 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $638,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $0 · option awards $1,334,037
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adrian Gottschalk | $638,000 | $0 | $0 | $1,334,037 | $385,990 | $0 | $3,000 | $2,361,027 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Steven Bellon | 505,000 | 0 | 0 | 469,255 | 222,200 | 0 | 3,000 | 1,199,455 |
| Chief Scientific Officer | ||||||||
| Alfonso Quintas-Cardama | 494,000 | 0 | 0 | 419,605 | 217,360 | 0 | 3,000 | 1,133,965 |
| Chief Medical Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adrian Gottschalk | $2,361,027 | $1,559,562 | $2,503,942 | ↑ +801,465 |
| Steven Bellon | 1,199,455 | 902,212 | 1,187,494 | ↑ +297,243 |
| Alfonso Quintas-Cardama | 1,133,965 | 769,489 | 1,844,535 | ↑ +364,476 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Our executive compensation philosophy is designed to aid in attracting and retaining a high caliber workforce capable of delivering results at the leading edge of science, medicine, and business.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pay Governance, LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Bellon | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 140,000 | — | $469,255 |
| Alfonso Quintás-Cardama | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 125,000 | — | 419,605 |
| Adrian Gottschalk | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 1,334,037 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Bellon | $469,255 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Alfonso Quintás-Cardama | 419,605 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Adrian Gottschalk | 1,334,037 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Bellon | Option | 9,375 | 14.87 | — |
| Adrian Gottschalk | Option | 27,500 | 14.87 | — |
| Steven Bellon | Option | 31,250 | 8.38 | — |
| Alfonso Quintas-Cardama | Option | 33,750 | 3.06 | — |
| Steven Bellon | Option | 61,875 | 3.06 | — |
| Adrian Gottschalk | Option | 87,500 | 8.38 | — |
| Alfonso Quintas-Cardama | Option | 119,000 | 7.57 | — |
| Alfonso Quintas-Cardama | Option | 125,000 | 4.37 | — |
| Steven Bellon | Option | 140,000 | 4.37 | — |
| Adrian Gottschalk | Option | 168,750 | 3.06 | — |
| Adrian Gottschalk | Option | 400,000 | 4.37 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stuart DutyIndependent · Audit Committee | $31,667 | $0 | $163,002 | — | $0 | $194,669 |
| Neil J. Gallagher, M.D., Ph.DIndependent · Science | 30,000 | 0 | 163,002 | — | 0 | 193,002 |
| Douglas G. Cole, M.DIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Governance (Chair) | 85,351 | 0 | 91,970 | — | 0 | 177,321 |
| B. Lynne ParshallIndependent · Audit Committee · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee | 59,784 | 0 | 91,970 | — | 0 | 151,754 |
| Balkrishan (Simba) Gill, Ph.DIndependent · Audit Committee · Compensation Committee · Partial-year service | 59,067 | 0 | 91,970 | — | 0 | 151,037 |
| Michael Mendelsohn, M.DIndependent · Compensation | 55,351 | 0 | 91,970 | — | 0 | 147,321 |
| Thomas J. Lynch Jr., M.DIndependent · Nominating and Governance | 48,117 | 0 | 91,970 | — | 0 | 140,087 |
| Scott Biller, Ph.DIndependent · Science | 44,784 | 0 | 91,970 | — | 0 | 136,754 |
| Ian F. SmithIndependent · Compensation Committee | 40,000 | 0 | 91,970 | — | 0 | 131,970 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 / 12,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $454,121 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $454,121 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Foghorn Therapeutics as a peer
Companies that benchmark against FHTX
8 companies name FHTX as a compensation peer
The list of companies that name FHTX as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Foghorn Therapeutics Inc. | 2025 | Adrian Gottschalk | $638,000 | $0 | $1,334,037 | $385,990 | $2,361,027 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-24 | 45,637,005 | 468,947 | 5,500 | 98.98% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-24 | 98.98%a |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the results of the vote on Proposal 3.”.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
Insider trades since the proxy
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas G. Cole | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | $4 | $114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| B. Lynne Parshall | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Simba Gill | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ian F. Smith | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael Mendelsohn | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Neil Gallagher | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stuart Duty | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Lynch Jr. | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Biller | Director | 2026-06-24 | A | 28,000 | 4 | 114,240 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
Sources (30 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Adrian Gottschalk. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 23. As printed: 2,361,027. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Steven Bellon. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,199,455. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Alfonso Quintas-Cardama. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,133,965. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Steven Bellon RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Alfonso Quintás-Cardama RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Adrian Gottschalk RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. 10-K, filed 2026-03-11. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Stuart Duty. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 194,669. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Neil J. Gallagher, M.D., Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 193,002. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Douglas G. Cole, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 177,321. View filing ↗
- Section 08, B. Lynne Parshall. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 151,754. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Balkrishan (Simba) Gill, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 151,037. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Michael Mendelsohn, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 147,321. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Thomas J. Lynch Jr., M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 140,087. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Scott Biller, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 136,754. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Ian F. Smith. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 131,970. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas G. Cole 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, B. Lynne Parshall 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Simba Gill 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Ian F. Smith 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Michael Mendelsohn 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Neil Gallagher 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Stuart Duty 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Thomas J. Lynch Jr. 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Scott Biller 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-06-24. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.98% (votes for as printed: 45,637,005). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 454,121 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 454,121, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Foghorn Therapeutics Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Foghorn Therapeutics Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,361,027. View filing ↗