Companies Forward Industries, Inc.
Forward Industries (FWDI): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Forward Industries, Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $873,817FY2025
CEO total pay was $873,817 in fiscal 2025; the brief holds no earlier figure for this CEO.
FY2025: salary $75,000 · bonus $30,000 · stock awards $0 · option awards $713,817
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Pruitt | $75,000 | $30,000 | $0 | $713,817 | $0 | $0 | $55,000 | $873,817 |
| Interim Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Kathleen Weisberg | 258,333 | 100,000 | 0 | 356,909 | 0 | 0 | 10,750 | 725,992 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Robert Wild | 290,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19,247 | 309,247 |
| Executive Officer of IPS | ||||||||
| Terence Wise | 160,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8,000 | 168,500 |
| Former Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Pruitt | $873,817 | — | — | — |
| Kathleen Weisberg | 725,992 | 257,995 | 64,499 | ↑ +467,997 |
| Robert Wild | 309,247 | 315,205 | 351,411 | ↓ −5,958 |
| Terence Wise | 168,500 | 252,750 | 337,000 | ↓ −84,250 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The compensation structure encourages management to make decisions that favor the Company's future stability and profitability, rather than short term results.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathleen Weisberg | OPTION | 2025-09-08 | — | — | 45,000 | — | $356,909 |
| Michael Pruitt | OPTION | 2025-09-08 | — | — | 90,000 | — | 713,817 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathleen Weisberg | $0 | $0 | $356,909 | 0.0% |
| Michael Pruitt | 0 | 0 | 713,817 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keith Johnson | PSU | 13,333 | — | $134,431 |
| Michael Pruitt | PSU | 15,000 | — | 151,239 |
| Sharon Hrynkow | PSU | 43,333 | — | 436,909 |
| Sangita Shah | PSU | 60,000 | — | 1,298,000 |
| Sangita Shah | PSU | 80,001 | — | 1,438,001 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sangita ShahIndependent · Audit and Risk · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Governance | $60,000 | $1,298,000 | $80,001 | — | — | $1,438,001 |
| Sharon HrynkowIndependent · Departed during FY | 43,333 | — | 436,909 | — | 0 | 480,243 |
| Michael PruittEmployee director · Newly elected | 15,000 | — | 40,000 | — | — | 55,000 |
| Keith JohnsonIndependent · Audit and Risk (Chair) · Compensation · Nominating and Governance · Newly elected | 13,333 | — | 40,000 | — | — | 53,333 |
| Pyahm (Kyle) SamaniIndependent · Board Chair · Audit and Risk · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Saurabh SharmaIndependent · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | — |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $131,666 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,298,000 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,429,666 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Forward Industries as a peer
Companies that benchmark against FWDI
No companies currently name FWDI as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Forward Industries, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Pruitt | $75,000 | $0 | $713,817 | $0 | $873,817 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-03 | 49,676,221 | 84,871 | 2,369,901 | 95.29% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-02-14 | 4,649,801 | 116,883 | 15,838 | 97.22% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-02-11 | 4,836,017 | 92,294 | 35,223 | 98.13% | Passed |
| 2017 | 2017-02-09 | 2,973,306 | 133,673 | 22,141 | 95.7% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-03 | 95.29%a |
| 2023 | 2023-02-14 | 97.22%b |
| 2020 | 2020-02-11 | 98.13%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation ("Say on Pay" Vote) -- Majority of the shares present in person or represented by proxy at the meeting and entitled to vote. (2) | Abstentions: Same as a vote "Against."”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “How are abstentions treated? Abstentions have the same effect as a vote "Against" for Proposals 2 and 3.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Which Proposals are Considered "Routine" or "Non-Routine"? Proposals 1 and 2 are non-routine and Proposal 3 is routine How are abstentions treated? Abstentions have no effect on the outcome of any matter being voted on.”.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (20 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Michael Pruitt. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 873,817. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Kathleen Weisberg. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 725,992. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Robert Wild. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 309,247. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Terence Wise. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 168,500. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Kathleen Weisberg OPTION. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Michael Pruitt OPTION. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Sangita Shah. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 1,438,001. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Sharon Hrynkow. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 480,243. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Michael Pruitt. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 55,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Keith Johnson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 53,333. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Pyahm (Kyle) Samani. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Saurabh Sharma. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-03-09. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.29% (votes for as printed: 49,676,221). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-02-15. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.22% (votes for as printed: 4,649,801). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2020 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2020-02-19. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.13%. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 131,666 + equity 1,298,000 + all other 0 = 1,429,666, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Forward Industries, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. CEO total compensation as printed in Forward Industries, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 873,817. View filing ↗