Companies Inozyme Pharma, Inc.
Inozyme Pharma (INZY): executive pay, fiscal 2024
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Inozyme Pharma, Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $5,299,476FY2023
- $2,485,392FY2024
CEO total pay was $2,485,392 in fiscal 2024, down from $5,299,476 in fiscal 2023.
FY2024: salary $541,667 · bonus $0 · stock awards $0 · option awards $1,933,375
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas Treco | $541,667 | $0 | $0 | $1,933,375 | $0 | $0 | $10,350 | $2,485,392 |
| Chief Executive Officer and Chairman | ||||||||
| Matthew Winton | 456,750 | 0 | — | 1,162,799 | 135,000 | 0 | 10,350 | 1,764,899 |
| Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Sanjay Subramanian | 462,033 | 0 | 0 | 1,096,354 | 135,000 | 0 | 10,350 | 1,703,737 |
| Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer and Head of Business Development | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas Treco | $2,485,392 | $5,299,476 | — | ↓ −2,814,084 |
| Matthew Winton | 1,764,899 | 1,548,627 | — | ↑ +216,272 |
| Sanjay Subramanian | 1,703,737 | 1,032,937 | — | ↑ +670,800 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The company's compensation program is designed to motivate executive officers to achieve annual goals based on strategic, financial, and operating performance objectives, while equity grants with time-based vesting features are used to promote retention and align executive interests with stockholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 55% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Alpine Rewards |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2024
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Matthew Winton | RSU | — | — | — | — | — | $1,162,799 |
| Sanjay Subramanian | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 1,096,354 |
| Douglas Treco | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 1,933,375 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Matthew Winton | $1,162,799 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Sanjay Subramanian | 0 | 0 | 1,096,354 | 0.0% |
| Douglas Treco | 0 | 0 | 1,933,375 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2024
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanjay Subramanian | Option | 56,250 | 3.96 | — |
| Douglas Treco | RSU | 75,000 | — | 207,750 |
| Sanjay Subramanian | Option | 75,938 | 3.3 | — |
| Sanjay Subramanian | Option | 134,063 | 5.77 | — |
| Matthew Winton | Option | 142,188 | 5.77 | — |
| Matthew Winton | Option | 145,834 | 5.39 | — |
| Douglas Treco | Option | 243,750 | 5.77 | — |
| Douglas Treco | Option | 466,667 | 5.73 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erik HarrisIndependent · Newly elected | $9,783 | $0 | $272,503 | — | $0 | $282,286 |
| Reinaldo DiazIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation (Chair) | 68,125 | 0 | 123,200 | — | 0 | 191,325 |
| Martin EdwardsIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Audit · Research and Development (Chair) | 62,250 | 0 | 123,200 | — | 0 | 185,450 |
| Lynne SullivanIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 53,750 | 0 | 123,200 | — | 0 | 176,950 |
| Sarah BhagatIndependent · Audit | 48,766 | 0 | 123,200 | — | 0 | 171,966 |
| Edward MathersIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 47,750 | 0 | 123,200 | — | 0 | 170,950 |
| Robert HopfnerIndependent · Compensation | 43,750 | 0 | 123,200 | — | 0 | 166,950 |
| Axel BolteNot independent · Research and Development | 40,893 | 0 | 123,200 | — | 0 | 164,093 |
| Douglas A. TrecoEmployee director · Board Chair · Research and Development | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $123,200 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 7,500 / 5,000 / 4,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $375,067 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $375,067 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Inozyme Pharma as a peer
Companies that benchmark against INZY
5 companies name INZY as a compensation peer
The list of companies that name INZY as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Inozyme Pharma, Inc. | 2024 | Douglas Treco | $541,667 | $0 | $1,933,375 | $0 | $2,485,392 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-06-18 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 2023-06-13 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 2022-06-10 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2021 | 2021-06-23 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-06-18 | —a |
| 2023 | 2023-06-13 | —b |
| 2022 | 2022-06-10 | —c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2024 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axel Bolte | Director | 2025-05-15 | A | 152,823 | $1 | $149,767 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Axel Bolte | Director | 2025-05-15 | D | 152,823 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Axel Bolte | Director | 2025-05-15 | D | 4,407 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Axel Bolte | Director | 2025-05-15 | A | 4,407 | 1 | 4,319 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sanjay Subramanian | SVP, CFO & Head of BD | 2025-06-25 | A | 6,813 | 1 | 5,042 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Douglas A. Treco | Director | 2025-06-25 | A | 2,815 | 1 | 2,083 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Winton | COO | 2025-06-25 | A | 14,355 | 1 | 10,623 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert Hopfner | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 2,923,110 | 4 | 11,692,440 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Douglas A. Treco | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 400,000 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Axel Bolte | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 423,926 | 4 | 1,695,704 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Winton | COO | 2025-07-01 | D | 145,000 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sanjay Subramanian | SVP, CFO & Head of BD | 2025-07-01 | D | 135,000 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sanjay Subramanian | SVP, CFO & Head of BD | 2025-07-01 | D | 38,500 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sanjay Subramanian | SVP, CFO & Head of BD | 2025-07-01 | D | 39,701 | 4 | 158,804 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert Hopfner | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 1,571,741 | 4 | 6,286,964 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Douglas A. Treco | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 43,861 | 4 | 175,444 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Axel Bolte | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 234,176 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sanjay Subramanian | SVP, CFO & Head of BD | 2025-07-01 | D | 145,000 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Douglas A. Treco | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 86,979 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Axel Bolte | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 159,187 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Winton | COO | 2025-07-01 | D | 41,500 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sanjay Subramanian | SVP, CFO & Head of BD | 2025-07-01 | D | 180,000 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew Winton | COO | 2025-07-01 | D | 21,743 | 4 | 86,972 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Douglas A. Treco | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 150,000 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lynne Sullivan | Director | 2025-07-01 | D | 28,368 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
Sources (47 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Douglas Treco. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 17. As printed: 2,485,392. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Matthew Winton. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,764,899. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Sanjay Subramanian. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,703,737. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Matthew Winton RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “EXECUTIVE AND DIRECTOR COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Sanjay Subramanian Option. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “EXECUTIVE AND DIRECTOR COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Douglas Treco Option. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “EXECUTIVE AND DIRECTOR COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Erik Harris. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 282,286. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Reinaldo Diaz. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 191,325. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Martin Edwards. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 185,450. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Lynne Sullivan. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 176,950. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Sarah Bhagat. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 171,966. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Edward Mathers. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 170,950. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Robert Hopfner. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 166,950. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Axel Bolte. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 164,093. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Douglas A. Treco. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Axel Bolte 2025-05-15. Form 4, filed 2025-05-20. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Axel Bolte 2025-05-15. Form 4, filed 2025-05-20. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Axel Bolte 2025-05-15. Form 4, filed 2025-05-20. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Axel Bolte 2025-05-15. Form 4, filed 2025-05-20. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Sanjay Subramanian 2025-06-25. Form 4, filed 2025-06-27. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas A. Treco 2025-06-25. Form 4, filed 2025-06-27. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Matthew Winton 2025-06-25. Form 4, filed 2025-06-27. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Robert Hopfner 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas A. Treco 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Axel Bolte 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Matthew Winton 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Sanjay Subramanian 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Sanjay Subramanian 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Sanjay Subramanian 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Robert Hopfner 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas A. Treco 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Axel Bolte 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Sanjay Subramanian 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas A. Treco 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Axel Bolte 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Matthew Winton 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Sanjay Subramanian 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Matthew Winton 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas A. Treco 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Lynne Sullivan 2025-07-01. Form 4, filed 2025-07-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-06-20. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-06-14. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2022 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2022-06-10. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 375,067 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 375,067, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Inozyme Pharma, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in Inozyme Pharma, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,485,392. View filing ↗