CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies Liveperson Inc

Liveperson (LPSN): executive pay, fiscal 2025

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →

Email me Liveperson Inc’s executive pay brief as a PDF

You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Also free: The Pay Desk, the weekly executive pay briefing.
CEO total pay$0CEO John Sabino · source
Say-on-pay support87.98%Latest vote · source

CEO pay, last three years

  • $4,319,279FY2024
  • $0FY2025

CEO total pay was $0 in fiscal 2025, down from $4,319,279 in fiscal 2024.

FY2025: salary $0 · bonus $0 · stock awards $0 · option awards $0

Executives and directors

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Liveperson Inc in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, John Sabino (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Liveperson Inc in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $0.
How did shareholders vote on Liveperson Inc's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 87.98% of shareholders supported Liveperson Inc's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
John Sabino$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Chief Executive Officer
Monica Greenberg00000000
Executive Vice President, Policy and General Counsel

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
John Sabino$0$4,319,279—↓ −4,319,279
Monica Greenberg01,524,670993,686↓ −1,524,670

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantThird-party compensation consultant
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
Equity grants and outstanding awards

No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.

No outstanding equity awards are on file for this fiscal year.

Director compensation

No director compensation table is on file for fiscal year 2025.

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$35,000
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline$5
Peer group, and who names Liveperson as a peer

Companies that benchmark against LPSN

11 companies name LPSN as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name LPSN as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Liveperson Inc2025John Sabino$0$0$0$0$0

Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20242024-11-2530,816,1433,866,917344,40687.98%Passed
20232023-10-0542,041,6255,659,65733,70588.07%Passed
20222022-08-0444,758,8622,496,97638,14894.64%Passed
20212021-05-2651,750,7934,452,97172,97291.96%Passed
20202020-06-1148,854,9511,927,17387,70696.04%Passed
20192019-06-0630,133,27816,926,819152,26163.82%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company’s computation
20242024-11-2587.98%a
20232023-10-0588.07%b
20222022-08-0494.64%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker discretionary voting is permitted with respect to this proposal Advisory approval of the compensation of the Company's named executive officers Majority of the stock having voting power present in person or represented by proxy An abstention has the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker discretionary voting is permitted with respect to this proposal Advisory approval of the compensation of the Company's named executive officers Majority of the stock having voting power present in person or represented by proxy An abstention has the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker discretionary voting is not expected to be permitted with respect to this proposal, and broker non -votes will have no effect on the outcome of this proposal Approval of the compensation of the Company's named executive officers Majority of the stock having voting power present in person or represented by proxy An abstention has the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)—
CEO total compensation—
Median employee compensation—
Insider trades since the proxy

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
John SabinoDirector2025-09-17D96,062$1$65,899CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2025-09-24D157,2031100,453CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey FordChief Accounting Officer2025-09-24D59,053137,735CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2025-09-25D446,6011280,912CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2025-11-14D30,0005157,890CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2025-11-14D20,0005103,888CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2025-12-01A60,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan LaneDirector2025-12-10A23,35000CommonForm 4 ↗
Ryan L. VardemanDirector2025-12-10A23,35000CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2025-12-16D4,984523,574CommonForm 4 ↗
James R. MillerDirector2025-12-17D2,133510,089CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-01-05A34,19300CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher Allen MinaChief Tech Product Officer2026-01-16D7,152322,543CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-03-12A1,85100CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2026-03-12A83300CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-03-17D12,594334,256CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2026-03-17D3153857CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-03-17D93132,532CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-03-23D8,033320,083CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-04-01D7,844320,159CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-05-18D7,203215,703CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2026-05-18D3,60027,848CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-06-16D3,40526,841CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-07-01D4,53828,758CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-07-28D1,49422,491CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2026-07-28D5062844CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-09-04D66,666——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James R. MillerDirector2026-09-04D22,196——CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan LaneDirector2026-09-04D23,350——CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-09-04D37,080——CommonForm 4 ↗
Dan FletcherDirector2026-09-04D18,666——CommonForm 4 ↗
William WesemannDirector2026-09-04D7,067——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anthony ZingaleDirector2026-09-04D26,666——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher Allen MinaChief Tech Product Officer2026-09-04D9,636——CommonForm 4 ↗
John SabinoDirector2026-09-04D135,271——CommonForm 4 ↗
Ryan L. VardemanDirector2026-09-04D23,350——CommonForm 4 ↗
Karin-Joyce TjonDirector2026-09-04D18,666——CommonForm 4 ↗
William WesemannDirector2026-09-04D43,655——CommonForm 4 ↗
Vanessa PeguerosDirector2026-09-04D22,663——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher Allen MinaChief Tech Product Officer2026-09-04D43,000——CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-09-04D6,260——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-09-04D81,148——CommonForm 4 ↗
John DeNeen CollinsCFO and COO2026-09-04D27,082——CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2026-09-04D18,902——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2026-09-04D43,344——CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica GreenbergEVP, Policy & General Counsel2026-09-04D32,550——CommonForm 4 ↗
Ryan L. VardemanDirector2026-09-04D3,45600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ryan L. VardemanDirector2026-09-04D44,422——Common, indirectForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

Sources (56 citations)

Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

  • Section 01, John Sabino. DEF 14A, filed 2025-05-22. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Monica Greenberg. DEF 14A, filed 2025-09-17. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 07, pay ratio. 10-K/A, filed 2026-04-30. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2025-09-17. Form 4, filed 2025-09-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2025-09-24. Form 4, filed 2025-09-26. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Jeffrey Ford 2025-09-24. Form 4, filed 2025-09-26. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2025-09-25. Form 4, filed 2025-09-26. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2025-11-14. Form 4, filed 2025-11-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2025-11-14. Form 4, filed 2025-11-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2025-12-01. Form 4, filed 2025-12-02. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Nathan Lane 2025-12-10. Form 4, filed 2025-12-12. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Ryan L. Vardeman 2025-12-10. Form 4, filed 2025-12-12. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2025-12-16. Form 4, filed 2025-12-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, James R. Miller 2025-12-17. Form 4, filed 2025-12-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-01-05. Form 4, filed 2026-01-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Christopher Allen Mina 2026-01-16. Form 4, filed 2026-01-20. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-03-12. Form 4, filed 2026-03-16. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2026-03-12. Form 4, filed 2026-03-16. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-03-17. Form 4, filed 2026-03-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2026-03-17. Form 4, filed 2026-03-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-03-17. Form 4, filed 2026-03-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-03-23. Form 4, filed 2026-03-25. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-04-01. Form 4, filed 2026-04-02. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-06-16. Form 4, filed 2026-06-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-07-01. Form 4, filed 2026-07-02. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-07-28. Form 4, filed 2026-07-30. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2026-07-28. Form 4, filed 2026-07-30. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, James R. Miller 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Nathan Lane 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Dan Fletcher 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, William Wesemann 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Anthony Zingale 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Christopher Allen Mina 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John Sabino 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Ryan L. Vardeman 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Karin-Joyce Tjon 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, William Wesemann 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Vanessa Pegueros 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Christopher Allen Mina 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, John DeNeen Collins 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Monica Greenberg 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Ryan L. Vardeman 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 02, Ryan L. Vardeman 2026-09-04. Form 4, filed 2026-09-04. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-11-26. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 87.98% (votes for as printed: 30,816,143). View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-10-06. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.07% (votes for as printed: 42,041,625). View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2022 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2022-08-08. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.64%. View filing ↗
  • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
  • Liveperson Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-05-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Liveperson Inc's own proxy. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
Get the full report — $500