CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies Copt Defense Properties

Copt Defense Properties (OFC): executive pay, fiscal 2025

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →

Email me Copt Defense Properties’s executive pay brief as a PDF

You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Also free: The Pay Desk, the weekly executive pay briefing.
CEO total pay$7,582,340CEO Stephen Budorick · source
Say-on-pay support97.68%Latest vote · source
CEO pay ratio59.9:1To the median employee · source

CEO pay, last three years

  • $6,168,342FY2023
  • $7,576,091FY2024
  • $7,582,340FY2025

CEO total pay was $7,582,340 in fiscal 2025, up from $7,576,091 in fiscal 2024.

FY2025: salary $799,423 · bonus $0 · stock awards $5,085,417 · option awards $0

Executives and directors

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Copt Defense Properties in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Stephen Budorick (President + CEO) was the highest-paid executive at Copt Defense Properties in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $7,582,340.
What is Copt Defense Properties's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Copt Defense Properties's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 59.9:1.
How did shareholders vote on Copt Defense Properties's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.68% of shareholders supported Copt Defense Properties's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Stephen Budorick$799,423$0$5,085,417$0$1,680,000$0$17,500$7,582,340
President + CEO
Anthony Mifsud537,01201,551,2860931,500017,5003,037,298
EVP + CFO
Britt Snider453,84601,311,3840784,875017,5002,567,605
EVP + COO

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Stephen Budorick$7,582,340$7,576,091$6,168,342↑ +6,249
Anthony Mifsud3,037,2982,659,3102,426,984↑ +377,988
Britt Snider2,567,6052,489,226641,053↑ +78,379

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We design our compensation programs to link executive compensation to annual financial results and long-term TSR, implementing a pay-for-performance approach that aligns the financial interests of our executives closely with those of our shareholders by directly tying the majority of each executive’s pay to the achievement of defined objectives.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFerguson Partners Consulting, L.P.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
Equity grants and outstanding awards

No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Anthony MifsudPSU2,022—$2,021
NEOsPSU2,022—2,021
Anthony MifsudRSU2,024—2,023
NEOsRSU2,024—2,023
Anthony MifsudRSU5,556—154,457
Britt SniderRSU8,999—250,172
Anthony MifsudRSU11,891—330,570
Britt SniderRSU14,086—391,591
Britt SniderRSU15,823—439,879
Stephen BudorickRSU18,080—502,624
Anthony MifsudRSU18,779—522,056
Britt SniderPSU42,284—1,175,495
Britt SniderPSU42,429—1,179,526
Stephen BudorickRSU44,322—1,232,152
Anthony MifsudPSU50,077—1,392,141
Anthony MifsudPSU56,066—1,558,635
Stephen BudorickRSU61,561—1,711,396
Stephen BudorickPSU164,161—4,563,676
Stephen BudorickPSU208,987—5,809,839
PaidPSU2,814,964—2,539,830
PaidRSU3,637,948—3,062,251
PaidPSU8,518,704—7,170,639
PaidRSU13,057,617—7,178,869
Director compensation

No director compensation table is on file for fiscal year 2025.

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$70,000
Annual equity retainer$105,000
Per board meeting fee$2,000
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)17,500 / 15,000 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline$5
Peer group, and who names Copt Defense Properties as a peer

Companies that benchmark against OFC

16 companies name OFC as a compensation peer

    Each company listed discloses OFC in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named OFC in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

    Chief executive pay against the peer group

    Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

    RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
    1Copt Defense Properties2025Stephen Budorick$799,423$5,085,417$0$1,680,000$7,582,340

    Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

    Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
    Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
    20232023-05-11102,032,6812,427,36481,35797.68%Passed
    20222022-05-12100,274,8572,386,994105,68297.67%Passed
    20212021-05-1399,011,6421,713,756124,96098.3%Passed
    20202020-05-2198,137,0831,257,513142,17498.73%Passed
    20192019-05-0997,718,9991,359,218264,29598.63%Passed
    20182018-05-1086,952,0702,547,12263,49097.15%Passed

    Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.

    Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation

    Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company’s computation
    20232023-05-1197.68%a
    20222022-05-1297.67%b
    20212021-05-1398.3%c

    a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Effect of Vote The affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast on this proposal will be required for approval.”.

    b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “With respect to the other Proposals to be voted on at the Annual Meeting, the required vote to approve each of Proposal 2 and 3 is a majority of the votes cast on each such proposal. || Abstentions: With respect to each of Proposals 2 and 3, you may abstain, and your abstention will have no effect on the outcome of the vote, because no vote will have been cast with respect to your shares.”.

    c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Effect of Vote The affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast on this proposal will be required for approval.”.

    Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

    CEO pay ratio

    Ratio (CEO : median employee)59.9 : 1
    CEO total compensation$7,582,340
    Median employee compensation$126,643
    Insider trades since the proxy

    No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

    Sources (9 citations)

    Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

    • Section 01, Stephen Budorick. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-30. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 38. As printed: 7,582,340. View filing ↗
    • Section 01, Anthony Mifsud. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-30. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 38. As printed: 3,037,298. View filing ↗
    • Section 01, Britt Snider. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-30. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 38. As printed: 2,567,605. View filing ↗
    • Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-30. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 59.9 : 1. View filing ↗
    • Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-05-17. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.68% (votes for as printed: 102,032,681). View filing ↗
    • Section 06, 2022 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2022-05-18. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.67% (votes for as printed: 100,274,857). View filing ↗
    • Section 06, 2021 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2021-05-18. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.3% (votes for as printed: 99,011,642). View filing ↗
    • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
    • Copt Defense Properties (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Copt Defense Properties's own proxy. As printed: 7,582,340. View filing ↗
    Get the full report — $500