Companies ON24 INC.
ON24 (ONDE): executive pay, fiscal 2024
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me ON24 INC.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $951,350FY2023
- $8,327,290FY2024
CEO total pay was $8,327,290 in fiscal 2024, up from $951,350 in fiscal 2023.
FY2024: salary $520,000 · bonus $412,335 · stock awards $7,370,198 · option awards $0
Order ONDE
Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharat Sharan | $520,000 | $412,335 | $7,370,198 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $24,757 | $8,327,290 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Steven Vattuone | 383,000 | 223,244 | 2,276,356 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2,534 | 2,885,134 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| James Blackie | 475,000 | 0 | 1,681,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 377,278 | 2,533,278 |
| Chief Revenue Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharat Sharan | $8,327,290 | $951,350 | — | ↑ +7,375,940 |
| Steven Vattuone | 2,885,134 | — | — | — |
| James Blackie | 2,533,278 | 2,614,560 | — | ↓ −81,282 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The company grants annual incentives to create a direct correlation between executive roles and variable pay, and grants equity incentive awards to align the interests of named executive officers with stockholders and motivate impactful contributions to performance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Compensia |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2024
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharat Sharan | PSU | — | — | 341,404 | — | — | — |
| Sharat Sharan | PSU | — | — | 484,244 | — | — | — |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2024
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Vattuone | Option | 2,084 | 13.33 | — |
| James Blackie | Option | 2,938 | 13.33 | — |
| Sharat Sharan | Option | 9,584 | 13.33 | — |
| James Blackie | PSU | 29,353 | — | 189,620 |
| Steven Vattuone | PSU | 30,125 | — | 194,608 |
| Steven Vattuone | RSU | 32,848 | — | 212,198 |
| James Blackie | RSU | 34,845 | — | 225,099 |
| James Blackie | PSU | 60,000 | — | 387,600 |
| James Blackie | RSU | 73,383 | — | 474,054 |
| Steven Vattuone | RSU | 75,313 | — | 486,522 |
| Steven Vattuone | PSU | 81,250 | — | 524,875 |
| Sharat Sharan | RSU | 131,858 | — | 851,803 |
| James Blackie | RSU | 135,000 | — | 872,100 |
| Steven Vattuone | RSU | 182,813 | — | 1,180,972 |
| Sharat Sharan | PSU | 263,714 | — | 1,703,592 |
| Sharat Sharan | RSU | 322,830 | — | 2,085,482 |
| Sharat Sharan | PSU | 484,244 | — | 3,128,216 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anil AroraIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation Committee · Nominating and Governance Committee | $99,750 | $176,658 | — | — | — | $276,408 |
| Dominique TrempontIndependent · Audit Committee · Compensation Committee (Chair) · Nominating and Governance Committee (Chair) | 85,000 | 176,658 | — | — | — | 261,658 |
| Barry ZwarensteinIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Compensation Committee · Not standing for re-election | 81,000 | 176,658 | — | — | — | 257,658 |
| Irwin FedermanIndependent · Audit Committee · Nominating and Governance Committee · Not standing for re-election | 63,750 | 176,658 | — | — | — | 240,408 |
| Teresa AnaniaIndependent · Audit Committee · Not standing for re-election | 58,750 | 176,658 | — | — | — | 235,408 |
| Anthony ZingaleIndependent · Compensation Committee | 56,000 | 176,658 | — | — | — | 232,658 |
| Ronald MitchellIndependent · Nominating and Governance Committee | 53,750 | 176,658 | — | — | — | 230,408 |
| Cynthia PaulIndependent · Not standing for re-election | 50,000 | 176,658 | — | — | — | 226,658 |
| Sharat SharanEmployee director · Board Chair | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $175,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 15,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $548,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,413,264 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,961,264 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names ON24 as a peer
Companies that benchmark against ONDE
The list of companies that name ONDE as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ON24 INC. | 2024 | Sharat Sharan | $520,000 | $7,370,198 | $0 | $0 | $8,327,290 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-06-20 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2024 | 2024-06-21 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 2023-06-23 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 2022-06-10 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-06-20 | —a |
| 2024 | 2024-06-21 | —b |
| 2023 | 2023-06-23 | —c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (20 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Sharat Sharan. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 8,327,290. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Steven Vattuone. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 2,885,134. View filing ↗
- Section 01, James Blackie. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 2,533,278. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Sharat Sharan PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Sharat Sharan PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Anil Arora. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 276,408. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Dominique Trempont. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 261,658. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Barry Zwarenstein. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 257,658. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Irwin Federman. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,408. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Teresa Anania. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 235,408. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Anthony Zingale. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 232,658. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Ronald Mitchell. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 230,408. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Cynthia Paul. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 226,658. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Sharat Sharan. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-06-20. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-06-24. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-06-23. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 548,000 + equity 1,413,264 + all other 0 = 1,961,264, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- ON24 INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in ON24 INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,327,290. View filing ↗