Companies Tecnoglass Holdings Inc.
Tecnoglass (TGLS): executive pay, fiscal 2024
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me Tecnoglass Holdings Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $2,835,000FY2022
- $3,969,000FY2023
- $4,445,280FY2024
CEO total pay was $4,445,280 in fiscal 2024, up from $3,969,000 in fiscal 2023.
FY2024: salary $3,292,800 · bonus $1,152,480 · stock awards $0 · option awards $0
Order TGLS
Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.
Executives and directors
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jose Daes | $3,292,800 | $1,152,480 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,445,280 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Christian Daes | 3,292,800 | 1,152,480 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4,445,280 |
| Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Samir Amin | 225,000 | 0 | — | — | — | — | 1,426,545 | 1,651,545 |
| Vice president of Sales | ||||||||
| Santiago Giraldo | 665,280 | 232,848 | — | — | — | — | 0 | 898,128 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jose Daes | $4,445,280 | $3,969,000 | $2,835,000 | ↑ +476,280 |
| Christian Daes | 4,445,280 | 3,969,000 | 2,835,000 | ↑ +476,280 |
| Samir Amin | 1,651,545 | 1,641,989 | 1,155,307 | ↑ +9,556 |
| Santiago Giraldo | 898,128 | 801,900 | 594,000 | ↑ +96,228 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Our compensation policies are intended to provide for compensation that is sufficient to attract and retain executives and directors of outstanding ability and potential, tailored to the unique characteristics and needs of our company, and designed to motivate our executive officers to achieve our annual and long-term goals by rewarding performance based on the attainment of those goals. The policies reflect an appropriate relationship between executive compensation and the creation of shareholder value and are sensitive to market benchmarks.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | false |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2024
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Julio A. Torres | RSU | 112,939 | — | $112,939 |
| A. Lorne Weil | RSU | 112,939 | — | 112,939 |
| Carlos Cure | RSU | 127,164 | — | 127,164 |
| Anne Louise Carricarte | RSU | 127,164 | — | 127,164 |
| Carlos Cure | RSU | 143,562 | — | 143,562 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carlos CureIndependent | $143,562 | $0 | — | — | — | $143,562 |
| Luis Fernando Castro VergaraIndependent | 127,164 | 0 | — | — | — | 127,164 |
| Anne Louise CarricarteIndependent | 127,164 | 0 | — | — | — | 127,164 |
| Luis F. CastroIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 127,164 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 127,164 |
| A. Lorne WeilIndependent | 112,939 | 0 | — | — | — | 112,939 |
| Julio A. TorresIndependent | 112,939 | 0 | — | — | — | 112,939 |
| Jon Paul PérezIndependent · Nominating · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Christian T. DaesEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Jose M. DaesEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $84,585 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 44,800 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $750,932 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $750,932 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Tecnoglass as a peer
Companies that benchmark against TGLS
No companies currently name TGLS as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tecnoglass Holdings Inc. | 2024 | Jose Daes | $3,292,800 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,445,280 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-12-19 | 31,326,769 | 9,100,814 | 18,118 | 77.49% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-12-15 | 36,775,838 | 1,083,874 | 47,716 | 97.14% | Passed |
| 2019 | 2019-12-20 | 34,518,177 | 77,434 | 123,296 | 99.78% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-12-19 | 77.49%a |
| 2022 | 2022-12-15 | 97.14%b |
| 2019 | 2019-12-20 | 99.78%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes, while considered present for the purposes of establishing a quorum, will have no effect on such proposal.”.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 848 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $4,445,280 |
| Median employee compensation | $5,242 |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (20 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Jose Daes. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,445,280. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Christian Daes. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,445,280. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Samir Amin. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,651,545. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Santiago Giraldo. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 898,128. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 848 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Carlos Cure. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 143,562. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Luis Fernando Castro Vergara. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 127,164. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Anne Louise Carricarte. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 127,164. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Luis F. Castro. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 127,164. View filing ↗
- Section 08, A. Lorne Weil. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 112,939. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Julio A. Torres. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 112,939. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jon Paul Pérez. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Christian T. Daes. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jose M. Daes. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-12-19. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 77.49% (votes for as printed: 31,326,769). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2022 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2022-12-15. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.14% (votes for as printed: 36,775,838). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2019 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2019-12-20. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.78% (votes for as printed: 34,518,177). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 750,932 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 750,932, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Tecnoglass Holdings Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Tecnoglass Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,445,280. View filing ↗