CEO Heng Fai Chan was paid $448,430 in fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001493152-25-018912 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$448,430 Heng Fai Chan total, FY2024 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | — Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heng Fai Chan | $448,430 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $448,430 |
| Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (1) | ||||||||
| Chan Moe | 293,640 | 83,141 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 376,781 |
| Director and Co-Chief Executive Officer (2) | ||||||||
| Charles MacKenzie | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 360,000 | 360,000 |
| Chief Development Officer (4) | ||||||||
| Rongguo Wei | 232,073 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 232,073 |
| Co-Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Wai Leung Alan Lui | 199,326 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 199,326 |
| Co-Chief Financial Officer (3) | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heng Fai Chan | $448,430 | — | — | — |
| Chan Moe | 376,781 | 289,561 | — | ↑ +87,220 |
| Charles MacKenzie | 360,000 | 400,000 | — | ↓ −40,000 |
| Rongguo Wei | 232,073 | 176,517 | — | ↑ +55,556 |
| Wai Leung Alan Lui | 199,326 | 154,426 | — | ↑ +44,900 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Alset's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper AEI reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
The Compensation Committee annually reviews and approves executive compensation by evaluating performance against goals and objectives determined by the Committee, setting compensation based on this evaluation to attract and retain qualified personnel.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | false |
| Anti-pledging | false |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-12-04 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2024 | 2024-12-05 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 2023-12-14 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 2022-12-05 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2021 | 2021-12-13 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-12-04 | —a |
| 2024 | 2024-12-05 | —b |
| 2023 | 2023-12-14 | —c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lim Sheng Hon DannyEmployee director | $190,135 | — | — | $25,000 | $60,687 | $275,822 |
| Wong Shui YeungIndependent · Audit · Nominations and Corporate Governance · Compensation | 54,422 | — | — | — | — | 54,422 |
| Wong Tat KeungIndependent · Audit · Nominations and Corporate Governance · Compensation | 54,422 | — | — | — | — | 54,422 |
| William WuIndependent · Audit · Nominations and Corporate Governance · Compensation | 32,000 | — | — | — | — | 32,000 |
| Joanne Wong Hiu PanIndependent | 22,000 | — | — | — | — | 22,000 |
| Chan Heng FaiEmployee director · Board Chair | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Chan Tung MoeEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $20,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | $2,000 |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $352,979 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $60,687 |
| Total cost of the board | $413,666 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Alset | 2024 | Heng Fai Chan | $448,430 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $448,430 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Heng Fai Chan | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 448,430. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c33 · span 359470–359477 |
| 2 | Section 01, Chan Moe | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 376,781. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c33 · span 363747–363754 |
| 3 | Section 01, Charles MacKenzie | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 360,000. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c33 · span 375620–375627 |
| 4 | Section 01, Rongguo Wei | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 232,073. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c33 · span 370776–370783 |
| 5 | Section 01, Wai Leung Alan Lui | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 199,326. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c33 · span 366780–366787 |
| 6 | Section 08, Lim Sheng Hon Danny | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 275,822. Filing ↗machine: span 144201–144208 |
| 7 | Section 08, Wong Shui Yeung | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 54,422. Filing ↗machine: span 142818–142824 |
| 8 | Section 08, Wong Tat Keung | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 54,422. Filing ↗machine: span 140949–140955 |
| 9 | Section 08, William Wu | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 32,000. Filing ↗machine: span 141983–141989 |
| 10 | Section 08, Joanne Wong Hiu Pan | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 22,000. Filing ↗machine: span 144478–144484 |
| 11 | Section 08, Chan Heng Fai | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Chan Tung Moe | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-12-04 | 0001493152-25-026190 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-12-05 | 0001493152-24-048878 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-12-15 | 0001493152-23-044972 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 17 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 352,979 + equity 0 + all other 60,687 = 413,666, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 413,666 |
| 18 | Alset (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-10-22 | 0001493152-25-018912 | CEO total compensation as printed in Alset's own proxy. As printed: 448,430. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c33 · span 359470–359477 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.