CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies ASP Isotopes Inc.

ASP Isotopes (ASPI): executive pay, fiscal 2024

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →

Email me ASP Isotopes Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF

You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Also free: The Pay Desk, the weekly executive pay briefing.
CEO total pay$1,148,500CEO Robert Ainscow · source

CEO pay, last three years

  • $1,963,403FY2022
  • $249,996FY2023
  • $1,148,500FY2024

CEO total pay was $1,148,500 in fiscal 2024, up from $249,996 in fiscal 2023.

FY2024: salary $310,000 · bonus $180,000 · stock awards $658,500 · option awards $0

Executives and directors

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at ASP Isotopes Inc. in fiscal 2024?
As disclosed, Paul Mann (Executive Chairman) was the highest-paid executive at ASP Isotopes Inc. in fiscal 2024, with total compensation of $4,767,309.
How much does ASP Isotopes Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2024?
As disclosed, ASP Isotopes Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,496,128 for fiscal 2024.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Paul Mann$510,000$500,000$3,757,309$0$0$0$0$4,767,309
Executive Chairman
Heather Kiessling200,000200,0001,312,00000001,712,000
Chief Financial Officer
Robert Ainscow310,000180,000658,50000001,148,500
Interim Chief Executive Officer and Chief Operating Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2024 totalFY2023 totalFY2022 totalΔ FY2023→2024
Paul Mann$4,767,309$2,212,657$5,899,007↑ +2,554,652
Heather Kiessling1,712,000———
Robert Ainscow1,148,500249,9961,963,403↑ +898,504

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The compensation committee is responsible for executive compensation programs, with the CEO making recommendations based on company results, individual contributions, and performance toward individual goal achievement. The committee reviews these recommendations and makes decisions on total compensation and individual components for each executive officer.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultant—
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
Equity grants and outstanding awards

No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2024

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Robert AinscowOption19,7392—
Paul MannOption146,2122—
Robert AinscowRSU150,000—0
Paul MannRSU244,617—1,108,115
Robert AinscowRSU300,000—1,359,000
Heather KiesslingRSU400,000—1,812,000
Paul MannRSU500,000—2,265,000
Director compensation
DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Todd Wider, M.DIndependent · Compensation · Audit$70,000$304,032$0——$374,032
Duncan Moore, Ph.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Special Projects · Audit · Compensation (Chair)70,000304,032———374,032
Robert RyanIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Audit70,000304,0320——374,032
Michael Gorley, Ph.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance70,000304,0320——374,032
Paul MannEmployee director · Board Chair · Executive (Chair)—————0
Josh DonfeldIndependent00———0
Sipho N. MasekoIndependent · Newly elected——————
Ralph L. Hunter JrIndependent · Newly elected——————

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$250,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guideline—

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2024
Cash retainers and fees$280,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,216,128
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,496,128

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

Peer group, and who names ASP Isotopes as a peer

Companies that benchmark against ASPI

1 company names ASPI as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses ASPI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ASPI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1ASP Isotopes Inc.2024Robert Ainscow$310,000$658,500$0$0$1,148,500

Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20252025-12-18—————
20242024-11-20—————

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company’s computation
20252025-12-18—a
20242024-11-20—b

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

Insider trades since the proxy

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

Sources (16 citations)

Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

  • Section 01, Paul Mann. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,767,309. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Heather Kiessling. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,712,000. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Robert Ainscow. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,148,500. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Todd Wider, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 374,032. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Duncan Moore, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 374,032. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Robert Ryan. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 374,032. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Michael Gorley, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 374,032. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Paul Mann. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Josh Donfeld. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Sipho N. Maseko. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Ralph L. Hunter Jr. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-12-19. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: — (votes for as printed: 68,642,639). View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-11-20. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: — (votes for as printed: 29,381,555). View filing ↗
  • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
  • Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 280,000 + equity 1,216,128 + all other 0 = 1,496,128, summed across the director compensation table rows.
  • ASP Isotopes Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-25. CEO total compensation as printed in ASP Isotopes Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,148,500. View filing ↗
Get the full report — $500