Companies AVENUE THERAPEUTICS, INC.
AVENUE THERAPEUTICS (ATXI): executive pay, fiscal 2024
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me AVENUE THERAPEUTICS, INC.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $280,542FY2022
- $1,213,200FY2023
- $840,100FY2024
CEO total pay was $840,100 in fiscal 2024, down from $1,213,200 in fiscal 2023.
FY2024: salary $420,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $406,300 · option awards $0
Order ATXI
Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alexandra MacLean | $420,000 | $0 | $406,300 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,800 | $840,100 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| David Jin | 0 | 0 | 155,350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 155,350 |
| Interim Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alexandra MacLean | $840,100 | $1,213,200 | $280,542 | ↓ −373,100 |
| David Jin | 155,350 | 260,000 | — | ↓ −104,650 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The Company's compensation structure is primarily composed of base salary and equity awards, with annual bonuses being discretionary and determined by the Compensation Committee based on overall economic and business conditions. The Company does not have a formalized performance-based incentive plan with specific metrics, relying instead on at-will employment and discretionary bonus eligibility.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | false |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2024
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| David Jin | Option | 1,667 | 85.5 | — |
| Alexandra MacLean | Option | 5,332 | 85.5 | — |
| David Jin | RSU | 32,500 | — | 65,000 |
| Alexandra MacLean | RSU | 85,000 | — | 170,000 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jay Kranzler, M.D., PhDIndependent · Board Chair | $60,000 | — | $64,530 | — | $50,000 | $174,530 |
| Neil HerskowitzIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 60,000 | — | 64,530 | — | 0 | 124,530 |
| Faith CharlesIndependent · Audit | 50,000 | — | 64,530 | — | 0 | 114,530 |
| Curtis OltmansIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 50,000 | — | 64,530 | — | 0 | 114,530 |
| Lindsay A. Rosenwald, M.DNot independent | 0 | — | 64,530 | — | 0 | 64,530 |
| Alexandra MacLean, M.DEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $220,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $50,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $270,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names AVENUE THERAPEUTICS as a peer
Companies that benchmark against ATXI
1 company names ATXI as a compensation peer
- Sage Therapeutics, Inc.SAGEFY2024
Each company listed discloses ATXI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ATXI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AVENUE THERAPEUTICS, INC. | 2024 | Alexandra MacLean | $420,000 | $406,300 | $0 | $0 | $840,100 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 2023-06-22 | 9,541,965 | 128,472 | 32,597 | 98.67% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 2023-06-22 | 98.67%a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (12 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Alexandra MacLean. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 840,100. View filing ↗
- Section 01, David Jin. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 155,350. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jay Kranzler, M.D., PhD. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 174,530. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Neil Herskowitz. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 124,530. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Faith Charles. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 114,530. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Curtis Oltmans. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 114,530. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Lindsay A. Rosenwald, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 64,530. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Alexandra MacLean, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-06-26. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.67% (votes for as printed: 9,541,965). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 220,000 + equity 0 + all other 50,000 = 270,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- AVENUE THERAPEUTICS, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-12-05. CEO total compensation as printed in AVENUE THERAPEUTICS, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 840,100. View filing ↗