CEO Robert Cozzone was paid $1,752,201 in fiscal year 2025 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-340379 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,752,201 Robert Cozzone total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | — Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
AVBC's next annual pay disclosure, estimated August 7, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Cozzone | $731,578 | $608,000 | — | — | — | — | $412,623 | $1,752,201 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Jonathan Nelson | 357,212 | 195,000 | — | — | — | — | 27,173 | 579,385 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Bartholomew Murphy Jr. | 356,635 | 72,500 | — | — | — | — | 63,128 | 492,263 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Cozzone | $1,752,201 | — | — | — |
| Jonathan Nelson | 579,385 | — | — | — |
| Bartholomew Murphy Jr. | 492,263 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Avidia Bancorp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper AVBC reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Nelson | CFO | $579,385 |
| Bartholomew Murphy Jr. | COO | $492,263 |
| Robert Cozzone | CEO | $1,752,201 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Carol V. Gallagher | Independent Director | $80,950 |
| James N. Ball | Independent Director | $78,900 |
| Jeffrey B. Leland | Independent Director | $79,900 |
| Joseph F. Grimaldo | Independent Director | $84,700 |
| Kennedy O. Saul | Independent Director | $71,150 |
| M. Neil Flanigan | Independent Director | $75,950 |
| Michael Murphy | Independent Director | $100,400 |
| Michael O. Gilles | Independent Director | $5,167 |
| Michael R. Girard | Independent Director | $84,700 |
| Paul Blazar | Independent Director | $84,700 |
| Vanessa E. Candela | Independent Director | $68,900 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
The Company's compensation program is designed to attract, retain, and motivate highly qualified executives. Compensation is aligned with the Company's performance and long-term success, with a focus on cash-based incentives and discretionary bonuses to recognize contributions to strategic initiatives like the IPO.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer and Partners, LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-09-15 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-09-15 | —a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael MurphyIndependent · Nominating/ Corporate Governance Committee (Chair) | $92,000 | — | — | — | $8,400 | $100,400 |
| Paul BlazarIndependent · Compensation Committee (Chair) · Nominating/ Corporate Governance Committee | 76,300 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 84,700 |
| Michael R. GirardIndependent · Nominating/ Corporate Governance Committee | 76,300 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 84,700 |
| Joseph F. GrimaldoIndependent · Compensation Committee · Nominating/ Corporate Governance Committee | 76,300 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 84,700 |
| Carol V. GallagherIndependent · Audit Committee · Compensation Committee | 72,550 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 80,950 |
| Jeffrey B. LelandIndependent · Nominating/ Corporate Governance Committee | 71,500 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 79,900 |
| James N. BallIndependent · Nominating/ Corporate Governance Committee | 70,500 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 78,900 |
| M. Neil FlaniganIndependent · Audit Committee · Compensation Committee | 67,550 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 75,950 |
| Kennedy O. SaulIndependent · Audit Committee | 62,750 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 71,150 |
| Vanessa E. CandelaIndependent · Audit Committee | 60,500 | — | — | — | 8,400 | 68,900 |
| Michael O. GillesIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) | 5,167 | — | — | — | 0 | 5,167 |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 12,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $731,417 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $84,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $815,417 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Avidia Bancorp | 2025 | Robert Cozzone | $731,578 | — | — | — | $1,752,201 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Robert Cozzone | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,752,201. Filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Jonathan Nelson | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 579,385. Filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Bartholomew Murphy Jr. | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 492,263. Filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 08, Michael Murphy | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 100,400. Filing ↗machine: span 204640–204851 |
| 5 | Section 08, Paul Blazar | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 84,700. Filing ↗machine: span 193042–193252 |
| 6 | Section 08, Michael R. Girard | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 84,700. Filing ↗machine: span 200349–200559 |
| 7 | Section 08, Joseph F. Grimaldo | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 84,700. Filing ↗machine: span 201781–201991 |
| 8 | Section 08, Carol V. Gallagher | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 80,950. Filing ↗machine: span 197336–197546 |
| 9 | Section 08, Jeffrey B. Leland | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 79,900. Filing ↗machine: span 203212–203422 |
| 10 | Section 08, James N. Ball | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 78,900. Filing ↗machine: span 191617–191827 |
| 11 | Section 08, M. Neil Flanigan | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 75,950. Filing ↗machine: span 195904–196114 |
| 12 | Section 08, Kennedy O. Saul | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 71,150. Filing ↗machine: span 207507–207717 |
| 13 | Section 08, Vanessa E. Candela | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 68,900. Filing ↗machine: span 194474–194684 |
| 14 | Section 08, Michael O. Gilles | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 5,167. Filing ↗machine: span 198255–198464 |
| 15 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-09-15 | 0001193125-26-392010 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 731,417 + equity 0 + all other 84,000 = 815,417, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 815,417 |
| 17 | Avidia Bancorp (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-08-07 | 0001193125-26-340379 | CEO total compensation as printed in Avidia Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 1,752,201. Filing ↗ |