Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2024 · Filings through 2025-01-24

Avinger (AVGR)

CEO Jeffrey Soinski was paid $0 in fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001437749-24-022583 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

—
Nabeel Subainati total, FY2024
Principal Financial and Accounting Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Jeffrey Soinski: $0
—
CEO (Jeffrey Soinski) pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.43%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Jeffrey Soinski (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2023 total compensation $924,295 (base salary $400,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001437749-24-033350, filed 2024-11-05]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2024

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Nabeel Subainati————————
Principal Financial and Accounting Officer
Himanshu Patel————————
Chief Technology Officer
Jeffrey Soinski————————
Chief Executive Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2024 totalFY2023 totalFY2022 totalΔ FY2023→2024
Nabeel Subainati—$452,084$295,849—
Himanshu Patel—614,577423,093—
Jeffrey Soinski—924,295605,155—

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Avinger's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper AVGR reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against AVGR
No companies currently name AVGR as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.

This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.

01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2024 total
Jeffrey SoinskiCEO—
Nabeel SubainatiExecutive—
Himanshu PatelCTO—
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2024 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Himanshu PatelChief Technology Officer2025-01-23D2,215$1$1,233CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey M. SoinskiDirector2025-01-23D3,69012,054CommonForm 4 ↗
Nabeel SubainatiVice President, Finance2025-01-23D1,2551699CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultant—
Clawback policy—
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
2025—94,063————
20242024-12-194,113,791107,651135,22194.43%Passed
20232023-12-22348,73842,9433,23688.31%Passed
20212021-12-2016,386,6462,898,775277,36083.76%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
2025——a
20242024-12-1994.43%b
20232023-12-2288.31%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions are considered votes present and entitled to vote on this proposal, and thus, will have the same effect as a vote "against" the proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions are considered votes present and entitled to vote on this proposal, and thus, will have the same effect as a vote "against" the proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2024

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Jeffrey M. SoinskiEmployee director$0$0$0—$0$0
James G. CullenIndependent———0——
James B. McElweeIndependent———0——
Tamara N. EliasIndependent———0——
Himanshu PatelEmployee director · Partial-year service———0——
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$35,000
Annual equity retainer$75,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2024
Cash retainers and fees$0
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$0

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
—Avinger2024Jeffrey Soinski————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

How did shareholders vote on Avinger's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 94.43% of shareholders supported Avinger's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Avinger spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2024?
As disclosed, Avinger reported total board compensation of $0 for fiscal 2024.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Nabeel SubainatiDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
2Section 01, Himanshu PatelDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
3Section 01, Jeffrey SoinskiDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
4Section 08, Jeffrey M. SoinskiDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
5Section 08, James G. CullenDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗machine: t79 · r2 · c7 · span 210348–210349
6Section 08, James B. McElweeDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗machine: t79 · r3 · c7 · span 213029–213030
7Section 08, Tamara N. EliasDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
8Section 08, Himanshu PatelDEF 14A2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
9Section 02, Himanshu Patel 2025-01-23Form 42025-01-240001437749-25-001866Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
10Section 02, Jeffrey M. Soinski 2025-01-23Form 42025-01-240001437749-25-001867Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
11Section 02, Nabeel Subainati 2025-01-23Form 42025-01-240001437749-25-001868Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
12Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2024-07-110001437749-24-022583Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗
13Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-12-190001437749-24-037978Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.43% (votes for as printed: 4,113,791). Filing ↗
14Section 06, 2023 voteForm 8-K2023-12-220001437749-23-035263Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.31% (votes for as printed: 348,738). Filing ↗
15Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 0 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 0, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 0

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.