CEO Craig MacKay was paid $211,499 in fiscal year 2024, the 1st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-24-113051 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$330,146 Michael Pugh total, FY2024 Former President and Chief Executive Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Craig MacKay: $211,499 | 1st CEO (Craig MacKay) pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | — Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Pugh | $321,908 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,238 | $330,146 |
| Former President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Marc Winkler | 291,403 | 0 | 16,620 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11,209 | 319,232 |
| Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer | ||||||||
| Christina Maier | 267,152 | 0 | 16,620 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5,414 | 289,186 |
| First Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Craig MacKay | 205,961 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5,538 | 211,499 |
| Interim President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Pugh | $330,146 | $543,120 | $455,538 | ↓ −212,974 |
| Marc Winkler | 319,232 | — | — | — |
| Christina Maier | 289,186 | 298,906 | — | ↓ −9,720 |
| Craig MacKay | 211,499 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read CARVER BANCORP INC's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CARV reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the CARVER BANCORP INC Peer Teardown Report
$330,146 Michael Pugh total, FY2024
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of March 3, 2025 · Source: 0001104659-24-113051 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for CARV
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order CARV
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
Get the CARVER BANCORP INC Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2024 total |
|---|---|---|
| Christina Maier | CFO | $289,186 |
| Craig MacKay | CEO | $211,499 |
| Marc Winkler | Executive | $319,232 |
| Michael Pugh | Executive | $330,146 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2024 total |
|---|---|---|
| Colvin W. Grannum | Independent Director | $62,900 |
| Jillian E. Joseph | Independent Director | $50,000 |
| Kenneth J. Knuckles | Independent Director | $61,000 |
| Lewis P. Jones III | Chair of the Board | $78,000 |
| Pazel G. Jackson, Jr | Independent Director | $78,100 |
| Robin L. Nunn | Independent Director | $45,500 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2024 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donald Felix | President and CEO | 2025-02-27 | A | 58,139 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marc Winkler | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | $16,620 |
| Christina Maier | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | 16,620 |
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marc Winkler | RSU | 6,000 | — | $9,180 |
| Christina Maier | RSU | 1,000 | — | 1,530 |
| Craig MacKay | Option | 1,000 | 3.48 | — |
| Christina Maier | RSU | 6,000 | — | 9,180 |
Carver's compensation philosophy emphasizes equity-based incentive awards to align employee and director interests with those of stockholders, promote long-term value creation through time-based and/or performance-based vesting criteria, and support a pay-for-performance culture. Cash and equity compensation are designed to attract, retain, and reward individuals who contribute to the Company's long-term financial success.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | not disclosed |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | false |
| Anti-pledging | false |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-12-12 | 5,140,872 | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-12-12 | —a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pazel G. Jackson, JrIndependent · Finance and Audit · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Compensation and Human Resources · Executive · Asset/Liability and Interest Rate Risk (Chair) · Compliance · Institutional Strategy | $78,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $78,100 |
| Lewis P. Jones IIIIndependent · Board Chair · Executive · Compliance (Chair) | 78,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 78,000 |
| Colvin W. GrannumIndependent · Finance and Audit (Chair) · Nominating/Corporate Governance (Chair) · Compensation and Human Resources · Executive · Asset/Liability and Interest Rate Risk · Compliance · Institutional Strategy | 62,900 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 62,900 |
| Kenneth J. KnucklesIndependent · Finance and Audit · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Compensation and Human Resources (Chair) · Executive · Asset/Liability and Interest Rate Risk | 61,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 61,000 |
| Jillian E. JosephIndependent · Asset/Liability and Interest Rate Risk · Compliance · Institutional Strategy | 50,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 50,000 |
| Robin L. NunnIndependent · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Compensation and Human Resources · Compliance · Institutional Strategy | 45,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 45,500 |
| Craig C. MacKayEmployee director · Executive · Asset/Liability and Interest Rate Risk · Institutional Strategy (Chair) | 25,600 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 25,600 |
| Annual cash retainer | $20,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | $1,000 |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 8,000 / 8,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $401,100 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $401,100 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CARVER BANCORP INC | 2024 | Craig MacKay | $205,961 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $211,499 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Michael Pugh | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 330,146. Filing ↗machine: span 343589–343596 |
| 2 | Section 01, Marc Winkler | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 319,232. Filing ↗machine: span 368763–368770 |
| 3 | Section 01, Christina Maier | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 289,186. Filing ↗machine: span 356144–356151 |
| 4 | Section 01, Craig MacKay | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 211,499. Filing ↗machine: span 335229–335236 |
| 5 | Section 03, Marc Winkler OTHER | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-23-085255 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE AT MARCH&” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 03, Christina Maier OTHER | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-23-085255 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE AT MARCH&” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 7 | Section 08, Pazel G. Jackson, Jr | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 78,100. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r8 · c3 · span 562234–562240 |
| 8 | Section 08, Lewis P. Jones III | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 78,000. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r10 · c3 · span 567326–567332 |
| 9 | Section 08, Colvin W. Grannum | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 62,900. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r11 · c3 · span 569730–569736 |
| 10 | Section 08, Kenneth J. Knuckles | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 61,000. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r12 · c3 · span 572147–572153 |
| 11 | Section 08, Jillian E. Joseph | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 50,000. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r14 · c3 · span 576968–576974 |
| 12 | Section 08, Robin L. Nunn | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 45,500. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r9 · c3 · span 564910–564916 |
| 13 | Section 08, Craig C. MacKay | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 25,600. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r13 · c3 · span 574553–574559 |
| 14 | Section 02, Donald Felix 2025-02-27 | Form 4 | 2025-03-03 | 0001437749-25-005932 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 17 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 401,100 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 401,100, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 401,100 |
| 18 | CARVER BANCORP INC (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-10-31 | 0001104659-24-113051 | CEO total compensation as printed in CARVER BANCORP INC's own proxy. As printed: 211,499. Filing ↗machine: span 335229–335236 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the CARVER BANCORP INC Executive Compensation Report
$1,500