CEO Christopher Clemente was paid $2,263,800 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 44.8% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001628280-26-029004 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$2,263,800 ↑ Christopher Clemente total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 99.89% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
CHCI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 30, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Clemente | $600,000 | $1,650,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,800 | $2,263,800 |
| Chairman & CEO | ||||||||
| Timothy Steffan | 400,000 | 1,644,339 | 90,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 13,800 | 2,148,139 |
| COO | ||||||||
| Christopher Guthrie | 400,000 | 751,000 | 90,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 13,800 | 1,254,800 |
| CFO & EVP | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Clemente | $2,263,800 | $1,563,800 | $1,363,200 | ↑ +700,000 |
| Timothy Steffan | 2,148,139 | 1,035,887 | 970,117 | ↑ +1,112,252 |
| Christopher Guthrie | 1,254,800 | 909,611 | 842,305 | ↑ +345,189 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Comstock Holding Companies, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CHCI reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Comstock Holding Companies, Inc. Peer Teardown Report
$2,263,800 Christopher Clemente total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of September 21, 2026 · Source: 0001628280-26-029004 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for CHCI
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order CHCI
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses CHCI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CHCI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the Comstock Holding Companies, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Christopher Clemente | CEO | $2,263,800 |
| Christopher Guthrie | CFO | $1,254,800 |
| Timothy Steffan | COO | $2,148,139 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| David M. Guernsey | Independent Director | $88,000 |
| David P. Paul | Independent Director | $88,000 |
| James A. MacCutcheon | Independent Director | $98,000 |
| Robert P. Pincus | Independent Director | $88,000 |
| Thomas J. Holly | Independent Director | $88,000 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Steffan | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-21 | D | 20,000 | $0 | $0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Timothy Steffan | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-21 | D | 13,026 | 14 | 185,346 | Common, open-market sale | Form 4 ↗ |
| Timothy Steffan | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-21 | A | 20,000 | 3 | 66,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Holly | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 766 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Paul | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 783 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-07-09 | — | 1,969 | — | — | 1 insider, 1 accrual row | ||
| Robert P. Demchak | Gen. Counsel & Corp Secretary | 2026-07-09 | D | 794 | 16 | 12,482 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Demchak | Gen. Counsel & Corp Secretary | 2026-07-09 | A | 1,969 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David Z. Hirsh | Director | 2026-08-18 | A | 600 | 19 | 11,196 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Paul | Director | 2026-09-16 | A | 570 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Holly | Director | 2026-09-16 | A | 558 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Steffan | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-21 | D | 20,000 | $0 | $0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Timothy Steffan | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-21 | D | 13,026 | 14 | 185,346 | Common, open-market sale | Form 4 ↗ |
| Timothy Steffan | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-21 | A | 20,000 | 3 | 66,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Holly | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 766 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Paul | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 783 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Demchak | Gen. Counsel & Corp Secretary | 2026-07-09 | D | 1,969 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Demchak | Gen. Counsel & Corp Secretary | 2026-07-09 | D | 794 | 16 | 12,482 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Demchak | Gen. Counsel & Corp Secretary | 2026-07-09 | A | 1,969 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David Z. Hirsh | Director | 2026-08-18 | A | 600 | 19 | 11,196 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Paul | Director | 2026-09-16 | A | 570 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Holly | Director | 2026-09-16 | A | 558 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Guthrie | PSU | 2025-01-15 | — | 5,689 | — | — | — |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 2025-01-15 | — | — | 5,689 | — | 45,000 |
| Timothy Steffan | PSU | 2025-01-15 | — | 5,689 | — | — | — |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 2025-01-15 | — | — | 5,689 | — | 45,000 |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 2025-01-15 | — | — | 5,689 | — | — |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Guthrie | $45,000 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Timothy Steffan | 45,000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 5,689 | — | $66,106 |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 8,926 | — | 103,720 |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 1,254 | — | 14,571 |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 16,741 | — | 194,530 |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 16,741 | — | 194,530 |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 5,590 | — | 64,956 |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 8,926 | — | 103,720 |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 6,694 | — | 77,784 |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 6,694 | — | 77,784 |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 5,689 | — | 66,106 |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 5,590 | — | 64,956 |
| Christopher Guthrie | RSU | 2,794 | — | 32,466 |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 2,794 | — | 32,466 |
| Timothy Steffan | RSU | 1,254 | — | 14,571 |
The executive compensation program is comprised principally of salary and, from time to time, equity and cash bonus, designed to align the compensation of executives with stockholder value and financial performance, achieve a balanced package that attracts and retains highly qualified senior officers, and appropriately reflect each such officer's individual performance and contributions.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | — |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-17 | 10,432,884 | 11,142 | 36,377 | 99.89% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-11 | 10,442,025 | 11,435 | 2,636 | 99.87% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-12 | 10,044,244 | 92,182 | 3,655 | 99.09% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-14 | 10,032,996 | 237,254 | 5,037 | 97.69% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-06-15 | 8,769,424 | 216,367 | 2,772 | 97.56% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-06-16 | 5,920,830 | 154,408 | 20,358 | 97.13% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-17 | 99.89%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-11 | 99.87%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-12 | 99.09%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes have no effect on the outcome of this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “An abstention will have the effect as a vote "against" this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes are not considered votes cast for the foregoing purpose and will have no effect on the vote for these proposals.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James A. MacCutcheonIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Compensation Committee | $98,000 | $0 | — | — | $0 | $98,000 |
| David M. GuernseyIndependent · Compensation Committee (Chair) | 88,000 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 88,000 |
| Thomas J. HollyIndependent · Audit Committee · Nominating Corporate Governance Committee | 88,000 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 88,000 |
| David P. PaulIndependent · Compensation Committee · Nominating Corporate Governance Committee (Chair) | 88,000 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 88,000 |
| Robert P. PincusIndependent · Audit Committee · Nominating Corporate Governance Committee | 88,000 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 88,000 |
| Christopher ClementeEmployee director · Board Chair | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $80,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 4,000 / 4,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $450,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $450,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Comstock Holding Companies, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Clemente | $600,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,263,800 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Christopher Clemente | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,263,800. Filing ↗machine: span 215809–215818 |
| 2 | Section 01, Timothy Steffan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,148,139. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c39 · span 228338–228347 |
| 3 | Section 01, Christopher Guthrie | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,254,800. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 222119–222128 |
| 4 | Section 03, Christopher Guthrie PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r9 · c23 · span 284295–284300 |
| 5 | Section 03, Christopher Guthrie RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r9 · c23 · span 284295–284300 |
| 6 | Section 03, Timothy Steffan PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r18 · c23 · span 321524–321529 |
| 7 | Section 03, Timothy Steffan RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r18 · c23 · span 321524–321529 |
| 8 | Section 03, Timothy Steffan RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 240758–240763 |
| 9 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-17 | 0001628280-26-018409 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, James A. MacCutcheon | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 98,000. Filing ↗machine: span 136498–136796 |
| 11 | Section 08, David M. Guernsey | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 88,000. Filing ↗machine: span 130686–130874 |
| 12 | Section 08, Thomas J. Holly | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 88,000. Filing ↗machine: span 134053–134351 |
| 13 | Section 08, David P. Paul | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 88,000. Filing ↗machine: span 138936–139234 |
| 14 | Section 08, Robert P. Pincus | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 88,000. Filing ↗machine: span 141377–141675 |
| 15 | Section 08, Christopher Clemente | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 02, Timothy Steffan 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001778330-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 02, Timothy Steffan 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001778330-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 02, Timothy Steffan 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001778330-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 02, Thomas J. Holly 2026-06-17 | Form 4 | 2026-06-18 | 0001964540-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, David P. Paul 2026-06-17 | Form 4 | 2026-06-18 | 0001708643-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, Robert P. Demchak 2026-07-09 | Form 4 | 2026-07-10 | 0001606891-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Robert P. Demchak 2026-07-09 | Form 4 | 2026-07-10 | 0001606891-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Robert P. Demchak 2026-07-09 | Form 4 | 2026-07-10 | 0001606891-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, David Z. Hirsh 2026-08-18 | Form 4 | 2026-08-27 | 0001848554-26-000009 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, David P. Paul 2026-09-16 | Form 4 | 2026-09-21 | 0001708643-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Thomas J. Holly 2026-09-16 | Form 4 | 2026-09-21 | 0001964540-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-18 | 0001628280-26-044418 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.89% (votes for as printed: 10,432,884). Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-17 | 0001299969-25-000035 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.87% (votes for as printed: 10,442,025). Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-14 | 0001299969-24-000020 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.09% (votes for as printed: 10,044,244). Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 31 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 32 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 450,000 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 450,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 450,000 |
| 33 | Comstock Holding Companies, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-029004 | CEO total compensation as printed in Comstock Holding Companies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,263,800. Filing ↗machine: span 215809–215818 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the Comstock Holding Companies, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500