CEO Laura Clark was paid $937,647 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 63.8% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001437749-26-007353 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$937,647 ↑ Laura Clark total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 85.76% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
EBMT's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 4, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laura Clark | $492,499 | $0 | $142,482 | $0 | $147,000 | $0 | $155,666 | $937,647 |
| President/Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| P. Darryl Rensmon | 300,000 | 0 | 57,989 | 0 | 75,000 | 0 | 140,246 | 573,235 |
| Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Miranda Spaulding | 305,000 | 0 | 59,991 | 0 | 73,700 | 0 | 110,134 | 548,825 |
| Senior Vice President/Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laura Clark | $937,647 | $572,273 | $642,868 | ↑ +365,374 |
| P. Darryl Rensmon | 573,235 | — | — | — |
| Miranda Spaulding | 548,825 | 395,858 | 392,097 | ↑ +152,967 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Eagle Bancorp Montana's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper EBMT reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name EBMT as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Laura Clark | CEO | $937,647 |
| Miranda Spaulding | CFO | $548,825 |
| P. Darryl Rensmon | COO | $573,235 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Benjamin G. Ruddy | Former director (through FY2025) | $41,863 |
| Corey I. Jensen | Independent Director | $58,395 |
| Cynthia A. Utterback | Independent Director | $55,195 |
| Kenneth M. Walsh | Independent Director | $53,595 |
| Maureen J. Rude | Independent Director | $60,995 |
| Peter J. Johnson | Independent Director | $100,455 |
| Rick F. Hays | Chair of the Board | $69,995 |
| Samuel D. Waters | Director | $64,852 |
| Shavon R. Cape | Independent Director | $57,595 |
| Tanya J. Chemodurow | Independent Director | $53,995 |
| Thomas J. McCarvel | Independent Director | $60,395 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| P. Darryl Rensmon | RSU | 1,771 | — | $35,243 |
| Laura Clark | RSU | 8,618 | — | 171,498 |
| Laura Clark | RSU | 4,371 | — | 86,983 |
| Miranda Spaulding | RSU | 4,312 | — | 85,809 |
| P. Darryl Rensmon | RSU | 2,439 | — | 48,536 |
| Miranda Spaulding | RSU | 1,771 | — | 35,243 |
The objective of our executive compensation program is to attract, retain, and motivate leaders who are committed to executing on our business strategy and creating long-term value for our stakeholders. We link a meaningful portion of compensation to performance using short-term (cash) and long-term (equity) compensation to encourage both proactivity and long-term sustainability.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-23 | 4,395,354 | 729,574 | 95,866 | 85.76% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-04-24 | 3,616,505 | 740,623 | 68,312 | 83% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-04-18 | 3,139,939 | 1,301,687 | 257,297 | 66.82% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-04-20 | 4,315,621 | 225,765 | 317,875 | 95.03% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-21 | 3,731,989 | 304,267 | 264,774 | 92.46% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-22 | 3,914,398 | 98,976 | 320,634 | 97.53% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-23 | 85.76%a |
| 2025 | 2025-04-24 | 83%b |
| 2024 | 2024-04-18 | 66.82%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the effect of a vote against the ratification of Moss Adams LLP.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peter J. JohnsonIndependent | $34,800 | $19,995 | $0 | — | $45,660 | $100,455 |
| Rick F. HaysIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating | 50,000 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 69,995 |
| Samuel D. WatersNot independent | 33,200 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 11,657 | 64,852 |
| Maureen J. RudeIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 41,000 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 60,995 |
| Thomas J. McCarvelIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating | 40,400 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 60,395 |
| Corey I. JensenIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 38,400 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 58,395 |
| Shavon R. CapeIndependent · Nominating (Chair) | 37,600 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 57,595 |
| Cynthia A. UtterbackIndependent · Audit | 35,200 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 55,195 |
| Tanya J. ChemodurowIndependent · Compensation | 34,000 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 53,995 |
| Kenneth M. WalshIndependent · Nominating | 33,600 | 19,995 | 0 | — | 0 | 53,595 |
| Benjamin G. RuddyNot independent · Departed during FY | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 41,863 | 41,863 |
| Laura F. ClarkEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $30,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $20,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | $0 |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 35,000 / 32,000 / 32,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $150,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $378,200 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $199,950 |
| All other compensation | $99,180 |
| Total cost of the board | $677,330 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eagle Bancorp Montana | 2025 | Laura Clark | $492,499 | $142,482 | $0 | $147,000 | $937,647 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Laura Clark | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 937,647. Filing ↗machine: span 312591–312598 |
| 2 | Section 01, P. Darryl Rensmon | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 573,235. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c21 · span 325269–325276 |
| 3 | Section 01, Miranda Spaulding | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 548,825. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 318926–318933 |
| 4 | Section 08, Peter J. Johnson | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 100,455. Filing ↗machine: span 193667–193674 |
| 5 | Section 08, Rick F. Hays | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 69,995. Filing ↗machine: span 191197–191203 |
| 6 | Section 08, Samuel D. Waters | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 64,852. Filing ↗machine: span 215500–215506 |
| 7 | Section 08, Maureen J. Rude | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 60,995. Filing ↗machine: span 198493–198499 |
| 8 | Section 08, Thomas J. McCarvel | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 60,395. Filing ↗machine: span 196082–196088 |
| 9 | Section 08, Corey I. Jensen | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 58,395. Filing ↗machine: span 208141–208147 |
| 10 | Section 08, Shavon R. Cape | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 57,595. Filing ↗machine: span 200903–200909 |
| 11 | Section 08, Cynthia A. Utterback | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 55,195. Filing ↗machine: span 213030–213036 |
| 12 | Section 08, Tanya J. Chemodurow | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 53,995. Filing ↗machine: span 203318–203324 |
| 13 | Section 08, Kenneth M. Walsh | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 53,595. Filing ↗machine: span 205730–205736 |
| 14 | Section 08, Benjamin G. Ruddy | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 41,863. Filing ↗machine: span 210114–210120 |
| 15 | Section 08, Laura F. Clark | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-04-29 | 0001437749-26-013873 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 85.76% (votes for as printed: 4,395,354). Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-04-29 | 0001437749-25-013503 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 83% (votes for as printed: 3,616,505). Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-04-24 | 0001437749-24-012965 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 66.82% (votes for as printed: 3,139,939). Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 20 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 378,200 + equity 199,950 + all other 99,180 = 677,330, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 677,330 |
| 21 | Eagle Bancorp Montana (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001437749-26-007353 | CEO total compensation as printed in Eagle Bancorp Montana's own proxy. As printed: 937,647. Filing ↗machine: span 312591–312598 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.