Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-07

Flexible Solutions International (FSI)

CEO Daniel O'Brien was paid $618,000 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 32.5% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001493152-26-046034 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$618,000 ↓
Daniel O'Brien total, FY2025
—
CEO pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
100%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

FSI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated October 14, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Daniel O'Brien$618,000$0$0$0$0$0$0$618,000
President, Chief Executive Financial and Accounting Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Daniel O'Brien$618,000$916,000$125,368↓ −298,000

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Flexible Solutions International's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper FSI reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against FSI

The list of companies that name FSI as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Ben SeamanIndependent Director$10,000
Daniel B. O'BrienDirector—
David FynnIndependent Director$10,000
John H. BientjesIndependent Director$15,000
Robert HelinaDirector$10,000
Thomas M. FylesIndependent Director—
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Company's policy is to target compensation (i.e., base salary, stock option grants and other benefits) at approximately the median of comparable companies in the industries in which the Company competes. The long-term incentive program consists exclusively of periodic grants of stock options with an exercise price equal to the fair market value of the Company’s common stock on the date of grant.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultant—
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20252025-11-204,485,154——100%Passed
20242024-12-304,480,15000100%Passed
20232023-12-064,501,81223145699.99%Passed
20222022-11-185,803,05600100%Passed
20212021-11-305,895,56100100%Passed
20202020-10-154,589,90000100%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20252025-11-20100%a
20242024-12-30100%b
20232023-12-0699.99%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted as having voted against the proposals to be considered at the meeting.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted as having voted against the proposals to be considered at the meeting.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted as having voted against the proposals to be considered at the meeting.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
John H. BientjesIndependent · Compensation · Audit · Departed during FY$15,000$0$0——$15,000
Tom FylesIndependent10,00000——10,000
Ben SeamanIndependent · Compensation · Audit10,00000——10,000
Robert Helina10,00000——10,000
David FynnIndependent · Compensation · Audit10,00000——10,000
Daniel B. O'BrienNot independent—————0
Dr. Kim ReidIndependent · Audit · Partial-year service · Newly elected——————
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$10,000
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)5,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$55,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$55,000

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Flexible Solutions International2025Daniel O'Brien$618,000$0$0$0$618,000

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Flexible Solutions International in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Daniel O'Brien (President, Chief Executive Financial and Accounting Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Flexible Solutions International in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $618,000.
How did shareholders vote on Flexible Solutions International's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 100% of shareholders supported Flexible Solutions International's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Flexible Solutions International spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Flexible Solutions International reported total board compensation of $55,000 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Daniel O'BrienDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 618,000. Filing ↗
2Section 08, John H. BientjesDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 15,000. Filing ↗machine: span 140242–140248
3Section 08, Tom FylesDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 10,000. Filing ↗machine: span 141578–141584
4Section 08, Ben SeamanDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 10,000. Filing ↗machine: span 142115–142121
5Section 08, Robert HelinaDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 10,000. Filing ↗machine: span 140897–140903
6Section 08, David FynnDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 10,000. Filing ↗machine: span 142663–142669
7Section 08, Daniel B. O'BrienDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
8Section 08, Dr. Kim ReidDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
9Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-11-210001493152-25-024649Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 100%. Filing ↗
10Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-12-310001493152-24-052644Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 100%. Filing ↗
11Section 06, 2023 voteForm 8-K2023-12-080001493152-23-044211Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.99% (votes for as printed: 4,501,812). Filing ↗
12Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
13Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 55,000 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 55,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 55,000
14Flexible Solutions International (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-070001493152-26-046034CEO total compensation as printed in Flexible Solutions International's own proxy. As printed: 618,000. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.