Companies Immuneering
Immuneering (IMRX): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Immuneering’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $1,918,201FY2023
- $1,945,092FY2024
- $1,660,612FY2025
CEO total pay was $1,660,612 in fiscal 2025, down from $1,945,092 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $641,493 · bonus $423,385 · stock awards $0 · option awards $579,504
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benjamin Zeskind | $641,493 | $423,385 | $0 | $579,504 | $0 | $0 | $16,230 | $1,660,612 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Brett Hall | 733,468 | 264,048 | 0 | 289,752 | 0 | 0 | 2,236 | 1,289,504 |
| Chief Scientific Officer | ||||||||
| Michael Bookman | 502,089 | 241,003 | 0 | 132,803 | 0 | 0 | 14,468 | 890,362 |
| Chief Legal Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benjamin Zeskind | $1,660,612 | $1,945,092 | $1,918,201 | ↓ −284,480 |
| Brett Hall | 1,289,504 | 1,425,506 | 1,399,319 | ↓ −136,002 |
| Michael Bookman | 890,362 | 1,088,351 | — | ↓ −197,989 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Our executive compensation program is designed to align compensation with business objectives and the creation of stockholder value, while also enabling us to attract, motivate and retain individuals who contribute to our long-term success.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Radford, an Aon Company |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benjamin Zeskind | Option | 950 | 10.63 | — |
| Michael Bookman | Option | 986 | 3.01 | — |
| Brett Hall | Option | 1,732 | 9.66 | — |
| Benjamin Zeskind | Option | 3,261 | 9.66 | — |
| Benjamin Zeskind | Option | 5,893 | 4.68 | — |
| Benjamin Zeskind | Option | 8,549 | 6.7 | — |
| Michael Bookman | Option | 38,730 | 3.01 | — |
| Michael Bookman | Option | 48,438 | 3.01 | — |
| Brett Hall | Option | 50,646 | 4.25 | — |
| Brett Hall | Option | 68,178 | 6.09 | — |
| Michael Bookman | Option | 84,792 | 1.91 | — |
| Benjamin Zeskind | Option | 95,400 | 4.25 | — |
| Benjamin Zeskind | Option | 127,233 | 6.09 | — |
| Brett Hall | Option | 185,000 | 1.91 | — |
| Benjamin Zeskind | Option | 370,000 | 1.91 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laurie B. KeatingIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Compensation Committee | $18,356 | $0 | $88,455 | — | $0 | $106,811 |
| Thomas J. Schall, Ph.DIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Compensation | 56,372 | 0 | 48,521 | — | 0 | 104,893 |
| Peter FeinbergIndependent · Audit Committee · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee · Compensation Committee (Chair) | 14,924 | 0 | 88,455 | — | 0 | 103,379 |
| Diana F. Hausman, M.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Compensation | 53,000 | 0 | 48,521 | — | 0 | 101,521 |
| Robert J. CarpenterIndependent · Compensation Committee | 45,000 | 0 | 48,521 | — | 0 | 93,521 |
| Ann E. BermanIndependent · Departed during FY | 12,495 | 0 | 43,028 | — | 0 | 55,523 |
| Benjamin J. Zeskind, Ph.DEmployee director · Compensation | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 / 10,000 / 8,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $200,147 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $200,147 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Immuneering as a peer
Companies that benchmark against IMRX
1 company names IMRX as a compensation peer
- AGENUS INCAGENFY2025
Each company listed discloses IMRX in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named IMRX in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Immuneering | 2025 | Benjamin Zeskind | $641,493 | $0 | $579,504 | $0 | $1,660,612 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-11 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-11 | —a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (14 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Benjamin Zeskind. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 22. As printed: 1,660,612. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Brett Hall. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 22. As printed: 1,289,504. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Michael Bookman. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 22. As printed: 890,362. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Laurie B. Keating. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 106,811. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Thomas J. Schall, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 104,893. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Peter Feinberg. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 103,379. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Diana F. Hausman, M.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 101,521. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Robert J. Carpenter. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 93,521. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Ann E. Berman. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 55,523. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Benjamin J. Zeskind, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-04-20. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 200,147 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 200,147, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Immuneering (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. CEO total compensation as printed in Immuneering's own proxy. As printed: 1,660,612. View filing ↗