CEO Remy Luthringer was paid $9,354,184 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 673.1% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-171799 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$9,354,184 ↑ Remy Luthringer total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 89.48% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remy Luthringer | $675,027 | $482,644 | $0 | $8,190,000 | $0 | $0 | $6,513 | $9,354,184 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Geoffrey Race | 511,699 | 307,019 | 0 | 5,460,000 | 0 | 0 | 3,331 | 6,282,049 |
| Former President | ||||||||
| Frederick Ahlholm | 467,494 | 168,298 | 0 | 1,820,000 | 0 | 0 | 13,419 | 2,469,211 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remy Luthringer | $9,354,184 | $1,209,984 | $1,835,160 | ↑ +8,144,200 |
| Geoffrey Race | 6,282,049 | 919,730 | 1,399,041 | ↑ +5,362,319 |
| Frederick Ahlholm | 2,469,211 | 754,156 | 965,120 | ↑ +1,715,055 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Minerva Neurosciences's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper NERV reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Frederick Ahlholm | CFO | $2,469,211 |
| Geoffrey Race | President | $6,282,049 |
| Remy Luthringer | CEO | $9,354,184 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. David Kupfer | Lead Independent Director | $259,500 |
| Dr. Fouzia Laghrissi-Thode | Independent Director | $227,250 |
| Dr. Inderjit Kaul | Independent Director | $1,354,040 |
| Hans Peter Hasler | Independent Director | $235,000 |
| Jan van Heek | Independent Director | $233,000 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luthringer | PSU | 88,076 | — | $354,066 |
| Geoffrey Race | PSU | 46,987 | — | 188,888 |
| Frederick Ahlholm | PSU | 19,843 | — | 79,769 |
| Geoffrey Race | Option | 43,525 | 6.41 | — |
| Luthringer | Option | 3,945 | 6.33 | — |
| Frederick Ahlholm | Option | 500,000 | 3.98 | — |
| Luthringer | Option | 11,250 | 3.11 | — |
| Frederick Ahlholm | Option | 6,500 | 3.11 | — |
| Luthringer | Option | 50,225 | 6.41 | — |
| Luthringer | Option | 78,750 | 2.12 | — |
| Luthringer | Option | 2,250,000 | 3.98 | — |
| Geoffrey Race | Option | 1,562 | 6.33 | — |
| Geoffrey Race | Option | 9,500 | 3.11 | — |
| Geoffrey Race | Option | 71,250 | 2.12 | — |
| Geoffrey Race | Option | 1,500,000 | 3.98 | — |
| Frederick Ahlholm | Option | 1,406 | 6.33 | — |
| Frederick Ahlholm | Option | 21,425 | 6.41 | — |
| Frederick Ahlholm | Option | 35,625 | 2.12 | — |
The Company's compensation program is designed to attract and retain talented and experienced executives, whose knowledge, skills and performance are critical to our success, and to motivate these executive officers to achieve our business objectives and lead us in a competitive environment. Compensation is focused on pay-for-performance principles and strongly aligned with stockholders' interests.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Radford |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 27,183,828 | 3,196,678 | 12,783 | 89.48% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-12-22 | 3,637,436 | 26,533 | 22,828 | 99.28% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-12-05 | 3,631,040 | 101,614 | 4,808 | 97.15% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-09-27 | 3,738,851 | 71,469 | 53,727 | 96.76% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-06-10 | 17,384,968 | 890,671 | 43,527 | 95.13% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-06-11 | 28,131,268 | 281,987 | 30,054 | 99.01% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 89.48%a |
| 2025 | 2025-12-22 | 99.28%b |
| 2024 | 2024-12-05 | 97.15%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “" FOR " votes from the holders of shares representing a majority of the voting power of the shares of common stock of the Company, either present virtually at the meeting or represented by proxy, and entitled to vote on the matter. | Abstentions: No effect”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Inderjit KaulIndependent · Newly elected | $5,000 | — | $1,343,640 | — | $5,400 | $1,354,040 |
| Dr. David KupferIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | 84,500 | — | 175,000 | — | 0 | 259,500 |
| Hans Peter HaslerIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 60,000 | — | 175,000 | — | 0 | 235,000 |
| Jan van HeekIndependent · Audit | 58,000 | — | 175,000 | — | 0 | 233,000 |
| Dr. Fouzia Laghrissi-ThodeIndependent · Compensation | 52,250 | — | 175,000 | — | 0 | 227,250 |
| Dr. Remy LuthringerEmployee director · Board Chair | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 18,000 / 12,250 / 9,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $259,750 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $5,400 |
| Total cost of the board | $265,150 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Minerva Neurosciences | 2025 | Remy Luthringer | $675,027 | $0 | $8,190,000 | $0 | $9,354,184 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Remy Luthringer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 9,354,184. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 308441–308450 |
| 2 | Section 01, Geoffrey Race | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,282,049. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c21 · span 313315–313324 |
| 3 | Section 01, Frederick Ahlholm | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,469,211. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c21 · span 318122–318131 |
| 4 | Section 08, Dr. Inderjit Kaul | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 1,354,040. Filing ↗machine: span 506879–506888 |
| 5 | Section 08, Dr. David Kupfer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 259,500. Filing ↗machine: span 502868–502875 |
| 6 | Section 08, Hans Peter Hasler | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 235,000. Filing ↗machine: span 499316–499323 |
| 7 | Section 08, Jan van Heek | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 233,000. Filing ↗machine: span 501100–501107 |
| 8 | Section 08, Dr. Fouzia Laghrissi-Thode | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 227,250. Filing ↗machine: span 504671–504678 |
| 9 | Section 08, Dr. Remy Luthringer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-04 | 0001193125-26-257379 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.48% (votes for as printed: 27,183,828). Filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-12-22 | 0001193125-25-328715 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.28% (votes for as printed: 3,637,436). Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-12-05 | 0001193125-24-271652 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.15% (votes for as printed: 3,631,040). Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 14 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 259,750 + equity 0 + all other 5,400 = 265,150, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 265,150 |
| 15 | Minerva Neurosciences (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-171799 | CEO total compensation as printed in Minerva Neurosciences's own proxy. As printed: 9,354,184. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 308441–308450 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.