Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-05-28

United Bancorp Inc (UBCP)

CEO Scott Everson was paid $650,373 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 30.8% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001104659-26-030925 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$650,373 ↓
Scott Everson total, FY2025
—
CEO pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
93.17%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Scott Everson (Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $650,373 (base salary $510,280) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-030925, filed 2026-03-18]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

UBCP's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Scott Everson$510,280$0$0$0$137,117$0$2,976$650,373
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Matthew Branstetter252,02000053,66505,506311,191
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Randall Greenwood237,96100050,12109,686297,768
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Scott Everson$650,373$940,030$606,824↓ −289,657
Matthew Branstetter311,191565,663287,770↓ −254,472
Randall Greenwood297,768538,884284,709↓ −241,116

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read United Bancorp Inc's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper UBCP reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the United Bancorp Inc Peer Teardown Report

$650,373 Scott Everson total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of May 28, 2026 · Source: 0001104659-26-030925 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for UBCP

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
UBCPon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order UBCP

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against UBCP
2 companies name UBCP as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses UBCP in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named UBCP in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the United Bancorp Inc Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Bethany E. SchunnIndependent Director$40,731
Brian M. HendershotIndependent Director$59,487
Erin S. BallIndependent Director—
Gary W. GlessnerIndependent Director$69,480
John M. HoopingarnerIndependent Director$63,172
Jonathan C. Clark, EsqIndependent Director—
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jonathan C. Clark, EsqDirector2026-05-27A1,511$15$22,559CommonForm 4 ↗
Erin S. BallDirector2026-05-27A632159,436CommonForm 4 ↗
Randall GreenwoodSR VP CFO and Treasurer2026-05-27A1,0341515,438CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary W. GlessnerDirector2026-05-27A3,5271552,658CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew BranstetterChief Operating Officer2026-05-27A380155,673CommonForm 4 ↗
John M. HoopingarnerDirector2026-05-27A9311513,900CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. EversonChairman Pres and CEO2026-05-27A2,2131533,040CommonForm 4 ↗
Bethany E. SchunnDirector2026-05-28A1,1751517,543CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Matthew BranstetterRSU20,000—$287,000
Randall GreenwoodRSU20,000—287,000
Scott EversonRSU25,000—358,750
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our executive compensation programs seek to achieve and maintain equity with respect to balancing the interests of shareholders and executive officers, while supporting our need to attract and retain competent executive management. Support a pay-for-performance policy that rewards Executive Officers for corporate performance. Motivate Executive Officers to achieve strategic business goals. Provide competitive compensation opportunities critical to the Corporation's long-term success.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultant—
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingfalse
Anti-pledgingfalse
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20252025-04-162,935,053215,23481,62393.17%Passed
20192019-04-173,032,945174,34687,84394.56%Passed
20162016-04-202,769,047149,03070,21194.89%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20252025-04-1693.17%a
20192019-04-1794.56%b
20162016-04-2094.89%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)—
CEO total compensation—
Median employee compensation—
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Gary W. GlessnerIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation (Chair) · Executive · Nominating/Governance$69,357$0$0$0$123$69,480
John M. HoopingarnerIndependent · Nominating/Governance (Chair) · Audit · Compensation · Executive62,79700037563,172
Brian M. HendershotIndependent · Audit · Not standing for re-election59,3960009159,487
Bethany E. SchunnIndependent · Audit · Not standing for re-election40,6850004640,731
Jonathan C. Clark, EsqIndependent · Newly elected000000
Scott A. EversonEmployee director · Executive000—00
Erin S. BallIndependent · Newly elected000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$7,500
Annual equity retainer$0
Per board meeting fee$2,604
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)1,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$232,235
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$635
Total cost of the board$232,870

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1United Bancorp Inc2025Scott Everson$510,280$0$0$137,117$650,373

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at United Bancorp Inc in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Scott Everson (Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at United Bancorp Inc in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $650,373.
How did shareholders vote on United Bancorp Inc's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 93.17% of shareholders supported United Bancorp Inc's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does United Bancorp Inc spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, United Bancorp Inc reported total board compensation of $232,870 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Scott EversonDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 650,373. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c53 · span 227672–227679
2Section 01, Matthew BranstetterDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 311,191. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c53 · span 251544–251551
3Section 01, Randall GreenwoodDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 297,768. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c53 · span 270941–270948
4Section 07, pay ratio10-K/A2026-03-190001104659-26-031372Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
5Section 08, Gary W. GlessnerDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 69,480. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r1 · c35 · span 396713–396719
6Section 08, John M. HoopingarnerDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 63,172. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r3 · c35 · span 403882–403888
7Section 08, Brian M. HendershotDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 59,487. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r2 · c35 · span 400284–400290
8Section 08, Bethany E. SchunnDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 40,731. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r4 · c35 · span 407451–407457
9Section 08, Jonathan C. Clark, EsqDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
10Section 08, Scott A. EversonDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
11Section 08, Erin S. BallDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
12Section 02, Jonathan C. Clark, Esq 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
13Section 02, Erin S. Ball 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
14Section 02, Randall Greenwood 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000014Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
15Section 02, Gary W. Glessner 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
16Section 02, Matthew Branstetter 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
17Section 02, John M. Hoopingarner 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
18Section 02, Scott A. Everson 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
19Section 02, Bethany E. Schunn 2026-05-28Form 42026-05-280001199012-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
20Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-210001104659-25-036840Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.17% (votes for as printed: 2,935,053.40). Filing ↗
21Section 06, 2019 voteForm 8-K2019-04-180001193125-19-110834Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.56%. Filing ↗
22Section 06, 2016 voteForm 8-K2016-04-250001193125-16-553913Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.89%. Filing ↗
23Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
24Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 232,235 + equity 0 + all other 635 = 232,870, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 232,870
25United Bancorp Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030925CEO total compensation as printed in United Bancorp Inc's own proxy. As printed: 650,373. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c53 · span 227672–227679

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the United Bancorp Inc Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
UBCP Peer Teardown Report