CEO JW Roth was paid $5,603,538 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 536.0% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001493152-26-039659 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$5,603,538 ↑ JW Roth total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | — Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
VENU's next annual pay disclosure, estimated July 31, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JW Roth | $500,000 | $119,953 | $0 | $4,893,266 | $0 | $0 | $90,319 | $5,603,538 |
| Chief Executive Officer and Chairman | ||||||||
| William Hodgson | 500,000 | 60,854 | 0 | 732,202 | 0 | 0 | 48,177 | 1,341,233 |
| President | ||||||||
| Heather Atkinson | 400,000 | 92,597 | 0 | 576,055 | 0 | 0 | 44,952 | 1,113,605 |
| Chief Financial Officer, Secretary and Treasurer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JW Roth | $5,603,538 | $881,064 | $568,115 | ↑ +4,722,474 |
| William Hodgson | 1,341,233 | — | — | — |
| Heather Atkinson | 1,113,605 | 614,661 | 293,962 | ↑ +498,944 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Venu Holding's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper VENU reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| JW Roth | CEO | $5,603,538 |
| William Hodgson | President | $1,341,233 |
| Heather Atkinson | CFO | $1,113,605 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Warrants | Option | 125,000 | 2 | — |
| Warrants | RSU | 66,665 | — | 0 |
| Warrants | Option | 166,666 | 10 | — |
| Warrants | Option | 31,250 | 2 | — |
| Warrants | Option | 66,666 | 10 | — |
| Warrants | Option | 30,694 | 10 | — |
| Warrants | Option | 375,000 | 10 | — |
Venu uses base salaries to recognize experience, skills, and responsibilities. Executive officers are eligible for discretionary cash bonuses based on financial performance and contributions. Equity-based awards (warrants) are used to align interests with shareholders and encourage retention.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-09-23 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-09-23 | —a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mitchell RothNot independent | $2,500 | — | — | — | $90,000 | $204,919 |
| Thomas FinkeIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 2,500 | — | — | — | — | 196,618 |
| Steve CominskyIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 5,000 | — | — | — | — | 62,388 |
| Matt CraddockIndependent · Not standing for re-election | 5,000 | — | — | — | — | 61,880 |
| Heather AtkinsonEmployee director · Not standing for re-election | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| JW RothEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| David LavigneIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Jamie GronowskiIndependent · Newly elected | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Ronald BensionIndependent · Newly elected | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Annual cash retainer | — |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | $2,500 |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $15,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $90,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $105,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Venu Holding | 2025 | JW Roth | $500,000 | $0 | $4,893,266 | $0 | $5,603,538 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, JW Roth | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 5,603,538. Filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, William Hodgson | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,341,233. Filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Heather Atkinson | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,113,605. Filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 08, Mitchell Roth | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 204,919. Filing ↗machine: span 556341–556348 |
| 5 | Section 08, Thomas Finke | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 196,618. Filing ↗machine: span 560540–560547 |
| 6 | Section 08, Steve Cominsky | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 62,388. Filing ↗machine: span 557155–557161 |
| 7 | Section 08, Matt Craddock | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 61,880. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Heather Atkinson | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 08, JW Roth | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, David Lavigne | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 08, Jamie Gronowski | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Ronald Bension | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 15 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 15,000 + equity 0 + all other 90,000 = 105,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 105,000 |
| 16 | Venu Holding (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-08-21 | 0001493152-26-039659 | CEO total compensation as printed in Venu Holding's own proxy. As printed: 5,603,538. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.