Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

Clipper Realty Inc. (CLPR)

CEO David Bistricer was paid $2,047,372 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 40.7% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001437749-26-014021 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$2,047,372 ↓
David Bistricer total, FY2025
—
CEO pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
98.25%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

CLPR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 30, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
David Bistricer$630,000$0$835,000$0$0$0$582,372$2,047,372
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chairman of the Board
J. Josef Bistricer425,0000250,0000307,0000587,4581,569,458
Chief Operating Officer
Jacob Schwimmer325,0000250,0000300,0000416,5941,291,594
Chief Property Management Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
David Bistricer$2,047,372$3,450,307$2,025,552↓ −1,402,935
J. Josef Bistricer1,569,4584,125,9761,754,589↓ −2,556,518
Jacob Schwimmer1,291,5943,111,7001,824,812↓ −1,820,106

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Clipper Realty Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CLPR reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Clipper Realty Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$2,047,372 David Bistricer total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001437749-26-014021 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for CLPR

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
CLPRon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order CLPR

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against CLPR
3 companies name CLPR as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name CLPR as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the Clipper Realty Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Harmon S. SpolanIndependent Director$110,596
Howard M. LorberIndependent Director$131,229
Richard N. BurgerIndependent Director$110,596
Robert J. IvanhoeIndependent Director$121,229
Roberto A. VerroneDirector$105,158
Sam LevinsonDirector$1,344,890
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-08-12A69,172$3$213,527CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-08-13A81,6473262,291CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-08-14A3,945312,978CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-08-18A86,9833273,866CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-08-19A9,260329,095CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-08-20A2,39237,630CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-08-31A1,74235,660CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-01A93432,986CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-02A5,387317,487CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-08A6,842322,190CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-09A110,7103365,941CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-14A4,769315,640CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-15A4,315314,240CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-23A13,606345,947CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-24A9,317331,487CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacob BistricerChief Operating Officer2026-09-28D63,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacob BistricerChief Operating Officer2026-09-28A73,5003246,225CommonForm 4 ↗
David BistricerDirector2026-09-30D318,26200CommonForm 4 ↗
David BistricerDirector2026-09-30D348,93300CommonForm 4 ↗
David BistricerDirector2026-09-30D4,278,05800CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-30A1,069,514.500Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-30A188,35400CommonForm 4 ↗
Sam LevinsonDirector2026-09-30A693,12500Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
David BistricerDirector2026-09-30A1,069,51500CommonForm 4 ↗
David BistricerDirector2026-09-30A693,12500CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
David BistricerRSU2025-03-12——117,841—$535,000
J. Josef BistricerRSU2025-03-12——55,066—250,000
Jacob SchwimmerRSU2025-03-12——55,066—250,000
David BistricerRSU2025-03-12——66,079—300,000
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
David Bistricer$835,000$0$00.0%
J. Josef Bistricer250,000000.0%
Jacob Schwimmer250,000000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
BistricerRSU813,188—$3,106,378
BistricerRSU1,174,640—4,487,125
Jacob SchwimmerRSU853,032—3,254,804
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We seek to align the interests of our named executive officers with the interests of our stockholders by providing a portion of our named executive officers compensation in the form of at-risk awards tied to our short-term and long-term strategy and measurable performance. In addition, a portion of our executives compensation is given in the form of equity that vests ratably over several years to encourage retention and further reinforce stockholder alignment.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultant—
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingFalse
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-1730,337,150539,50023,92698.25%Passed
20232023-06-1534,002,0741,255,49816,76596.44%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1798.25%a
20232023-06-1596.44%b

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “If you elect to abstain from voting on this proposal, the abstention will have no effect on the result of the vote, although your shares will be considered present for determining the presence of a quorum, with respect to this proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “If you elect to abstain from voting on this proposal, the abstention will have no effect on the result of the vote, although your shares will be considered present for determining the presence of a quorum, with respect to this proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)—
CEO total compensation—
Median employee compensation—
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Sam LevinsonNot independent · Investment (Chair)—$760,000$0$0$584,890$1,344,890
Howard M. LorberIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating/Governance95,00025,9700010,259131,229
Robert J. IvanhoeIndependent · Nominating/Governance (Chair) · Investment85,00025,9700010,259121,229
Richard N. BurgerIndependent · Audit · Compensation75,00025,970009,626110,596
Harmon S. SpolanIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating/Governance75,00025,970009,626110,596
Roberto A. VerroneNot independent · Investment75,00025,970004,188105,158
David BistricerEmployee director · Investment000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$75,000
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$405,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$889,850
All other compensation$628,848
Total cost of the board$1,923,698

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Clipper Realty Inc.2025David Bistricer$630,000$835,000$0$0$2,047,372

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Clipper Realty Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, David Bistricer (Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chairman of the Board) was the highest-paid executive at Clipper Realty Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $2,047,372.
How did shareholders vote on Clipper Realty Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 98.25% of shareholders supported Clipper Realty Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Clipper Realty Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Clipper Realty Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,923,698 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, David BistricerDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,047,372. Filing ↗machine: span 239614–239623
2Section 01, J. Josef BistricerDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,569,458. Filing ↗machine: span 248793–248802
3Section 01, Jacob SchwimmerDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,291,594. Filing ↗machine: span 257979–257988
4Section 03, David Bistricer RSUDEF 14A—0001437749-26-014021Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
5Section 03, J. Josef Bistricer RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION &” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t61 · r4 · c8 · span 247251–247258
6Section 03, Jacob Schwimmer RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION &” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t61 · r7 · c8 · span 256437–256444
7Section 03, David Bistricer RSUDEF 14A—0001437749-26-014021Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
8Section 07, pay ratio10-K2026-02-260001437749-26-005856Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
9Section 08, Sam LevinsonDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 1,344,890. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r1 · c15 · span 339590–339599
10Section 08, Howard M. LorberDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 131,229. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r2 · c15 · span 342044–342051
11Section 08, Robert J. IvanhoeDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 121,229. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r4 · c15 · span 346949–346956
12Section 08, Richard N. BurgerDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 110,596. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r3 · c15 · span 344496–344503
13Section 08, Harmon S. SpolanDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 110,596. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r5 · c15 · span 349397–349404
14Section 08, Roberto A. VerroneDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 105,158. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r6 · c15 · span 351850–351857
15Section 08, David BistricerDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
16Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-08-12Form 42026-08-140001539497-26-002267Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
17Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-08-13Form 42026-08-140001539497-26-002267Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
18Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-08-14Form 42026-08-140001539497-26-002267Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
19Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-08-18Form 42026-08-200001539497-26-002324Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
20Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-08-19Form 42026-08-200001539497-26-002324Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
21Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-200001539497-26-002324Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
22Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-08-31Form 42026-09-020001539497-26-002446Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001539497-26-002446Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-02Form 42026-09-020001539497-26-002446Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-100001539497-26-002474Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-09Form 42026-09-100001539497-26-002474Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160001539497-26-002522Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-160001539497-26-002522Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-23Form 42026-09-250001539497-26-002601Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-250001539497-26-002601Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Jacob Bistricer 2026-09-28Form 42026-09-300001437749-26-031626Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Jacob Bistricer 2026-09-28Form 42026-09-300001437749-26-031626Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, David Bistricer 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001437749-26-031939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, David Bistricer 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001437749-26-031939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, David Bistricer 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001437749-26-031939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001539497-26-002629Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001539497-26-002629Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Sam Levinson 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001539497-26-002629Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, David Bistricer 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001437749-26-031939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, David Bistricer 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001437749-26-031939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-180001437749-26-021171Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.25% (votes for as printed: 30,337,150). Filing ↗
42Section 06, 2023 voteForm 8-K2023-06-150001437749-23-017575Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.44% (votes for as printed: 34,002,074). Filing ↗
43Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
44Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
45Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 405,000 + equity 889,850 + all other 628,848 = 1,923,698, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,923,698
46Clipper Realty Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014021CEO total compensation as printed in Clipper Realty Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,047,372. Filing ↗machine: span 239614–239623

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Clipper Realty Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
CLPR Peer Teardown Report