CEO Travis Reese was paid $649,463 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 26.1% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001628280-26-047485 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,990,503 Eric Langan total, FY2025 Former President and Chief Executive Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Travis Reese: $649,463 | — CEO (Travis Reese) pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 94.21% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
RICK's next annual pay disclosure, estimated July 7, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eric Langan | $1,708,775 | — | — | — | — | — | $281,728 | $1,990,503 |
| Former President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Bradley Chhay | 606,345 | — | — | — | — | — | 65,896 | 672,241 |
| Former Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Travis Reese | 580,040 | — | — | — | — | — | 69,423 | 649,463 |
| Interim President and Chief Executive Officer; former Executive Vice President | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eric Langan | $1,990,503 | $1,829,649 | $1,867,388 | ↑ +160,854 |
| Bradley Chhay | 672,241 | 663,375 | 534,465 | ↑ +8,866 |
| Travis Reese | 649,463 | 514,862 | 536,534 | ↑ +134,601 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read RCI Hospitality Holdings's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper RICK reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name RICK as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Bradley Chhay | CFO | $672,241 |
| Eric Langan | CEO | $1,990,503 |
| Travis Reese | CEO | $649,463 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Arthur Allan Priaulx | Independent Director | — |
| Elaine Martin | Independent Director | — |
| Luke C. Lirot | Independent Director | — |
| Yura Barabash | Independent Director | — |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yura Barabash | Director | 2026-08-12 | A | 888 | $27 | $24,233 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric Scott Langan | Director | 2026-08-14 | A | 1,630 | 31 | 50,204 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Johnson Martin Elaine | Director | 2026-09-15 | A | 601 | 29 | 17,396 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eric Langan | Option | 10,000 | 100 | — |
| Bradley Chhay | Option | 10,000 | 100 | — |
| Travis Reese | Option | 10,000 | 100 | — |
The primary goal of the Company’s executive compensation policy is to align the interests of executive officers with those of stockholders by offering compensation that attracts and retains critical talent, aligns with long-term business strategies, and provides variable compensation directly linked to company performance and stockholder value.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-08-18 | 3,841,183 | 235,979 | 7,116 | 94.21% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-08-28 | 4,215,684 | 137,173 | 228,671 | 96.85% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-08-28 | 3,526,934 | 149,316 | 12,442 | 95.94% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-08-23 | 3,622,693 | 202,291 | 22,213 | 94.71% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-09-14 | 3,736,361 | 32,651 | 176,154 | 99.13% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-09-14 | 3,294,834 | 105,937 | 11,434 | 96.88% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-08-18 | 94.21%a |
| 2024 | 2024-08-28 | 96.85%b |
| 2023 | 2023-08-28 | 95.94%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “On this matter, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the voting.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “On this matter, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the voting.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “On this matter, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the voting.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eric S. LanganEmployee director | $0 | — | — | — | $281,728 | $281,728 |
| Travis ReeseEmployee director · Board Chair | 0 | — | — | — | 69,423 | 69,423 |
| Arthur Allan PriaulxIndependent · Audit · Nominating · Compensation | 50,000 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Luke C. LirotIndependent · Nominating · Compensation | 50,000 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Yura BarabashIndependent · Audit · Nominating · Compensation | 60,000 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Elaine MartinIndependent · Audit · Nominating · Compensation | 50,000 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $210,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $351,151 |
| Total cost of the board | $561,151 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RCI Hospitality Holdings | 2025 | Travis Reese | $580,040 | — | — | — | $649,463 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Eric Langan | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,990,503. Filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Bradley Chhay | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 672,241. Filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Travis Reese | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 649,463. Filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 08, Eric S. Langan | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 281,728. Filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 08, Travis Reese | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 69,423. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 08, Arthur Allan Priaulx | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗machine: span 322596–322837 |
| 7 | Section 08, Luke C. Lirot | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗machine: span 320336–320606 |
| 8 | Section 08, Yura Barabash | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗machine: span 321145–321386 |
| 9 | Section 08, Elaine Martin | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗machine: span 321867–322108 |
| 10 | Section 02, Yura Barabash 2026-08-12 | Form 4 | 2026-08-13 | 0001628280-26-056563 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 02, Eric Scott Langan 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001628280-26-057220 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 02, Johnson Martin Elaine 2026-09-15 | Form 4 | 2026-09-16 | 0001628280-26-062157 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-08-18 | 0001628280-25-040667 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.21% (votes for as printed: 3,841,183). Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-08-29 | 0001628280-24-038823 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.85% (votes for as printed: 4,215,684). Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-08-30 | 0001628280-23-030960 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.94% (votes for as printed: 3,526,934). Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 17 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 210,000 + equity 0 + all other 351,151 = 561,151, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 561,151 |
| 18 | RCI Hospitality Holdings (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-07-07 | 0001628280-26-047485 | CEO total compensation as printed in RCI Hospitality Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 649,463. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.