CEO Philip Smith was paid $5,004,047 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 52.0% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0000913760-26-000006 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$44,669,722 Sean O'Connor total, FY2025 Executive Vice-Chairman — highest-paid officer; CEO Philip Smith: $5,004,047 | — CEO (Philip Smith) pay percentile vs peers | 53:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 89.52% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
SNEX's next annual pay disclosure, estimated January 29, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sean O'Connor | $2,000,000 | $0 | $41,298,178 | $0 | $1,335,943 | $0 | $35,601 | $44,669,722 |
| Executive Vice-Chairman | ||||||||
| Gregory Kallinikos | 334,451 | 0 | 0 | 5,324,400 | 2,800,000 | 0 | 270,881 | 8,729,732 |
| Chief Executive Officer - Asia Pacific | ||||||||
| Stuart Davison | 326,621 | 0 | 234,065 | 6,362,550 | 618,244 | 0 | 9,245 | 7,550,725 |
| Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Philip Smith | 512,749 | 0 | 1,961,475 | 0 | 2,516,768 | 0 | 13,055 | 5,004,047 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| William Dunaway | 375,000 | 0 | 698,361 | 0 | 2,459,907 | 0 | 14,867 | 3,548,135 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sean O'Connor | $44,669,722 | $18,527,715 | $6,518,006 | ↑ +26,142,007 |
| Gregory Kallinikos | 8,729,732 | — | — | — |
| Stuart Davison | 7,550,725 | — | — | — |
| Philip Smith | 5,004,047 | 10,432,738 | 4,202,688 | ↓ −5,428,691 |
| William Dunaway | 3,548,135 | 7,544,532 | 3,716,150 | ↓ −3,996,397 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read StoneX Group's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SNEX reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses SNEX in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named SNEX in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Philip Smith | CEO | $5,004,047 |
| Gregory Kallinikos | EVP | $8,729,732 |
| Sean O'Connor | Executive Vice-Chairman | $44,669,722 |
| Stuart Davison | COO | $7,550,725 |
| William Dunaway | CFO | $3,548,135 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Annabelle Bexiga | Independent Director | $255,016 |
| Charles Lyon | Director | — |
| Dhamu Thamodaran | Independent Director | $241,208 |
| Diane Cooper | Independent Director | $255,220 |
| Eric Parthemore | Independent Director | $255,016 |
| John M. Fowler | Independent Director | $268,770 |
| John Radziwill | Chair of the Board | $307,201 |
| Steven Kass | Independent Director | $268,770 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gregory Kallinikos | OPTION | 2025-06-04 | — | — | 180,000 | — | $5,324,400 |
| Stuart Davison | OPTION | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 202,500 | — | 6,362,550 |
| Sean O'Connor | RSU | 2025-03-31 | — | — | 300,000 | — | 22,836,000 |
| Stuart Davison | RSU | 2024-12-13 | — | — | 3,480 | — | 234,065 |
| Sean O'Connor | RSU | 2024-12-13 | — | — | 19,851 | — | 1,335,178 |
| William Dunaway | RSU | 2024-12-13 | — | — | 10,383 | — | 698,361 |
| Sean O'Connor | PSU | 2025-03-31 | — | 225,000 | 225,000 | 337,500 | 17,127,000 |
| Philip Smith | RSU | 2024-12-13 | — | — | 29,163 | — | 1,961,475 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gregory Kallinikos | $0 | $0 | $5,324,400 | 0.0% |
| Stuart Davison | 234,065 | 0 | 6,362,550 | 0.0% |
| Sean O'Connor | 24,171,178 | 17,127,000 | 0 | 41.5% |
| William Dunaway | 698,361 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Philip Smith | 1,961,475 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Dunaway | RSU | 3,461 | — | $349,284 |
| Philip Smith | RSU | 36,951 | — | 3,729,095 |
| Philip Smith | Option | 337,500 | 42.84 | — |
| William Dunaway | Option | 45,000 | 20 | — |
| Philip Smith | Option | 45,000 | 20 | — |
| Sean O'Connor | Option | 225,000 | 47.57 | — |
| Philip Smith | RSU | 23,085 | — | 2,329,738 |
| Gregory Kallinikos | Option | 180,000 | 83.8 | — |
| Sean O'Connor | RSU | 225,000 | — | 22,707,000 |
| Sean O'Connor | RSU | 75,000 | — | 7,569,000 |
| Sean O'Connor | RSU | 30,707 | — | 3,098,950 |
| Sean O'Connor | RSU | 17,058 | — | 1,721,493 |
| William Dunaway | RSU | 16,153 | — | 1,630,161 |
| Philip Smith | RSU | 9,721 | — | 981,043 |
| Sean O'Connor | RSU | 6,617 | — | 667,788 |
| William Dunaway | RSU | 8,937 | — | 901,922 |
| William Dunaway | Option | 225,000 | 42.84 | — |
| Sean O'Connor | Option | 450,000 | 42.84 | — |
| Stuart Davison | Option | 202,500 | 78.68 | — |
The Company designed its executive compensation program to reflect its need to attract and retain executives with specific skills and experience in the various businesses and functions operated by the Company... The Company also designed its executive compensation program to reward executives based on their contributions to the Company's success. The Compensation Committee believes that a compensation program which relies heavily on performance-based compensation will both maximize the efforts of the Company's executives and align the interests of executives with those of stockholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 585% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | not disclosed |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | False |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-10 | 38,245,170 | 4,448,707 | 30,647 | 89.52% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-03-05 | 22,763,192 | 3,712,474 | 14,240 | 85.93% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-02-27 | 25,159,394 | 431,019 | 9,569 | 98.28% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-03-04 | 15,662,303 | 790,715 | 50,465 | 94.9% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-02-25 | 15,787,987 | 1,094,886 | 65,298 | 93.51% | Passed |
| 2019 | 2019-02-13 | 14,283,152 | 1,065,868 | 6,822 | 93.06% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-10 | 89.52%a |
| 2025 | 2025-03-05 | 85.93%b |
| 2024 | 2024-02-27 | 98.28%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted as votes against the proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted as votes against the proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted as votes against the proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 53 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $5,004,047 |
| Median employee compensation | $95,131 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John RadziwillIndependent · Board Chair | $119,000 | $188,201 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $307,201 |
| John M. FowlerIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Risk · Nominating/Governance | 94,500 | 174,270 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 268,770 |
| Steven KassIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 94,500 | 174,270 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 268,770 |
| Diane CooperIndependent · Audit · Risk (Chair) · Technology | 108,000 | 147,220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 255,220 |
| Eric ParthemoreIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair) | 135,000 | 120,016 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 255,016 |
| Annabelle BexigaIndependent · Compensation · Technology (Chair) | 135,000 | 120,016 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 255,016 |
| Dhamu ThamodaranIndependent · Audit · Risk · Technology | 77,000 | 164,208 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 241,208 |
| Philip SmithEmployee director · Partial-year service | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Sean O'ConnorEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Charles LyonEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $110,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $120,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 25,000 / 25,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | The Company’s stock ownership guidelines, as described above, require that the CEO and all non-employee Directors own a significant equity stake in the Company during their employment or Director service. |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $763,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,088,201 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,851,201 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | StoneX Group | 2025 | Philip Smith | $512,749 | $1,961,475 | $0 | $2,516,768 | $5,004,047 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Sean O'Connor | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 44,669,722. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c27 · span 323854–323864 |
| 2 | Section 01, Gregory Kallinikos | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 8,729,732. Filing ↗machine: r18 · c27 · span 335834–335843 |
| 3 | Section 01, Stuart Davison | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,550,725. Filing ↗machine: r22 · c27 · span 340960–340969 |
| 4 | Section 01, Philip Smith | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 5,004,047. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 303115–303124 |
| 5 | Section 01, William Dunaway | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,548,135. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c27 · span 313585–313594 |
| 6 | Section 03, Gregory Kallinikos OPTION | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 385693–385702 |
| 7 | Section 03, Stuart Davison OPTION | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 392011–392020 |
| 8 | Section 03, Sean O'Connor RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 376093–376103 |
| 9 | Section 03, Stuart Davison RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 389935–389942 |
| 10 | Section 03, Sean O'Connor RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 374124–374133 |
| 11 | Section 03, William Dunaway RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 369351–369358 |
| 12 | Section 03, Sean O'Connor PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 378594–378604 |
| 13 | Section 03, Philip Smith RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 364647–364656 |
| 14 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 53 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 08, John Radziwill | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 307,201. Filing ↗machine: span 710103–710234 |
| 16 | Section 08, John M. Fowler | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 268,770. Filing ↗machine: span 702039–702170 |
| 17 | Section 08, Steven Kass | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 268,770. Filing ↗machine: span 704724–704855 |
| 18 | Section 08, Diane Cooper | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 255,220. Filing ↗machine: span 699351–699482 |
| 19 | Section 08, Eric Parthemore | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 255,016. Filing ↗machine: span 707414–707545 |
| 20 | Section 08, Annabelle Bexiga | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 255,016. Filing ↗machine: span 696635–696766 |
| 21 | Section 08, Dhamu Thamodaran | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 241,208. Filing ↗machine: span 712793–712924 |
| 22 | Section 08, Philip Smith | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 08, Sean O'Connor | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 08, Charles Lyon | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-03-12 | 0000913760-26-000021 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.52% (votes for as printed: 38,245,170). Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-03-10 | 0000913760-25-000051 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 85.93% (votes for as printed: 22,763,192). Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-03-04 | 0000913760-24-000058 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.28% (votes for as printed: 25,159,394). Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 29 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 30 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 763,000 + equity 1,088,201 + all other 0 = 1,851,201, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,851,201 |
| 31 | StoneX Group (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-26 | 0000913760-26-000006 | CEO total compensation as printed in StoneX Group's own proxy. As printed: 5,004,047. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 303115–303124 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.