CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies Artesian Resources Corp

Artesian Resources (ARTNA): executive pay, fiscal 2025

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →

Email me Artesian Resources Corp’s executive pay brief as a PDF

You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Also free: The Pay Desk, the weekly executive pay briefing.
CEO total pay$687,374CEO Nicholle Taylor · source
CEO vs. named peers10th pct.Of 13 peer CEOs
CEO pay ratio9:1To the median employee · source

CEO pay, last three years

  • $571,344FY2023
  • $671,451FY2024
  • $687,374FY2025

CEO total pay was $687,374 in fiscal 2025, up from $671,451 in fiscal 2024.

FY2025: salary $516,204 · bonus $75,000 · stock awards $34,980 · option awards $0

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Artesian Resources Corp in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Nicholle Taylor (Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer (5)) was the highest-paid executive at Artesian Resources Corp in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $687,374.
How does Artesian Resources Corp's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Nicholle Taylor's total compensation ranked at the 10th percentile of Artesian Resources Corp's disclosed peer group.
What is Artesian Resources Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Artesian Resources Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 9:1.
How much does Artesian Resources Corp spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Artesian Resources Corp reported total board compensation of $371,750 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Nicholle Taylor$516,204$75,000$34,980$0$0$0$61,190$687,374
Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer (5)
Joseph DiNunzio486,05475,000—00043,335604,389
Executive Vice President & Secretary (6)
David Spacht463,72854,500—00039,596557,824
Chief Financial Officer
John Thaeder373,54775,000—00030,939479,486
Senior Vice President (6)
Jennifer Finch400,97150,000—00023,091474,062
Senior Vice President & Treasurer
Dian Taylor127,592034,980000102,035264,607
Former Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer (5)

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Nicholle Taylor$687,374$671,451$571,344↑ +15,923
Joseph DiNunzio604,389591,345500,965↑ +13,044
David Spacht557,824564,617463,810↓ −6,793
John Thaeder479,486462,139382,486↑ +17,347
Jennifer Finch474,062479,128398,041↓ −5,066
Dian Taylor264,607881,718849,534↓ −617,111

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The compensation program is designed to attract, motivate, and retain seasoned executives by providing competitive pay levels and rewarding contributions aligned with the Company's strategy to increase customer base, revenues, earnings, and dividends. The program emphasizes a pay-for-performance approach based on qualitative assessments of individual and team performance toward strategic objectives.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPearl Meyer & Partners
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
Equity grants and outstanding awards

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Jennifer FinchRSU2025-09-16——750—$24,060
David SpachtRSU2025-09-16——750—24,060
Dian C. TaylorRSU2025-05-05——1,000—34,270
Nicholle R. TaylorRSU2025-05-05——1,000—34,270

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Jennifer Finch$24,060$0$00.0%
David Spacht24,060000.0%
Dian C. Taylor34,270000.0%
Nicholle R. Taylor34,270000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

No outstanding equity awards are on file for this fiscal year.

Director compensation
DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Michael HoughtonIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Governance and Nominating$95,000$34,270———$129,270
John R. Eisenbrey JrIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) · Governance and Nominating95,00034,270———129,270
Salvatore J. Rossi JrIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Governance and Nominating · Newly elected55,50033,960———89,460
Kenneth R. BiedermanNot independent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY23,7500———23,750

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$95,000
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guideline—

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$269,250
Equity awards (grant-date value)$102,500
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$371,750

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

Peer group, and who names Artesian Resources as a peer

Companies that benchmark against ARTNA

1 company names ARTNA as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses ARTNA in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ARTNA in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

Peer reciprocity

The companies Artesian Resources Corp names as compensation peers that name it back in their own disclosed peer groups.

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Essential Utilities, Inc.2025Christopher Franklin$1,103,931$3,366,470$652,838$2,218,607$9,212,815
2American Water Works Company, Inc.2025John Griffith1,026,4184,060,49101,635,5857,055,667
3Fluence Corporation Limited2025Julian Nebreda965,0004,400,0301,100,001425,7636,909,044
4California Water Service Group2025Martin Kropelnicki1,080,6881,950,11901,524,9156,875,256
5American States Water Company2025Robert Sprowls974,3271,991,9670892,1255,028,665
6Chesapeake Utilities Corporation2025Jeffry Householder872,3852,420,56601,097,8634,531,322
7Middlesex Water Company2025Nadine Leslie754,000678,0000427,5251,906,024
8Consolidated Water Company Ltd.2025Frederick McTaggart562,275281,1380359,1531,222,966
9Global Water Resources, Inc.2025Ron Fleming385,000259,2520156,352819,403
10Artesian Resources Corp2025Nicholle Taylor516,20434,98000687,374
11The York Water Company2025Joseph Hand412,175100,074—43,960572,275
—RGC Resources Incorporated——————not in coverage universe
—SJW Group——————not in coverage universe

Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Artesian Resources Corpnot disclosedRestricted Stock 100not disclosedPearl Meyer & Partners
American States Water Companynot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedPearl Meyer
American Water Works Company, Inc.not disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRAon Human Capital Solutions
California Water Service Group141%%Performance-Based RSUs 75 · Time-Based RSAs 25NoMeridian Compensation Partners
Chesapeake Utilities Corporationnot disclosedPSU 100not disclosedFW Cook
Consolidated Water Company Ltd.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Essential Utilities, Inc.187.62%PSU 50 · RSU 35 · Option 15Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) Peer Group RankingFW Cook
Fluence Corporation Limited36%PSU 40 · RSU 40 · Options 20NoPay Governance
Global Water Resources, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · Cash 50not disclosedFW Cook
Middlesex Water Companynot disclosedRestricted Stock 100not disclosedAon
RGC Resources Incorporatednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
SJW Groupnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
The York Water Companynot disclosedRestricted Stock 100not disclosedHerbein + Company, Inc.

Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.

Say-on-pay history and pay ratio

No say-on-pay vote is on file for this company.

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)9 : 1
CEO total compensation$719,431
Median employee compensation$83,476
Insider trades since the proxy

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

Sources (31 citations)

Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

  • Section 01, Nicholle Taylor. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 66. As printed: 687,374. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Joseph DiNunzio. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 66. As printed: 604,389. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, David Spacht. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 66. As printed: 557,824. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, John Thaeder. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 66. As printed: 479,486. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Jennifer Finch. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 66. As printed: 474,062. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Dian Taylor. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 66. As printed: 264,607. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Jennifer Finch RSU. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, David Spacht RSU. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Dian C. Taylor RSU. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Nicholle R. Taylor RSU. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 07, pay ratio. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 9 : 1. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Michael Houghton. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 129,270. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, John R. Eisenbrey Jr. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 129,270. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Salvatore J. Rossi Jr. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 89,460. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Kenneth R. Biederman. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 23,750. View filing ↗
  • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
  • Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
  • Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 269,250 + equity 102,500 + all other 0 = 371,750, summed across the director compensation table rows.
  • Essential Utilities, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-17. CEO total compensation as printed in Essential Utilities, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,212,815. View filing ↗
  • American Water Works Company, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-24. CEO total compensation as printed in American Water Works Company, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,055,667. View filing ↗
  • Fluence Corporation Limited, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. CEO total compensation as printed in Fluence Corporation Limited's own proxy. As printed: 6,909,044. View filing ↗
  • California Water Service Group, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-08. CEO total compensation as printed in California Water Service Group's own proxy. As printed: 6,875,256. View filing ↗
  • American States Water Company, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-03. CEO total compensation as printed in American States Water Company's own proxy. As printed: 5,028,665. View filing ↗
  • Chesapeake Utilities Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-25. CEO total compensation as printed in Chesapeake Utilities Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,531,322. View filing ↗
  • Middlesex Water Company, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-06. CEO total compensation as printed in Middlesex Water Company's own proxy. As printed: 1,906,024. View filing ↗
  • Consolidated Water Company Ltd., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Consolidated Water Company Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,222,966. View filing ↗
  • Global Water Resources, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-31. CEO total compensation as printed in Global Water Resources, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 819,403. View filing ↗
  • Artesian Resources Corp (subject), Section 10b CEO total. 10-K, filed 2026-03-16. CEO total compensation as printed in Artesian Resources Corp's own proxy. As printed: 687,374. View filing ↗
  • The York Water Company, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-20. CEO total compensation as printed in The York Water Company's own proxy. As printed: 572,275. View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, Middlesex Water Company reciprocity. DEF 14A. Middlesex Water Company names Artesian Resources Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, The York Water Company reciprocity. DEF 14A. The York Water Company names Artesian Resources Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
Get the full report — $500