Companies Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc.
Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises (BW): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $1,083,333FY2023
- $2,882,638FY2024
- $1,919,827FY2025
CEO total pay was $1,919,827 in fiscal 2025, down from $2,882,638 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $800,000 · bonus $908,327 · stock awards $196,500
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenneth Young | $800,000 | $908,327 | $196,500 | — | — | — | $15,000 | $1,919,827 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Christopher Riker | 333,333 | 150,000 | 306,240 | — | — | — | 487,042 | 1,276,615 |
| Former Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Cameron Frymyer | 500,000 | 316,667 | 150,650 | — | — | — | 8,333 | 975,650 |
| Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Jimmy Morgan | 550,000 | 233,333 | 131,000 | — | — | — | 9,167 | 923,500 |
| Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer | ||||||||
| John Dziewisz | 500,000 | 216,667 | 150,650 | — | — | — | 14,750 | 882,067 |
| Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenneth Young | $1,919,827 | $2,882,638 | $1,083,333 | ↓ −962,811 |
| Christopher Riker | 1,276,615 | 563,607 | 445,000 | ↑ +713,008 |
| Cameron Frymyer | 975,650 | — | — | — |
| Jimmy Morgan | 923,500 | 734,501 | 958,618 | ↑ +188,999 |
| John Dziewisz | 882,067 | 639,837 | 564,063 | ↑ +242,230 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The company emphasizes a pay-for-performance philosophy, rewarding executives who achieve or exceed goals by using annual cash incentives and equity or other long-term incentives to drive strong results for stockholders. The program is designed to align executive interests with stockholders, set rigorous but motivating goals, and attract and retain well-qualified executives.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Willis Towers Watson |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jimmy Morgan | RSU | 2025-08-07 | — | — | 100,000 | — | $122,000 |
| John Dziewisz | RSU | 2025-08-07 | — | — | 115,000 | — | 140,300 |
| Jimmy Morgan | RSU | 2025-08-07 | — | — | 100,000 | — | 122,000 |
| John Dziewisz | RSU | 2025-08-07 | — | — | 115,000 | — | 140,300 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jimmy Morgan | $244,000 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| John Dziewisz | 280,600 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cameron Frymyer | RSU | 16,667 | — | $105,669 |
| John Dziewisz | RSU | 53,334 | — | 338,138 |
| Jimmy Morgan | RSU | 53,334 | — | 338,138 |
| Cameron Frymyer | RSU | 66,667 | — | 422,669 |
| Cameron Frymyer | PSU | 75,000 | — | 475,500 |
| John Dziewisz | PSU | 75,000 | — | 475,500 |
| Kenneth Young | RSU | 83,334 | — | 528,338 |
| Jimmy Morgan | RSU | 100,000 | — | 634,000 |
| Cameron Frymyer | RSU | 115,000 | — | 729,100 |
| John Dziewisz | RSU | 115,000 | — | 729,100 |
| Jimmy Morgan | PSU | 125,000 | — | 792,500 |
| Kenneth Young | RSU | 150,000 | — | 951,000 |
| Kenneth Young | PSU | 150,000 | — | 951,000 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Henry E. BartoliIndependent · Departed during FY | $112,000 | $791,596 | — | — | $150,000 | $1,053,596 |
| Alan B. HoweIndependent · Audit Finance · Compensation · Governance (Chair) | 142,000 | 68,000 | — | — | 0 | 210,000 |
| Rebecca L. StahlIndependent · Audit Finance (Chair) | 132,000 | 68,000 | — | — | 0 | 200,000 |
| Joseph A. TatoIndependent · Audit Finance · Compensation (Chair) · Governance | 132,000 | 68,000 | — | — | 0 | 200,000 |
| Naomi L. BonessIndependent · Audit Finance · Compensation | 112,000 | 68,000 | — | — | 0 | 180,000 |
| Philip D. MoellerIndependent · Governance | 112,000 | 68,000 | — | — | 0 | 180,000 |
| Kenneth M. YoungEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Homaira AkbariNot independent | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $112,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $68,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 10,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $742,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,131,596 |
| All other compensation | $150,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,023,596 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises as a peer
Companies that benchmark against BW
2 companies name BW as a compensation peer
- ASPEN AEROGELS INCASPNFY2025
- CECO ENVIRONMENTAL CORPCECOFY2024
Each company listed discloses BW in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named BW in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. | 2025 | Kenneth Young | $800,000 | $196,500 | — | — | $1,919,827 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 77,165,838 | 8,632,853 | 1,053,477 | 89.94% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-04 | 44,810,613 | 14,146,161 | 190,896 | 75.76% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 53,823,307 | 1,898,873 | 124,683 | 96.38% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-18 | 56,994,876 | 4,679,477 | 40,959 | 92.35% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-06-16 | 17,505,948 | 5,318,116 | 91,689 | 76.39% | Passed |
| 2019 | 2019-06-14 | 95,753,147 | 2,121,308 | 31,294,333 | 74.13% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 89.94%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-04 | 75.76%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 96.38%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, abstentions will have the effect of a vote against this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, abstentions will have the effect of a vote against this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 117 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $5,976,000 |
| Median employee compensation | $51,019 |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (25 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Kenneth Young. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 48. As printed: 1,919,827. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Christopher Riker. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,276,615. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Cameron Frymyer. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 975,650. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Jimmy Morgan. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 923,500. View filing ↗
- Section 01, John Dziewisz. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 882,067. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jimmy Morgan RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, John Dziewisz RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jimmy Morgan RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, John Dziewisz RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2020-05-05. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 117 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Henry E. Bartoli. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 1,053,596. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Alan B. Howe. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 210,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Rebecca L. Stahl. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 200,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Joseph A. Tato. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 200,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Naomi L. Boness. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 180,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Philip D. Moeller. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 180,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Kenneth M. Young. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Homaira Akbari. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-05-22. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.94% (votes for as printed: 77,165,838). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-06-10. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 75.76% (votes for as printed: 44,810,613). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-05-21. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.38% (votes for as printed: 53,823,307). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 742,000 + equity 1,131,596 + all other 150,000 = 2,023,596, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. CEO total compensation as printed in Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,919,827. View filing ↗