CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies Oklo Inc.

Oklo (OKLO): executive pay, fiscal 2025

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →

Email me Oklo Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF

You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Also free: The Pay Desk, the weekly executive pay briefing.
CEO total pay$7,037,160CEO Jacob DeWitte · source

CEO pay, last three years

  • $3,648,918FY2024
  • $7,037,160FY2025

CEO total pay was $7,037,160 in fiscal 2025, up from $3,648,918 in fiscal 2024.

FY2025: salary $625,000 · bonus $406,250 · stock awards $5,991,910 · option awards $0

Executives and directors

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Oklo Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Jacob DeWitte (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Oklo Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $7,037,160.
How much does Oklo Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Oklo Inc. reported total board compensation of $808,754 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Jacob DeWitte$625,000$406,250$5,991,910$0$0$0$14,000$7,037,160
Chief Executive Officer
R. Craig Bealmear440,000440,0004,973,89500014,0005,867,895
Chief Financial Officer
Caroline DeWitte440,000286,0001,299,495———14,0002,039,495
Chief Operating Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Jacob DeWitte$7,037,160$3,648,918—↑ +3,388,242
R. Craig Bealmear5,867,8952,492,500—↑ +3,375,395
Caroline DeWitte2,039,4952,486,417—↓ −446,922

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Company's executive compensation philosophy is to attract, motivate, and retain highly skilled leadership team members required to build a successful and innovative company, while closely aligning named executive officer rewards with the long-term interests of our stockholders. The Compensation Committee administers the program to ensure alignment with company strategy and stockholder interests, and it regularly reviews policies to uphold best practices.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCBIZ, Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
Equity grants and outstanding awards

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Caroline DeWitteRSU———337,079——
R. Craig BealmearRSU2025-02-03——80,000——
R. Craig BealmearRSU———235,955——

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
DeWitteRSU10,383—$745,084
R. Craig BealmearRSU10,383—745,084
DeWitteRSU47,874—3,435,438
DeWitteRSU117,977—8,466,030
R. Craig BealmearRSU117,977—8,466,030
DeWitteRSU168,539—12,094,359
R. Craig BealmearOption707,0713.18—
Director compensation
DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Richard W. KinzleyIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance$90,000$152,719———$242,719
Lt. Gen. (ret.) John JansenIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)85,000152,719———237,719
Michael ThompsonIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation57,944106,550———164,495
Daniel B. PonemanIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)69,88993,933———163,822
Chris WrightNot independent · Departed during FY00———0
Sam AltmanNot independent · Departed during FY00———0
Jacob DeWitteEmployee director · Board Chair—————0
Caroline DeWitteEmployee director—————0
Michael KleinNot independent00———0
Dr. Mark PetersIndependent · Newly elected——————
David ParkIndependent · Newly elected——————
David A. ChristianIndependent · Newly elected——————
Derek KanIndependent · Newly elected——————

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$70,000
Annual equity retainer$125,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 15,000
Stock ownership guidelineStock ownership guidelines for directors, executive officers, and employees

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$302,833
Equity awards (grant-date value)$505,921
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$808,754

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

Peer group, and who names Oklo as a peer

Companies that benchmark against OKLO

2 companies name OKLO as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses OKLO in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named OKLO in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Oklo Inc.2025Jacob DeWitte$625,000$5,991,910$0$0$7,037,160

Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

Say-on-pay history and pay ratio

No say-on-pay vote is on file for this company.

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)—
CEO total compensation—
Median employee compensation—
Insider trades since the proxy

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

Sources (23 citations)

Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

  • Section 01, Jacob DeWitte. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 23. As printed: 7,037,160. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, R. Craig Bealmear. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 5,867,895. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Caroline DeWitte. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,039,495. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Caroline DeWitte RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, R. Craig Bealmear RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, R. Craig Bealmear RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Richard W. Kinzley. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 242,719. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Lt. Gen. (ret.) John Jansen. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 237,719. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Michael Thompson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 164,495. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Daniel B. Poneman. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 163,822. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Chris Wright. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Sam Altman. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Jacob DeWitte. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Caroline DeWitte. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Michael Klein. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Dr. Mark Peters. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, David Park. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, David A. Christian. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Derek Kan. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
  • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
  • Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 302,833 + equity 505,921 + all other 0 = 808,754, summed across the director compensation table rows.
  • Oklo Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. CEO total compensation as printed in Oklo Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,037,160. View filing ↗
Get the full report — $500