CEO James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs was paid $1,463,288 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 112.6% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-143184 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,463,288 ↑ James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | — Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
RVRF's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 2, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs | $441,346 | $0 | $625,000 | $0 | $344,250 | $0 | $52,692 | $1,463,288 |
| Director and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Gerald R. (Ray) Smith, Jr. | 317,769 | 0 | 312,500 | 0 | 208,845 | 0 | 53,371 | 892,485 |
| Director and President | ||||||||
| Jason B. Davis | 233,031 | 0 | 156,250 | 0 | 117,810 | 0 | 28,323 | 535,414 |
| Executive Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs | $1,463,288 | $688,336 | $521,240 | ↑ +774,952 |
| Gerald R. (Ray) Smith, Jr. | 892,485 | — | — | — |
| Jason B. Davis | 535,414 | 349,788 | 285,842 | ↑ +185,626 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read River Financial Corp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper RVRF reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the River Financial Corp Peer Teardown Report
$1,463,288 James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of April 6, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-143184 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for RVRF
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order RVRF
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name RVRF as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Get the River Financial Corp Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Gerald R. (Ray) Smith, Jr. | President | $892,485 |
| James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs | CEO | $1,463,288 |
| Jason B. Davis | Executive Officer | $535,414 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Brian McLeod | Director | — |
| Charles R. Moore, III | Director | — |
| Jerry C. (Jake) Kyser, Jr | Director | — |
| John A. Freeman | Director | — |
| Larry Puckett | Chair of the Board | — |
| Vernon B. Taylor | Director | — |
| W. Murray Neighbors | Director | — |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | not disclosed |
| Clawback policy | — |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian McLeod | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Charles R. Moore, III | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Jerry C. (Jake) Kyser, Jr | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| John A. Freeman | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| W. Murray Neighbors | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Gerald R. (Ray) Smith, JrEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Vernon B. Taylor | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Larry PuckettNot independent · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| James M. (Jimmy) StubbsEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | — |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $0 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $0 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | River Financial Corp | 2025 | James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs | $441,346 | $625,000 | $0 | $344,250 | $1,463,288 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,463,288. Filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Gerald R. (Ray) Smith, Jr. | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 892,485. Filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Jason B. Davis | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 535,414. Filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-10 | 0001193125-26-099933 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 08, Brian McLeod | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 08, Charles R. Moore, III | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 7 | Section 08, Jerry C. (Jake) Kyser, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, John A. Freeman | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 08, W. Murray Neighbors | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, Gerald R. (Ray) Smith, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 08, Vernon B. Taylor | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Larry Puckett | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 08, James M. (Jimmy) Stubbs | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 15 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 0 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 0, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 0 |
| 16 | River Financial Corp (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143184 | CEO total compensation as printed in River Financial Corp's own proxy. As printed: 1,463,288. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the River Financial Corp Executive Compensation Report
$1,500