CEO Chen Schor was paid $1,465,747 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 68.4% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001720580-26-000027 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,465,747 ↓ Chen Schor total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 86.08% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
ACET's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 29, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chen Schor | $646,294 | $0 | $0 | $512,079 | $284,592 | $0 | $22,782 | $1,465,747 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Julia Maltzman | 452,308 | 0 | 0 | 502,605 | 153,600 | 0 | 16,290 | 1,124,803 |
| Chief Medical Officer (6) | ||||||||
| Blake Aftab | 484,720 | 0 | 0 | 184,367 | 155,232 | 0 | 91,170 | 915,489 |
| Chief Scientific Officer and Senior Vice President | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chen Schor | $1,465,747 | $4,644,366 | — | ↓ −3,178,619 |
| Julia Maltzman | 1,124,803 | — | — | — |
| Blake Aftab | 915,489 | 1,473,576 | — | ↓ −558,087 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Adicet Bio's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ACET reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses ACET in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ACET in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chen Schor | RSU | 1,781 | — | $14,996 |
| Blake Aftab | Option | 309 | 34.24 | — |
| Blake Aftab | Option | 10,959 | 40.48 | — |
| Blake Aftab | Option | 13,246 | 14.16 | — |
| Blake Aftab | RSU | 543 | — | 4,572 |
| Chen Schor | Option | 36,793 | 14.24 | — |
| Blake Aftab | Option | 1,976 | 34.24 | — |
| Blake Aftab | RSU | 820 | — | 6,904 |
| Blake Aftab | Option | 7,840 | 38.4 | — |
| Chen Schor | RSU | 2,928 | — | 24,654 |
| Julia Maltzman | Option | 35,156 | 14.24 | — |
The Company aims to align the interests of named executive officers with those of stockholders and motivate contributions to performance through equity grants with vesting requirements that promote retention. Compensation is set based on market comparables, individual performance, and a desire to achieve short- and long-term results in the best interests of stockholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Aon Consulting, Inc. |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-17 | 4,611,540 | 745,537 | 4,939 | 86.08% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-01 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 2022-06-02 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2021 | 2021-04-27 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2020 | 2020-06-03 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2019 | 2019-05-08 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-17 | 86.08%a |
| 2023 | 2023-06-01 | —b |
| 2022 | 2022-06-02 | —c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew SinclairIndependent | $76,681 | $4,630 | $15,715 | — | — | $97,027 |
| Steve DubinIndependent | 61,761 | 4,630 | 15,715 | — | — | 82,106 |
| Jeffrey ChodakewitzIndependent | 48,530 | 4,630 | 15,715 | — | — | 68,876 |
| Katie PengIndependent | 47,500 | 4,630 | 15,715 | — | — | 67,845 |
| Michael GrissingerIndependent | 31,772 | 0 | 27,859 | — | — | 59,631 |
| Aya JakobovitsIndependent | 20,151 | 0 | 15,611 | — | — | 35,762 |
| Carl L. GordonIndependent | 23,736 | 0 | 0 | — | — | 23,736 |
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 / 10,000 / 8,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $310,131 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $18,520 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $328,651 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Adicet Bio | 2025 | Chen Schor | $646,294 | $0 | $512,079 | $284,592 | $1,465,747 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Chen Schor | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,465,747. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 482415–482424 |
| 2 | Section 01, Julia Maltzman | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,124,803. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 502381–502390 |
| 3 | Section 01, Blake Aftab | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 915,489. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c27 · span 520065–520072 |
| 4 | Section 08, Andrew Sinclair | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 97,027. Filing ↗machine: span 393744–393952 |
| 5 | Section 08, Steve Dubin | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 82,106. Filing ↗machine: span 367340–367548 |
| 6 | Section 08, Jeffrey Chodakewitz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 68,876. Filing ↗machine: span 362051–362259 |
| 7 | Section 08, Katie Peng | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 67,845. Filing ↗machine: span 388464–388672 |
| 8 | Section 08, Michael Grissinger | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 59,631. Filing ↗machine: span 399026–399234 |
| 9 | Section 08, Aya Jakobovits | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 35,762. Filing ↗machine: span 377910–378118 |
| 10 | Section 08, Carl L. Gordon | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 23,736. Filing ↗machine: span 372626–372834 |
| 11 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-18 | 0001720580-26-000043 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 86.08% (votes for as printed: 4,611,540). Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-06-05 | 0000950170-23-026198 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 06, 2022 vote | Form 8-K | 2022-06-03 | 0000950170-22-011172 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 15 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 310,131 + equity 18,520 + all other 0 = 328,651, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 328,651 |
| 16 | Adicet Bio (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001720580-26-000027 | CEO total compensation as printed in Adicet Bio's own proxy. As printed: 1,465,747. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 482415–482424 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.