Companies Tyra Biosciences, Inc.
Tyra Biosciences (TYRA): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Tyra Biosciences, Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $4,626,119FY2023
- $7,570,066FY2024
- $5,566,997FY2025
CEO total pay was $5,566,997 in fiscal 2025, down from $7,570,066 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $658,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $0 · option awards $4,568,037
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Todd Harris | $658,000 | $0 | $0 | $4,568,037 | $325,710 | $0 | $15,250 | $5,566,997 |
| President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | ||||||||
| Bhavesh Ashar | 45,833 | 0 | 0 | 4,638,420 | 0 | 0 | 1,021 | 4,685,274 |
| Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Douglas Warner | 551,200 | 0 | 0 | 1,607,560 | 198,432 | 0 | 15,051 | 2,372,243 |
| Chief Medical Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Todd Harris | $5,566,997 | $7,570,066 | $4,626,119 | ↓ −2,003,069 |
| Bhavesh Ashar | 4,685,274 | — | — | — |
| Douglas Warner | 2,372,243 | 4,725,517 | — | ↓ −2,353,274 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The company's compensation program is designed to attract, retain, and motivate talented executives through a combination of fixed base salary, annual performance-based cash bonuses tied to pre-established corporate goals, and equity-based incentive awards that align executive interests with stockholder interests. Base salaries are set at competitive levels reflecting each executive's skill set, experience, role, and responsibilities.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 55% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Aon Rewards Solutions |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Todd Harris | OPTION | — | — | — | — | — | $4,568,037 |
| Douglas Warner | OPTION | — | — | — | — | — | 1,607,560 |
| Bhavesh Ashar | OPTION | — | — | — | — | — | 4,638,420 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Todd Harris | $0 | $0 | $4,568,037 | 0.0% |
| Douglas Warner | 0 | 0 | 1,607,560 | 0.0% |
| Bhavesh Ashar | 0 | 0 | 4,638,420 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Todd Harris | Option | 50,625 | 7.14 | — |
| Todd Harris | Option | 130,625 | 14.35 | — |
| Douglas Warner | Option | 178,750 | 21.51 | — |
| Douglas Warner | Option | 200,000 | 10.75 | — |
| Todd Harris | Option | 260,000 | 21.57 | — |
| Bhavesh Ashar | Option | 300,000 | 20.81 | — |
| Todd Harris | Option | 522,500 | 10.75 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adele M. GulfoIndependent · Compensation | $42,204 | $0 | $421,517 | $0 | $90,000 | $553,721 |
| Robert MoreIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | 86,683 | 0 | 145,987 | 0 | — | 232,670 |
| Rehan VerjeeIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation | 59,583 | 0 | 145,987 | 0 | — | 205,570 |
| Jake Simson, Ph.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Science and Technology (Chair) | 57,548 | 0 | 145,987 | 0 | — | 203,535 |
| Susan Moran, M.D., M.S.C.EIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Science and Technology | 57,285 | 0 | 145,987 | 0 | — | 203,272 |
| Gilla Kaplan, Ph.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Science and Technology · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY | 51,070 | 0 | 145,987 | 0 | — | 197,057 |
| S. Michael Rothenberg, M.D., Ph.DIndependent · Science and Technology | 46,478 | 0 | 145,987 | 0 | — | 192,465 |
| Nina KjellsonIndependent · Departed during FY | 3,898 | 0 | — | 0 | — | 3,898 |
| Melissa McCracken, Ph.DIndependent · Audit · Science and Technology | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Todd Harris, Ph.DEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Habib J. DableIndependent · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $145,987 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 / 12,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $404,749 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $90,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $494,749 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Tyra Biosciences as a peer
Companies that benchmark against TYRA
5 companies name TYRA as a compensation peer
- Akero Therapeutics, Inc.AKROFY2024
- Altimmune, Inc.ALTFY2025
- Cogent Biosciences, Inc.COGTFY2025
- Perspective Therapeutics, Inc.CATXFY2025
- UroGen Pharma Ltd.URGNFY2025
Each company listed discloses TYRA in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named TYRA in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tyra Biosciences, Inc. | 2025 | Todd Harris | $658,000 | $0 | $4,568,037 | $325,710 | $5,566,997 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-28 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-28 | —a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
Insider trades since the proxy
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yuliya Rueb | Vice President, Finance (PAO) | 2026-05-05 | A | 28,000 | $0 | $0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Yuliya Rueb | Vice President, Finance (PAO) | 2026-05-05 | A | 8,333 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bhavesh Ashar | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-05 | A | 50,295 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bhavesh Ashar | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-05 | A | 15,013 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Todd Harris | Director | 2026-05-05 | A | 265,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Todd Harris | Director | 2026-05-05 | A | 79,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Alan Fuhrman | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-05-05 | A | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Douglas Warner | Chief Medical Officer | 2026-05-05 | A | 85,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Alan Fuhrman | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-05-05 | A | 67,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Douglas Warner | Chief Medical Officer | 2026-05-05 | A | 25,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rehan Verjee | Director | 2026-05-28 | A | 13,160 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Director | 2026-05-28 | A | 13,160 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Michael Rothenberg | Director | 2026-05-28 | A | 13,160 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert More | Director | 2026-05-28 | A | 13,160 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Adele M. Gulfo | Director | 2026-05-28 | A | 13,160 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jake Simson | Director | 2026-05-28 | A | 13,160 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Susan Moran | Director | 2026-05-28 | A | 13,160 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rehan Verjee | Director | 2026-09-09 | A | 971.89 | 21 | 20,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Yuliya Rueb | Vice President, Finance (PAO) | 2026-09-15 | A | 2,925 | 9 | 26,702 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Todd Harris | Director | 2026-09-15 | A | 864 | 9 | 7,887 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Director | 2026-09-15 | A | 9,078,529 | 22 | 199,990,915 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Alan Fuhrman | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-09-15 | A | 951 | 9 | 8,682 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
Sources (45 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Todd Harris. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 22. As printed: 5,566,997. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Bhavesh Ashar. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,685,274. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Douglas Warner. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,372,243. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Todd Harris OPTION. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “CLASSDIRECTORS&” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Douglas Warner OPTION. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “CLASSDIRECTORS&” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Bhavesh Ashar OPTION. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “CLASSDIRECTORS&” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. 10-K, filed 2026-03-02. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Adele M. Gulfo. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 553,721. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Robert More. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 232,670. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Rehan Verjee. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 205,570. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jake Simson, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 203,535. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Susan Moran, M.D., M.S.C.E. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 203,272. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Gilla Kaplan, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 197,057. View filing ↗
- Section 08, S. Michael Rothenberg, M.D., Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 192,465. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Nina Kjellson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 3,898. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Melissa McCracken, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Todd Harris, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Habib J. Dable. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Yuliya Rueb 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Yuliya Rueb 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Bhavesh Ashar 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Bhavesh Ashar 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Todd Harris 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Todd Harris 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Alan Fuhrman 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas Warner 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Alan Fuhrman 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Douglas Warner 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-07. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Rehan Verjee 2026-05-28. Form 4, filed 2026-06-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. 2026-05-28. Form 4, filed 2026-06-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Stephen Michael Rothenberg 2026-05-28. Form 4, filed 2026-06-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Robert More 2026-05-28. Form 4, filed 2026-06-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Adele M. Gulfo 2026-05-28. Form 4, filed 2026-06-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Jake Simson 2026-05-28. Form 4, filed 2026-06-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Susan Moran 2026-05-28. Form 4, filed 2026-06-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Rehan Verjee 2026-09-09. Form 4, filed 2026-09-11. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Yuliya Rueb 2026-09-15. Form 4, filed 2026-09-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Todd Harris 2026-09-15. Form 4, filed 2026-09-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. 2026-09-15. Form 4, filed 2026-09-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Alan Fuhrman 2026-09-15. Form 4, filed 2026-09-17. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-04-17. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 404,749 + equity 0 + all other 90,000 = 494,749, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Tyra Biosciences, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. CEO total compensation as printed in Tyra Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,566,997. View filing ↗