Companies Uranium Energy
Uranium Energy (UEC): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Uranium Energy’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $3,700,780FY2023
- $5,365,453FY2024
- $6,356,248FY2025
CEO total pay was $6,356,248 in fiscal 2025, up from $5,365,453 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $660,000 · bonus $246,193 · stock awards $3,998,055 · option awards $0
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amir Adnani | $660,000 | $246,193 | $3,998,055 | $0 | $1,452,000 | $0 | $0 | $6,356,248 |
| President and CEO | ||||||||
| Scott Melbye | 351,749 | 67,605 | 671,516 | 0 | 300,000 | 0 | 0 | 1,390,871 |
| Executive Vice President | ||||||||
| Josephine Man | 166,667 | 0 | 674,812 | 99,954 | 160,000 | 0 | 0 | 1,101,432 |
| Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Secretary | ||||||||
| Brent Berg | 320,000 | 0 | 227,901 | 0 | 170,000 | 0 | 0 | 717,901 |
| Senior Vice President, U.S. Operations | ||||||||
| Pat Obara | 243,800 | 201,504 | 221,930 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 667,234 |
| Former Secretary, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amir Adnani | $6,356,248 | $5,365,453 | $3,700,780 | ↑ +990,795 |
| Scott Melbye | 1,390,871 | 1,139,699 | 833,476 | ↑ +251,172 |
| Josephine Man | 1,101,432 | — | — | — |
| Brent Berg | 717,901 | 285,601 | — | ↑ +432,300 |
| Pat Obara | 667,234 | 996,603 | 651,977 | ↓ −329,369 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Compensation is based on comparisons of other companies' remunerations and the value of the executive's expertise. The program aims to motivate executive performance and retention while aligning with stockholder value creation.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | — |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brent Berg | RSU | 2025-07-31 | — | — | 19,148 | — | $166,205 |
| Josephine Man | PSU | 2024-10-01 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Josephine Man | RSU | 2025-07-31 | — | — | 48,295 | — | 419,201 |
| Brent Berg | PSU | 2025-07-31 | — | — | 25,568 | — | 61,697 |
| Amir Adnani | PSU | 2024-08-01 | — | — | 270,492 | — | 2,870,320 |
| Brent Berg | PSU | 2024-08-01 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Josephine Man | RSU | 2024-10-01 | — | — | 16,103 | — | 100,000 |
| Scott Melbye | RSU | 2025-07-31 | — | — | 56,420 | — | 489,726 |
| Scott Melbye | PSU | 2024-08-01 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Josephine Man | OPTION | 2024-10-01 | — | — | 24,415 | — | 99,954 |
| Pat Obara | RSU | 2025-07-31 | — | — | 25,568 | — | 221,930 |
| Amir Adnani | RSU | 2025-07-31 | — | — | 330,682 | — | 2,870,320 |
| Josephine Man | PSU | 2025-07-31 | 24,148 | 48,295 | — | 96,590 | 155,611 |
| Amir Adnani | PSU | 2025-07-31 | 175,000 | 350,000 | — | 700,000 | 1,127,735 |
| Scott Melbye | PSU | 2025-07-31 | 28,210 | 56,420 | — | 112,840 | 181,791 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brent Berg | $166,205 | $61,697 | $0 | 27.1% |
| Josephine Man | 519,201 | 155,611 | 99,954 | 20.1% |
| Amir Adnani | 2,870,320 | 3,998,055 | 0 | 58.2% |
| Scott Melbye | 489,726 | 181,791 | 0 | 27.1% |
| Pat Obara | 221,930 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pat Obara | Option | 5,298 | 3.98 | — |
| Scott Melbye | Option | 6,520 | 3.98 | — |
| Brent Berg | RSU | 8,015 | — | 69,490 |
| Brent Berg | PSU | 8,197 | — | 44,318 |
| Josephine Man | RSU | 16,103 | — | 139,613 |
| Brent Berg | Option | 17,918 | 6.72 | — |
| Josephine Man | Option | 18,311 | 6.21 | — |
| Pat Obara | RSU | 18,334 | — | 158,956 |
| Brent Berg | RSU | 19,148 | — | 166,013 |
| Brent Berg | PSU | 19,148 | — | 166,013 |
| Scott Melbye | RSU | 22,564 | — | 195,630 |
| Pat Obara | RSU | 25,568 | — | 221,675 |
| Pat Obara | PSU | 29,167 | — | 252,878 |
| Scott Melbye | PSU | 35,897 | — | 120,156 |
| Amir Adnani | Option | 38,305 | 3.98 | — |
| Pat Obara | RSU | 38,404 | — | 332,963 |
| Pat Obara | PSU | 39,276 | — | 212,351 |
| Scott Melbye | RSU | 40,274 | — | 349,176 |
| Scott Melbye | PSU | 41,189 | — | 222,694 |
| Josephine Man | RSU | 48,295 | — | 418,718 |
| Josephine Man | PSU | 48,295 | — | 418,718 |
| Scott Melbye | RSU | 56,420 | — | 489,161 |
| Scott Melbye | PSU | 56,420 | — | 489,161 |
| Amir Adnani | RSU | 132,564 | — | 1,149,330 |
| Amir Adnani | PSU | 210,897 | — | 705,926 |
| Amir Adnani | RSU | 264,481 | — | 2,293,050 |
| Amir Adnani | PSU | 270,492 | — | 1,462,454 |
| Amir Adnani | RSU | 330,682 | — | 2,867,013 |
| Amir Adnani | PSU | 350,000 | — | 1,127,735 |
Director compensation
No director compensation table is on file for fiscal year 2025.
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $38,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 12,500 / 10,000 / 5,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | Mr. Adnani's ownership exceeds 11 times his current base compensation. Among our executive officers, ownership exceeds, on average, three times their current base compensation. Our Stock Ownership Guidelines are available on the Company's website |
Peer group, and who names Uranium Energy as a peer
Companies that benchmark against UEC
2 companies name UEC as a compensation peer
- LIGHTBRIDGE CorpLTBRFY2025
- NUSCALE POWER CorpSMRFY2025
- UR-ENERGY INCURGFY2025
Each company listed discloses UEC in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named UEC in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
The companies Uranium Energy names as compensation peers that name it back in their own disclosed peer groups.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Uranium Energy | 2025 | Amir Adnani | $660,000 | $3,998,055 | $0 | $1,452,000 | $6,356,248 |
| 2 | Energy Fuels Inc. | 2025 | Andrew Littlefair | 787,062 | 947,868 | 0 | 867,973 | 2,698,546 |
| 3 | Ur-Energy Inc. | 2025 | Matthew Gili | 209,443 | 89,729 | 287,546 | 0 | 839,741 |
| — | Western Uranium & Vanadium Corp. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uranium Energy | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Energy Fuels Inc. | 111% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Semler Brossy |
| Ur-Energy Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Zayla |
| Western Uranium & Vanadium Corp. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-07-23 | 299,936,455 | 5,059,182 | 1,242,323 | 98.34% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-07-17 | 215,474,839 | 10,728,374 | 690,737 | 95.26% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-07-16 | 201,199,209 | 5,178,864 | 752,244 | 97.14% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-07-20 | 140,353,212 | 5,144,278 | 2,082,013 | 95.1% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-07-21 | 82,723,720 | 2,622,804 | 814,775 | 96.01% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-07-30 | 61,372,493 | 1,624,967 | 749,410 | 96.28% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-07-23 | 98.34%a |
| 2025 | 2025-07-17 | 95.26%b |
| 2024 | 2024-07-16 | 97.14%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions are deemed to be "votes cast" and will have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 93 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $6,356,248 |
| Median employee compensation | $68,387 |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (30 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Amir Adnani. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 6,356,248. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Scott Melbye. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,390,871. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Josephine Man. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,101,432. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Brent Berg. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 717,901. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Pat Obara. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 667,234. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Brent Berg RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Josephine Man PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Josephine Man RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Brent Berg PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Amir Adnani PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Brent Berg PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Josephine Man RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Scott Melbye RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Scott Melbye PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Josephine Man OPTION. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Pat Obara RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Amir Adnani RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Josephine Man PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Amir Adnani PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Scott Melbye PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 93 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-07-23. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.34% (votes for as printed: 299,936,455). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-07-17. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.26% (votes for as printed: 215,474,839). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-07-17. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.14% (votes for as printed: 201,199,209). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Uranium Energy (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-10. CEO total compensation as printed in Uranium Energy's own proxy. As printed: 6,356,248. View filing ↗
- Energy Fuels Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Energy Fuels Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,698,546. View filing ↗
- Ur-Energy Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-24. CEO total compensation as printed in Ur-Energy Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 839,741. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Ur-Energy Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Ur-Energy Inc. names Uranium Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗