CEO Glenn Rust was paid $1,029,693 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 2.2% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-194099 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,029,693 ↑ Glenn Rust total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 95.24% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
VABK's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 31, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Rust | $500,000 | $100,000 | $325,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $104,693 | $1,029,693 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Virginia Bayes | 398,578 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 52,345 | 450,923 |
| Chief Banking Officer, Executive Vice President and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
| Larry Pitchford | 328,604 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 47,134 | 375,738 |
| Chief Human Resources Officer and Executive Vice President | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Rust | $1,029,693 | $1,007,824 | — | ↑ +21,869 |
| Virginia Bayes | 450,923 | 478,695 | — | ↓ −27,772 |
| Larry Pitchford | 375,738 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Virginia National Bankshares Corp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper VABK reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Virginia National Bankshares Corp Peer Teardown Report
$1,029,693 Glenn Rust total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of June 29, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-194099 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for VABK
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order VABK
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses VABK in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named VABK in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the Virginia National Bankshares Corp Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Glenn Rust | CEO | $1,029,693 |
| Larry Pitchford | Executive | $375,738 |
| Virginia Bayes | EVP | $450,923 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Gregory L. Wells | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| Hunter E. Craig | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| Jay B. Keyser | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| John B. Adams, Jr | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| Kevin T. Carter | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| Linda M. Houston | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| Randolph D. Frostick | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| Robert L. Burrows, Jr | Independent Director | — |
| Sterling T. Strange, III | Independent Director | $85,000 |
| William D. Dittmar, Jr | Independent Director | $115,000 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Rust | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | $325,000 |
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Rust | RSU | 9,004 | — | $358,809 |
| Virginia Bayes | Option | 7,425 | 28.21 | — |
| Glenn Rust | RSU | 8,112 | — | 323,263 |
| Larry Pitchford | RSU | 1,000 | — | 39,850 |
| Larry Pitchford | Option | 7,425 | 28.21 | — |
| Virginia Bayes | RSU | 1,000 | — | 39,850 |
| Glenn Rust | RSU | 4,200 | — | 167,370 |
| Glenn Rust | RSU | 1,395 | — | 55,591 |
The Board believes compensation of its executive officers should reflect and support the Company's strategic and financial performance goals, the primary goal being the creation of long-term value for the shareholders of the Company, while protecting the interests of the depositors of the Bank. The philosophy behind the compensation program is to provide both cash compensation, in the form of salaries and bonuses, as well as stock incentives, in an effort to promote an ownership mentality among the executive officers and other key individuals within the Company and its affiliates.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | false |
| Anti-pledging | false |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-25 | 2,837,843 | 141,800 | 387,360 | 95.24% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-07-24 | 3,143,515 | 176,185 | 120,924 | 94.69% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-27 | 3,322,994 | 187,743 | 83,688 | 94.65% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-29 | 2,812,474 | 168,186 | 90,759 | 94.36% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-06-23 | 2,471,057 | 223,931 | 117,966 | 91.69% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-06-24 | 2,485,416 | 247,310 | 107,453 | 90.95% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-25 | 95.24%a |
| 2025 | 2025-07-24 | 94.69%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-27 | 94.65%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “• Abstentions - A properly executed proxy marked "ABSTAIN" will be counted for purposes of determining whether there is a quorum present at the Annual Meeting, but the shares represented by that proxy will not be voted at the Annual Meeting.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “• Abstentions - A properly executed proxy marked "ABSTAIN" will be counted for purposes of determining whether there is a quorum present at the Annual Meeting, but the shares represented by that proxy will not be voted at the Annual Meeting.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “• Abstentions - A properly executed proxy marked "ABSTAIN" will be counted for purposes of determining whether there is a quorum present at the Annual Meeting, but the shares represented by that proxy will not be voted at the Annual Meeting.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William D. Dittmar, JrIndependent · Corporate Governance | $39,871 | $75,129 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $115,000 |
| John B. Adams, JrIndependent · Compensation (Chair) | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Randolph D. FrostickIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Compensation · Corporate Governance (Chair) | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Kevin T. CarterIndependent · Compensation | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Hunter E. CraigIndependent · Audit and Compliance | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Linda M. HoustonIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Compensation · Corporate Governance | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Sterling T. Strange, IIIIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Corporate Governance | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Jay B. KeyserIndependent · Audit and Compliance (Chair) | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Gregory L. WellsIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Compensation | 39,988 | 45,012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 85,000 |
| Robert L. Burrows, JrIndependent · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Glenn W. RustEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $39,988 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $45,012 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $359,775 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $435,225 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $795,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Virginia National Bankshares Corp | 2025 | Glenn Rust | $500,000 | $325,000 | $0 | $0 | $1,029,693 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Glenn Rust | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,029,693. Filing ↗machine: span 311871–311880 |
| 2 | Section 01, Virginia Bayes | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 450,923. Filing ↗machine: span 328066–328073 |
| 3 | Section 01, Larry Pitchford | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 375,738. Filing ↗machine: span 344260–344267 |
| 4 | Section 03, Glenn Rust OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION &” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r3 · c13 · span 309097–309104 |
| 5 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-27 | 0001193125-26-128416 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 08, William D. Dittmar, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 115,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r5 · c12 · span 205647–205856 |
| 7 | Section 08, John B. Adams, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r2 · c12 · span 190687–190895 |
| 8 | Section 08, Randolph D. Frostick | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r6 · c12 · span 210637–210845 |
| 9 | Section 08, Kevin T. Carter | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r3 · c12 · span 195671–195879 |
| 10 | Section 08, Hunter E. Craig | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r4 · c12 · span 200655–200863 |
| 11 | Section 08, Linda M. Houston | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r7 · c12 · span 215622–215830 |
| 12 | Section 08, Sterling T. Strange, III | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r9 · c12 · span 225597–225805 |
| 13 | Section 08, Jay B. Keyser | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r8 · c12 · span 220604–220812 |
| 14 | Section 08, Gregory L. Wells | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 85,000. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r10 · c12 · span 230582–230790 |
| 15 | Section 08, Robert L. Burrows, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 08, Glenn W. Rust | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-29 | 0001193125-26-287670 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.24% (votes for as printed: 2,837,843). Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-07-25 | 0000950170-25-098868 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.69% (votes for as printed: 3,143,515.98). Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-28 | 0000950170-24-079024 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.65% (votes for as printed: 3,322,994.09). Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 21 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 359,775 + equity 435,225 + all other 0 = 795,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 795,000 |
| 22 | Virginia National Bankshares Corp (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-194099 | CEO total compensation as printed in Virginia National Bankshares Corp's own proxy. As printed: 1,029,693. Filing ↗machine: span 311871–311880 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the Virginia National Bankshares Corp Executive Compensation Report
$1,500