CEO John Montgomery was paid $753,865 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 3.5% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001605301-26-000012 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$753,865 ↑ John Montgomery total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 92.75% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
CBFV's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 9, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Montgomery | $473,879 | $0 | $73,947 | $0 | $145,605 | $0 | $60,434 | $753,865 |
| President & Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| James Mele | 285,000 | 0 | 153,100 | 0 | 57,095 | 0 | 30,324 | 525,519 |
| Executive Vice President, Director of Specialty Deposits, Payment & Treasury Management Services | ||||||||
| Bruce Sharp | 285,010 | 0 | 24,343 | 0 | 84,187 | 0 | 33,604 | 427,144 |
| Senior Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Banking Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Montgomery | $753,865 | $728,547 | $1,182,137 | ↑ +25,318 |
| James Mele | 525,519 | — | — | — |
| Bruce Sharp | 427,144 | 404,552 | — | ↑ +22,592 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read CB Financial Services, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CBFV reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the CB Financial Services, Inc. Peer Teardown Report
$753,865 John Montgomery total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 17, 2026 · Source: 0001605301-26-000012 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for CBFV
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order CBFV
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses CBFV in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CBFV in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the CB Financial Services, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Bruce Sharp | EVP | $427,144 |
| James Mele | EVP | $525,519 |
| John Montgomery | CEO | $753,865 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Charles R. Guthrie | Independent Director | $75,623 |
| Craig L. Kauffman | Former director (through FY2025) | $2,600 |
| David F. Pollock | Independent Director | $63,623 |
| John J. LaCarte | Independent Director | $68,423 |
| John M. Swiatek | Independent Director | $63,623 |
| Jonathan A. Bedway | Independent Director | $58,823 |
| Mark E. Fox | Chair of the Board | $78,623 |
| Ralph Burchianti | Director | $104,823 |
| Roberta Robinson Olejasz | Independent Director | $58,823 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Haines Montgomery | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | — | $0 | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Haines Montgomery | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 3,500 | 19 | 65,100 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | D | 1,176 | 37 | 43,583 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | D | 8 | 37 | 299 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | A | 1,500 | 22 | 33,720 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-08-14 | — | 2,900 | — | — | 2 insiders, 2 accrual rows | ||
| John M. Swiatek | Director | 2026-08-14 | D | 1,000 | 37 | 37,060 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John M. Swiatek | Director | 2026-08-14 | A | 1,400 | 26 | 37,030 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | D | 316 | 37 | 11,771 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Haines Montgomery | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | — | $0 | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Haines Montgomery | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 3,500 | 19 | 65,100 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | D | 1,176 | 37 | 43,583 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | D | 8 | 37 | 299 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | A | 1,500 | 22 | 33,720 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John M. Swiatek | Director | 2026-08-14 | D | 1,400 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John M. Swiatek | Director | 2026-08-14 | D | 1,000 | 37 | 37,060 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John M. Swiatek | Director | 2026-08-14 | A | 1,400 | 26 | 37,030 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | D | 1,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Cobain | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-08-14 | D | 316 | 37 | 11,771 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Montgomery | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | $73,947 |
| Bruce Sharp | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | 24,343 |
| James Mele | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | 153,100 |
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bruce Sharp | RSU | 450 | — | $15,687 |
| John Montgomery | Option | 8,275 | 22.12 | — |
| Bruce Sharp | RSU | 936 | — | 32,629 |
| John Montgomery | RSU | 1,170 | — | 40,786 |
| John Montgomery | Option | 3,400 | 22.01 | — |
| Bruce Sharp | Option | 4,800 | 25.56 | — |
| Bruce Sharp | Option | 1,920 | 22.01 | — |
| John Montgomery | Option | 2,000 | 26.25 | — |
| John Montgomery | RSU | 2,415 | — | 84,187 |
| John Montgomery | RSU | 2,400 | — | 83,664 |
| John Montgomery | RSU | 1,000 | — | 34,860 |
| James Mele | RSU | 5,000 | — | 174,300 |
| Bruce Sharp | RSU | 795 | — | 27,714 |
| Bruce Sharp | Option | 4,280 | 22.12 | — |
The Bank maintains a bonus program designed to align the interests of employees of the Bank with the overall performance of the Company and the Bank.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 50% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Meridian |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | false |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 2,778,407 | 217,245 | 15,250 | 92.75% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 2,540,914 | 224,526 | 55,154 | 91.88% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 2,306,207 | 245,547 | 100,102 | 90.38% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-17 | 2,469,288 | 262,817 | 61,109 | 90.38% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-18 | 2,533,756 | 37,332 | 68,113 | 98.55% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-19 | 3,095,575 | 216,759 | 116,601 | 93.46% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 92.75%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 91.88%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 90.38%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Therefore, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the vote on the proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Similarly, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the advisory (non-binding) vote on the compensation of the named executive officers.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Similarly, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the advisory (non-binding) vote on the compensation of the named executive officers.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ralph BurchiantiNot independent | $31,200 | $27,623 | $0 | $0 | $46,000 | $104,823 |
| Mark E. FoxIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Compensation · Nominating/Corporate Governance | 51,000 | 27,623 | 0 | 0 | — | 78,623 |
| Charles R. GuthrieIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Nominating/Corporate Governance | 48,000 | 27,623 | 0 | 0 | — | 75,623 |
| John J. LaCarteIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating/Corporate Governance | 40,800 | 27,623 | 0 | 0 | — | 68,423 |
| David F. PollockIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Vice Chair) | 36,000 | 27,623 | 0 | 0 | — | 63,623 |
| John M. SwiatekIndependent · Audit (Vice Chair) · Compensation (Vice Chair) · Nominating/Corporate Governance (Chair) | 36,000 | 27,623 | 0 | 0 | — | 63,623 |
| Roberta Robinson OlejaszIndependent · Audit | 31,200 | 27,623 | 0 | 0 | — | 58,823 |
| Jonathan A. BedwayIndependent · Audit | 31,200 | 27,623 | 0 | 0 | — | 58,823 |
| Craig L. KauffmanIndependent · Departed during FY · Partial-year service | 2,600 | — | 0 | 0 | — | 2,600 |
| John H. MontgomeryEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | — |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $22,120 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 37,800 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $308,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $220,984 |
| All other compensation | $46,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $574,984 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CB Financial Services, Inc. | 2025 | John Montgomery | $473,879 | $73,947 | $0 | $145,605 | $753,865 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, John Montgomery | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION”. As printed: 753,865. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r2 · c20 · span 224501–224508 |
| 2 | Section 01, James Mele | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION”. As printed: 525,519. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r5 · c20 · span 232735–232742 |
| 3 | Section 01, Bruce Sharp | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION”. As printed: 427,144. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r8 · c20 · span 238187–238194 |
| 4 | Section 03, John Montgomery OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r2 · c9 · span 222445–222451 |
| 5 | Section 03, Bruce Sharp OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r8 · c9 · span 236444–236450 |
| 6 | Section 03, James Mele OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r5 · c9 · span 230991–230998 |
| 7 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-13 | 0001605301-26-000009 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Ralph Burchianti | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 104,823. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r3 · c15 · span 113143–113275 |
| 9 | Section 08, Mark E. Fox | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 78,623. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r4 · c15 · span 115546–115851 |
| 10 | Section 08, Charles R. Guthrie | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 75,623. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r5 · c15 · span 118134–118439 |
| 11 | Section 08, John J. LaCarte | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 68,423. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r7 · c15 · span 123483–123788 |
| 12 | Section 08, David F. Pollock | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 63,623. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r9 · c15 · span 128653–128958 |
| 13 | Section 08, John M. Swiatek | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 63,623. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r10 · c15 · span 131639–132002 |
| 14 | Section 08, Roberta Robinson Olejasz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 58,823. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r8 · c15 · span 126072–126377 |
| 15 | Section 08, Jonathan A. Bedway | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 58,823. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r2 · c21 · span 110280–110411 |
| 16 | Section 08, Craig L. Kauffman | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 2,600. Filing ↗machine: t1 · r6 · c1 · span 119094–119224 |
| 17 | Section 08, John H. Montgomery | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 02, John Haines Montgomery 2026-06-17 | Form 4 | 2026-06-17 | 0001437749-26-020983 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 02, John Haines Montgomery 2026-06-17 | Form 4 | 2026-06-17 | 0001437749-26-020983 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, Stephen Cobain 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028143 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, Stephen Cobain 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028143 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Stephen Cobain 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028143 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, John M. Swiatek 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028144 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, John M. Swiatek 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028144 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, John M. Swiatek 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028144 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Stephen Cobain 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028143 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Stephen Cobain 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0001437749-26-028143 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-20 | 0001605301-26-000025 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.75% (votes for as printed: 2,778,407). Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-21 | 0001605301-25-000025 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.88% (votes for as printed: 2,540,914). Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-16 | 0001605301-24-000026 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.38% (votes for as printed: 2,306,207). Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 32 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 308,000 + equity 220,984 + all other 46,000 = 574,984, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 574,984 |
| 33 | CB Financial Services, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001605301-26-000012 | CEO total compensation as printed in CB Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 753,865. Filing ↗machine: t5 · r2 · c20 · span 224501–224508 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the CB Financial Services, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500