Companies Hive Digital Technologies
Hive Digital Technologies (HIVE): executive pay, fiscal 2026
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Hive Digital Technologies’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $1,327,717FY2024
- $3,096,589FY2025
- $5,303,290FY2026
CEO total pay was $5,303,290 in fiscal 2026, up from $3,096,589 in fiscal 2025.
FY2026: salary $0 · bonus $585,184 · stock awards $4,444,547 · option awards $0
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aydin Kilic | $0 | $585,184 | $4,444,547 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $273,559 | $5,303,290 |
| President and CEO | ||||||||
| Frank Holmes | 0 | 0 | 4,444,547 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 158,949 | 4,603,496 |
| Executive Chairman | ||||||||
| Darcy Daubaras | 225,794 | 451,589 | 2,443,126 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 75,000 | 3,195,509 |
| CFO | ||||||||
| Johanna Country | 0 | 320,320 | 2,222,273 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 226,847 | 2,769,440 |
| President, Sweden | ||||||||
| Gabriel Ibghy | 186,492 | 343,758 | 2,222,273 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2,752,523 |
| General Counsel | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2026 total | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | Δ FY2025→2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aydin Kilic | $5,303,290 | $3,096,589 | $1,327,717 | ↑ +2,206,701 |
| Frank Holmes | 4,603,496 | 4,500,367 | 249,480 | ↑ +103,129 |
| Darcy Daubaras | 3,195,509 | 1,950,832 | 774,723 | ↑ +1,244,677 |
| Johanna Country | 2,769,440 | 1,676,573 | 576,399 | ↑ +1,092,867 |
| Gabriel Ibghy | 2,752,523 | 1,635,481 | 521,592 | ↑ +1,117,042 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The Company's compensation program is designed to attract, retain, and reward individuals of the highest caliber while aligning the personal interests of executives with those of shareholders to maximize long-term shareholder value. The program consists of base salary, cash bonuses, and long-term incentives (stock options and RSUs) tailored to individual performance, roles, and market competitiveness.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Global Governance Advisors |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | false |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2026
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Darcy Daubaras | RSU | 2025-04-17 | — | — | 200,000 | — | $298,000 |
| Darcy Daubaras | RSU | 2025-07-08 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 444,000 |
| Darcy Daubaras | RSU | 2025-10-31 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 1,040,000 |
| Darcy Daubaras | RSU | 2026-03-16 | — | — | 300,000 | — | 615,000 |
| Frank Holmes | RSU | 2025-04-17 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 596,000 |
| Frank Holmes | RSU | 2025-07-08 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 888,000 |
| Frank Holmes | RSU | 2025-10-31 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 2,080,000 |
| Frank Holmes | RSU | 2026-03-16 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 820,000 |
| Gabriel Ibghy | RSU | 2025-04-17 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 298,000 |
| Gabriel Ibghy | RSU | 2025-07-08 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 444,000 |
| Gabriel Ibghy | RSU | 2025-10-31 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 1,040,000 |
| Gabriel Ibghy | RSU | 2026-03-16 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 410,000 |
| Aydin Kilic | RSU | 2025-04-17 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 596,000 |
| Aydin Kilic | RSU | 2025-07-08 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 888,000 |
| Aydin Kilic | RSU | 2025-10-31 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 2,080,000 |
| Aydin Kilic | RSU | 2026-03-16 | — | — | 400,000 | — | 820,000 |
| Johanna Thörnblad | RSU | 2025-04-17 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 298,000 |
| Johanna Thörnblad | RSU | 2025-07-08 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 444,000 |
| Johanna Thörnblad | RSU | 2025-10-31 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 1,040,000 |
| Johanna Thörnblad | RSU | 2026-03-16 | — | — | 200,000 | — | 410,000 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Darcy Daubaras | $2,397,000 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Frank Holmes | 4,384,000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Gabriel Ibghy | 2,192,000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Aydin Kilic | 4,384,000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Johanna Thörnblad | 2,192,000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2026
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gabriel Ibghy | RSU | 845,000 | — | $1,605,500 |
| Thörnblad | RSU | 845,000 | — | 1,605,500 |
| Darcy Daubaras | RSU | 956,250 | — | 1,816,875 |
| Aydin Kilic | RSU | 1,750,000 | — | 3,325,000 |
| Frank Holmes | RSU | 1,787,500 | — | 3,396,250 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Susan B. McGeeIndependent · Compensation | — | — | $0 | $0 | $0 | — |
| Marcus NewIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation | — | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | — |
| Dave PerrillIndependent · Compensation (Chair) | — | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | — |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $100,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | $2,000 |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2026 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $0 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $0 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Hive Digital Technologies as a peer
Companies that benchmark against HIVE
3 companies name HIVE as a compensation peer
- Cipher Digital Inc.CIFRFY2025
- CLEANSPARK, INC.CLSKFY2025
Each company listed discloses HIVE in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named HIVE in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2026
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
The companies Hive Digital Technologies names as compensation peers that name it back in their own disclosed peer groups.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hut 8 Mining Corp. | 2025 | Asher Genoot | $550,000 | $238,248,457 | $0 | $0 | $239,909,042 |
| 2 | Iren | 2026 | Daniel Roberts | 1,080,971 | 46,032,491 | 0 | 2,750,000 | 49,988,498 |
| 3 | CleanSpark Inc. | 2025 | S. Matthew Schultz | 862,917 | 37,098,637 | 0 | 0 | 44,901,507 |
| 4 | Hive Digital Technologies | 2026 | Aydin Kilic | 0 | 4,444,547 | 0 | 0 | 5,303,290 |
| 5 | Riot Platforms, Inc. | 2025 | Jason Les | 1,584,337 | 0 | 0 | 1,827,581 | 3,460,222 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hive Digital Technologies | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Global Governance Advisors |
| CleanSpark Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 60 · PRSU 40 | No | Compensia Inc. |
| Hut 8 Mining Corp. | 200% | not disclosed | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| Iren | 125% | RSU 67 · PSU 33 | Yes — Relative TSR | FW Cook |
| Riot Platforms, Inc. | 125% | not disclosed | Yes — TSR relative to RUSSELL 3000 Index | Compensia Inc. |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
No say-on-pay vote is on file for this company.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 9.2 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $5,316,734 |
| Median employee compensation | $577,714 |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (39 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Aydin Kilic. 10-K/A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 18. As printed: 5,303,290. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Frank Holmes. 10-K/A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 18. As printed: 4,603,496. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Darcy Daubaras. 10-K/A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 18. As printed: 3,195,509. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Johanna Country. 10-K/A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 18. As printed: 2,769,440. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Gabriel Ibghy. 10-K/A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 18. As printed: 2,752,523. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Darcy Daubaras RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Darcy Daubaras RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Darcy Daubaras RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Darcy Daubaras RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Frank Holmes RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Frank Holmes RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Frank Holmes RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Frank Holmes RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Gabriel Ibghy RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Gabriel Ibghy RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Gabriel Ibghy RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Gabriel Ibghy RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Aydin Kilic RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Aydin Kilic RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Aydin Kilic RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Aydin Kilic RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Johanna Thörnblad RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Johanna Thörnblad RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Johanna Thörnblad RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Johanna Thörnblad RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. 10-K/A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 9.2 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Susan B. McGee. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Marcus New. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Dave Perrill. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 0 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 0, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Hut 8 Mining Corp., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Hut 8 Mining Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 239,909,042. View filing ↗
- Iren, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-10-13. CEO total compensation as printed in Iren's own proxy. As printed: 49,988,498. View filing ↗
- CleanSpark Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-22. CEO total compensation as printed in CleanSpark Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 44,901,507. View filing ↗
- Hive Digital Technologies (subject), Section 10b CEO total. 10-K/A, filed 2026-07-29. CEO total compensation as printed in Hive Digital Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 5,303,290. View filing ↗
- Riot Platforms, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Riot Platforms, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,460,222. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, CleanSpark Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. CleanSpark Inc. names Hive Digital Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Riot Platforms, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Riot Platforms, Inc. names Hive Digital Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗