Companies OmniAb, Inc.
OmniAb (OABI): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me OmniAb, Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $2,647,424FY2023
- $3,647,160FY2024
- $3,811,740FY2025
CEO total pay was $3,811,740 in fiscal 2025, up from $3,647,160 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $620,866 · bonus $0 · stock awards $640,500 · option awards $2,104,620
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Matthew Foehr | $620,866 | $0 | $640,500 | $2,104,620 | $436,289 | $0 | $9,465 | $3,811,740 |
| President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | ||||||||
| Charles Berkman | 503,528 | 0 | 205,875 | 676,485 | 227,462 | 0 | 11,075 | 1,624,425 |
| Chief Legal Officer and Secretary | ||||||||
| Kurt Gustafson | 496,775 | 0 | 205,875 | 676,485 | 224,414 | 0 | 9,552 | 1,613,101 |
| Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Matthew Foehr | $3,811,740 | $3,647,160 | $2,647,424 | ↑ +164,580 |
| Charles Berkman | 1,624,425 | 1,690,109 | 1,336,498 | ↓ −65,684 |
| Kurt Gustafson | 1,613,101 | 1,672,107 | 1,293,807 | ↓ −59,006 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Our compensation practices are intended to foster a high-performance culture through a comprehensive rewards program designed to motivate employees and align with our organizational mission, values, and culture. Attracting and retaining top-tier talent is critical for our business success and long-term stability. Our commitment is to provide competitive compensation to all our employees.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 70% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kurt Gustafson | PSU | — | — | — | — | — | $205,875 |
| Matthew Foehr | PSU | — | — | — | — | — | 640,500 |
| Charles Berkman | PSU | — | — | — | — | — | 205,875 |
| Charles Berkman | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 676,485 |
| Kurt Gustafson | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 676,485 |
| Matthew Foehr | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 2,104,620 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kurt Gustafson | $0 | $205,875 | $676,485 | 23.3% |
| Matthew Foehr | 0 | 640,500 | 2,104,620 | 23.3% |
| Charles Berkman | 0 | 205,875 | 676,485 | 23.3% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charles Berkman | Option | 7,314 | 10.41 | — |
| Matthew Foehr | Option | 12,432 | 10.41 | — |
| Kurt Gustafson | RSU | 13,542 | — | 25,053 |
| Charles Berkman | RSU | 13,542 | — | 25,053 |
| Kurt Gustafson | RSU | 27,084 | — | 50,105 |
| Charles Berkman | RSU | 27,084 | — | 50,105 |
| Kurt Gustafson | Option | 29,057 | 12.39 | — |
| Matthew Foehr | RSU | 36,459 | — | 67,449 |
| Charles Berkman | Option | 43,870 | 3.68 | — |
| Kurt Gustafson | RSU | 56,250 | — | 104,063 |
| Charles Berkman | RSU | 56,250 | — | 104,063 |
| Matthew Foehr | RSU | 72,917 | — | 134,896 |
| Matthew Foehr | Option | 74,578 | 3.68 | — |
| Kurt Gustafson | Option | 81,250 | 3.75 | — |
| Charles Berkman | Option | 81,250 | 3.75 | — |
| Kurt Gustafson | Option | 132,032 | 5.64 | — |
| Charles Berkman | Option | 132,032 | 5.64 | — |
| Kurt Gustafson | Option | 174,380 | 3.68 | — |
| Matthew Foehr | RSU | 175,000 | — | 323,750 |
| Matthew Foehr | Option | 218,750 | 3.75 | — |
| Kurt Gustafson | Option | 267,188 | 3.66 | — |
| Charles Berkman | Option | 267,188 | 3.66 | — |
| Matthew Foehr | Option | 355,469 | 5.64 | — |
| Matthew Foehr | Option | 831,250 | 3.66 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steve CrouseIndependent · Audit · Science and Technology · Newly elected | $30,598 | $107,200 | $117,152 | — | $0 | $254,950 |
| Philip J. Gotwals, Ph.DIndependent · Human Capital Management and Compensation · Science and Technology · Newly elected | 29,464 | 107,200 | 117,152 | — | 0 | 253,816 |
| Steve LoveIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Human Capital Management and Compensation (Chair) | 80,900 | 34,000 | 36,688 | — | 0 | 151,588 |
| John HigginsIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 80,000 | 34,000 | 36,688 | — | 0 | 150,688 |
| Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Ph.DIndependent · Human Capital Management and Compensation · Science and Technology (Chair) | 77,500 | 34,000 | 36,688 | — | 0 | 148,188 |
| Jennifer Cochran, Ph.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Science and Technology | 77,500 | 34,000 | 36,688 | — | 0 | 148,188 |
| Sarah BoyceIndependent · Human Capital Management and Compensation · Departed during FY | 41,209 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 41,209 |
| Matthew W. FoehrEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $70,688 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | 3x annual retainer |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $417,171 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $350,400 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $767,571 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names OmniAb as a peer
Companies that benchmark against OABI
2 companies name OABI as a compensation peer
- CERUS CORPCERSFY2025
- Quanterix CorpQTRXFY2025
Each company listed discloses OABI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named OABI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Option | 2025 | John Rademacher | $1,000,000 | $6,500,050 | $0 | $1,665,000 | $9,266,330 |
| 2 | OmniAb, Inc. | 2025 | Matthew Foehr | 620,866 | 640,500 | 2,104,620 | 436,289 | 3,811,740 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OmniAb, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| Option | 111% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pearl Meyer |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
No say-on-pay vote is on file for this company.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
Insider trades since the proxy
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Higgins | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | $0 | $0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Love | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Philip J. Gotwals | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Philip J. Gotwals | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Crouse | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 40,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jennifer R. Cochran | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carolyn R. Bertozzi | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carolyn R. Bertozzi | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Love | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Philip J. Gotwals | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 40,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Higgins | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Crouse | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jennifer R. Cochran | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Love | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Philip J. Gotwals | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Higgins | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Crouse | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carolyn R. Bertozzi | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 40,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jennifer R. Cochran | Director | 2026-06-17 | D | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carolyn R. Bertozzi | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Higgins | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 40,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jennifer R. Cochran | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 40,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Love | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 40,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steve Crouse | Director | 2026-06-17 | A | 20,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Amechi Ekeke Nwachuku | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-08-01 | A | 800,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
Sources (48 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Matthew Foehr. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 30. As printed: 3,811,740. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Charles Berkman. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 30. As printed: 1,624,425. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Kurt Gustafson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 30. As printed: 1,613,101. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Kurt Gustafson PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “PROXIES SOLICITED BY OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS WILL BE SO VOTED UNLESS YOU SPECIFY OT” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Matthew Foehr PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “PROXIES SOLICITED BY OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS WILL BE SO VOTED UNLESS YOU SPECIFY OT” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Charles Berkman PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “PROXIES SOLICITED BY OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS WILL BE SO VOTED UNLESS YOU SPECIFY OT” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Charles Berkman Option. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “PROXIES SOLICITED BY OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS WILL BE SO VOTED UNLESS YOU SPECIFY OT” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Kurt Gustafson Option. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “PROXIES SOLICITED BY OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS WILL BE SO VOTED UNLESS YOU SPECIFY OT” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Matthew Foehr Option. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “PROXIES SOLICITED BY OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS WILL BE SO VOTED UNLESS YOU SPECIFY OT” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. 10-K, filed 2026-03-04. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Steve Crouse. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 254,950. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Philip J. Gotwals, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 253,816. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Steve Love. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 151,588. View filing ↗
- Section 08, John Higgins. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 150,688. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 148,188. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jennifer Cochran, Ph.D. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 148,188. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Sarah Boyce. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 41,209. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Matthew W. Foehr. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 02, John Higgins 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Love 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Philip J. Gotwals 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Philip J. Gotwals 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Crouse 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Jennifer R. Cochran 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Carolyn R. Bertozzi 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Carolyn R. Bertozzi 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Love 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Philip J. Gotwals 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, John Higgins 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Crouse 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Jennifer R. Cochran 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Love 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Philip J. Gotwals 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, John Higgins 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Crouse 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Carolyn R. Bertozzi 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Jennifer R. Cochran 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Carolyn R. Bertozzi 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, John Higgins 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Jennifer R. Cochran 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Love 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Steve Crouse 2026-06-17. Form 4, filed 2026-06-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Amechi Ekeke Nwachuku 2026-08-01. Form 4, filed 2026-08-03. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 417,171 + equity 350,400 + all other 0 = 767,571, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Option, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-08. CEO total compensation as printed in Option's own proxy. As printed: 9,266,330. View filing ↗
- OmniAb, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in OmniAb, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,811,740. View filing ↗