CEO Derek Dubner was paid $2,118,235 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 9.5% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-167043 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$2,118,235 ↑ Derek Dubner total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 92.12% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
RDVT's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 14, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Derek Dubner | $505,431 | $576,500 | $1,022,304 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,000 | $2,118,235 |
| Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board | ||||||||
| Daniel MacLachlan | 472,332 | 576,500 | 1,022,304 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 14,000 | 2,085,136 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| James Reilly | 472,332 | 576,500 | 1,022,304 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 14,000 | 2,085,136 |
| President | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Derek Dubner | $2,118,235 | $1,934,426 | $1,663,769 | ↑ +183,809 |
| Daniel MacLachlan | 2,085,136 | 1,902,372 | 1,631,127 | ↑ +182,764 |
| James Reilly | 2,085,136 | 1,902,372 | 1,631,127 | ↑ +182,764 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Red Violet, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper RDVT reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Red Violet, Inc. Peer Teardown Report
$2,118,235 Derek Dubner total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 27, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-167043 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for RDVT
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order RDVT
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses RDVT in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named RDVT in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the Red Violet, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Derek Dubner | CEO | $2,118,235 |
| James Reilly | President | $2,085,136 |
| Daniel MacLachlan | CFO | $2,085,136 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Greg Strakosch | Independent Director | $211,064 |
| Lisa Stanton | Independent Director | $303,939 |
| Peter Benz | Former director (through FY2025) | $4,306 |
| Steven Rubin | Independent Director | $270,640 |
| William Livek | Independent Director | $308,942 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Reilly | President | 2026-06-01 | D | 6,000 | $58 | $345,720 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Daniel MacLachlan | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-06-01 | D | 6,000 | 57 | 343,440 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Daniel MacLachlan | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-06-01 | D | 6,000 | 58 | 345,720 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Derek Dubner | Director | 2026-06-01 | D | 6,000 | 57 | 343,440 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Derek Dubner | Director | 2026-06-01 | D | 6,000 | 58 | 345,720 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jeffrey Alan Dell | Chief Information Officer | 2026-06-01 | D | 5,000 | 57 | 286,250 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jeffrey Alan Dell | Chief Information Officer | 2026-06-01 | D | 5,000 | 58 | 288,100 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Reilly | President | 2026-06-01 | D | 6,000 | 57 | 343,440 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greg Strakosch | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 2,088 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lisa Stanton | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 2,179 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Rubin | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 2,179 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Livek | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 2,088 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Livek | Director | 2026-08-27 | A | 2,000 | 71 | 142,980 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Reilly | RSU | 2025-12-19 | — | — | 18,520 | — | $1,022,304 |
| Daniel MacLachlan | RSU | 2025-12-19 | — | — | 18,520 | — | 1,022,304 |
| Derek Dubner | RSU | 2025-12-19 | — | — | 18,520 | — | 1,022,304 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Reilly | $1,022,304 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Daniel MacLachlan | 1,022,304 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Derek Dubner | 1,022,304 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Derek Dubner | RSU | 21,000 | — | $1,195,950 |
| James Reilly | RSU | 18,520 | — | 1,054,714 |
| James Reilly | RSU | 21,000 | — | 1,195,950 |
| Derek Dubner | RSU | 18,520 | — | 1,054,714 |
| Daniel MacLachlan | RSU | 21,000 | — | 1,195,950 |
| Daniel MacLachlan | RSU | 18,520 | — | 1,054,714 |
The Compensation Committee seeks to ensure that the executive pay program reinforces the Company's compensation philosophy and aligns with the interests of our stockholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | not disclosed |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 8,925,718 | 238,311 | 525,610 | 92.12% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-10 | 9,252,540 | 340,004 | 7,403 | 96.38% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-30 | 11,346,696 | 155,188 | 1,530 | 98.64% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-31 | 11,248,251 | 151,096 | 2,068 | 98.66% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-25 | 6,583,838 | 1,690,157 | 2,993 | 79.54% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-26 | 6,487,806 | 22,224 | 1,687,520 | 79.14% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 92.12%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-10 | 96.38%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-30 | 98.64%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against the Ratification of Auditor Proposal, and the Say on Pay Proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against the Ratification of Auditor Proposal, the Amended and Restated Plan Proposal and the Say on Pay Proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against the Ratification of Auditor Proposal, the Frequency Proposal and the Say on Pay Proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William LivekIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Corporate Governance and Nominating | $25,000 | $283,942 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $308,942 |
| Lisa StantonIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Corporate Governance and Nominating | 25,000 | 278,939 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 303,939 |
| Steven RubinIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Corporate Governance and Nominating (Chair) · Audit | 25,000 | 245,640 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 270,640 |
| Greg StrakoschIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Corporate Governance and Nominating · Newly elected | 20,694 | 190,370 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 211,064 |
| Peter BenzIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Corporate Governance and Nominating · Departed during FY | 4,306 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 | 4,306 |
| Derek DubnerEmployee director · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $25,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $75,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $100,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $998,891 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,098,891 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Red Violet, Inc. | 2025 | Derek Dubner | $505,431 | $1,022,304 | $0 | $0 | $2,118,235 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Derek Dubner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 2,118,235. Filing ↗machine: span 290303–290312 |
| 2 | Section 01, Daniel MacLachlan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 2,085,136. Filing ↗machine: span 323158–323167 |
| 3 | Section 01, James Reilly | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 2,085,136. Filing ↗machine: span 306735–306744 |
| 4 | Section 03, James Reilly RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t6 · r4 · c13 · span 303956–303965 |
| 5 | Section 03, Daniel MacLachlan RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t6 · r6 · c13 · span 320379–320388 |
| 6 | Section 03, Derek Dubner RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t6 · r2 · c13 · span 287524–287533 |
| 7 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-04 | 0001193125-26-091708 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, William Livek | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 308,942. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 08, Lisa Stanton | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 303,939. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, Steven Rubin | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 270,640. Filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 08, Greg Strakosch | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 211,064. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Peter Benz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 4,306. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r2 · c3 · span 146508–146513 |
| 13 | Section 08, Derek Dubner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-167043 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 02, James Reilly 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252034 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 02, Daniel MacLachlan 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252039 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 02, Daniel MacLachlan 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252039 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 02, Derek Dubner 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252042 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 02, Derek Dubner 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252042 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 02, Jeffrey Alan Dell 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252047 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, Jeffrey Alan Dell 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252047 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, James Reilly 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001193125-26-252034 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Greg Strakosch 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001193125-26-259881 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Lisa Stanton 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001193125-26-259839 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Steven Rubin 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001193125-26-259844 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, William Livek 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001193125-26-259875 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, William Livek 2026-08-27 | Form 4 | 2026-08-27 | 0001193125-26-371390 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-05 | 0001193125-26-259851 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.12% (votes for as printed: 8,925,718). Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-10 | 0000950170-25-084377 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.38% (votes for as printed: 9,252,540). Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-30 | 0000950170-24-066664 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.64% (votes for as printed: 11,346,696). Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 31 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 32 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 100,000 + equity 998,891 + all other 0 = 1,098,891, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,098,891 |
| 33 | Red Violet, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001193125-26-167043 | CEO total compensation as printed in Red Violet, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,118,235. Filing ↗machine: span 290303–290312 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the Red Violet, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500