Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-08-28

Evolv Technologies Holdings (EVLV)

CEO John Kedzierski was paid $7,467,859 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 35856.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 67th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001805385-26-000018 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$7,467,859 ↑
John Kedzierski total, FY2025
67th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
98.93%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

You have just read Evolv Technologies Holdings's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper EVLV reports.

We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- John Kedzierski (Chief Executive Officer and President), FY2025 total compensation $7,467,859 (base salary $540,001) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001805385-26-000018, filed 2026-04-30]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

EVLV's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 30, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
John Kedzierski$540,001$0$6,054,750$0$796,500$0$76,608$7,467,859
Chief Executive Officer and President
Chris Kutsor284,42303,499,9950318,161052,3174,154,896
Chief Financial Officer
Robert Marshall338,94302,699,9960503,11605,1923,547,247
Chief Revenue Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
John Kedzierski$7,467,859$20,769—↑ +7,447,090
Chris Kutsor4,154,896———
Robert Marshall3,547,247———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against EVLV
4 companies name EVLV as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses EVLV in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named EVLV in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
John KedzierskiCEO$7,467,859
Chris KutsorCFO$4,154,896
Robert MarshallChief Revenue Officer$3,547,247
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Bilal ZuberiFormer director (through FY2025)$199,789
David Mounts-GonzalesIndependent Director$207,789
Kevin CharltonIndependent Director$224,664
Kimberly SheehyIndependent Director$224,997
Mark SullivanIndependent Director$224,994
Merline SaintilDirector$2,417
Michael EllenbogenDirector$12,826
Neil GlatChair of the Board$244,997
Rajan NaikIndependent Director—
Richard ShapiroIndependent Director$248,281
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
John KedzierskiPRSU2025-01-02——621,000—$3,589,380
John KedzierskiRSU2025-01-02——621,000—2,465,370
Chris KutsorRSU2025-05-01——416,666—1,749,997
Chris KutsorPRSU2025-05-01——299,145—1,749,998
Robert MarshallPRSU2025-03-01——306,818—1,349,999
Robert MarshallRSU2025-03-01——409,090—1,349,997
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
John Kedzierski$2,465,370$0$00.0%
Chris Kutsor1,749,997000.0%
Robert Marshall1,349,997000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
John KedzierskiRSU621,000—$4,446,360
Chris KutsorRSU416,666—2,983,329
Robert MarshallRSU409,090—2,929,084
Robert MarshallRSU306,818—2,196,817
Chris KutsorRSU299,145—2,141,878
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Company's compensation program is designed to attract and retain qualified executive officers by providing a balance of immediate, shorter-term value and long-term focus. The program aligns individual interests with the Company's growth and long-term stockholder value creation through a combination of base salary, annual cash incentives based on financial and strategic goals, and long-term equity awards.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFrederick W. Cook & Co., Inc. and Mercer (US) Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-1894,695,1121,020,2671,003,04498.93%Passed
20252025-06-2079,961,6181,425,477199,63898.25%Passed
20242024-05-3180,188,83323,299,011274,25677.49%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1898.93%a
20252025-06-2098.25%b
20242024-05-3177.49%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “The affirmative vote of the holders of a majority in voting power of the votes cast (excluding abstentions and broker non-votes) on such matter. | Abstentions: Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Richard ShapiroIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)$43,600$204,681———$248,281
Neil GlatIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Investment90,000154,997———244,997
Kimberly SheehyIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Investment70,000154,997———224,997
Mark SullivanIndependent · Compensation45,000179,994———224,994
Kevin CharltonIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Investment (Chair)69,667154,997———224,664
David Mounts-GonzalesIndependent · Audit52,792154,997———207,789
Bilal ZuberiIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Departed during FY44,792154,997———199,789
Michael EllenbogenNot independent12,8260———12,826
Merline SaintilNot independent2,4170———2,417
John KedzierskiEmployee director—————0
Rajan NaikIndependent00———0
Henrik KühlIndependent · Audit · Newly elected——————
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$40,000
Annual equity retainer$155,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 12,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline$5
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$431,094
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,159,660
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,590,754

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Evolv Technologies Holdings names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Evolv Technologies Holdings.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1nLIGHT2025Scott Keeney$476,808$36,086,000$0$756,217$37,333,189
2Mitek Systems2025Edward H. West500,0007,902,3610761,5009,414,057
3SoundHound AI2025Keyvan Mohajer546,3338,780,500009,326,833
4Evolv Technologies Holdings2025John Kedzierski540,0016,054,7500796,5007,467,859
5Immersion2026Eric Singer1,137,8801,923,0000395,0005,066,691
6FARO Technologies, Inc.2024Peter Lau600,0002,956,7950438,0004,008,421
7OneSpan Inc.2025Victor Limongelli600,0002,500,0210150,0003,627,046
8Ouster2025Angus Pacala400,0002,469,5000479,6003,363,100
9Digimarc2025Riley McCormack415,0001,662,9310371,8402,449,771
10PDF Solutions2025John Kibarian450,00000114,750693,986

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Evolv Technologies Holdingsnot disclosedMSU 50 · RSU 50not disclosedFrederick W. Cook & Co., Inc. and Mercer (US) Inc.
Digimarcnot disclosedPRSU 50 · RSU 50not disclosedF.W. Cook & Co.
FARO Technologies, Inc.73%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) compared to Russell 2000 IndexCompensia
Immersionnot disclosedRSU 100not disclosednot disclosed
Mitek Systems152.3%PSU 80 · RSU 20NoFrederic W. Cook & Company, Inc.
nLIGHT159%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia
OneSpan Inc.25%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoFrederic W. Cook & Co, Inc.
Ouster119.9%RSU 100not disclosedSemler Brossy
PDF Solutions85%RSU 100not disclosedWailea Partners
SoundHound AInot disclosedRSU 100not disclosedCompensia

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Evolv Technologies Holdings in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, John Kedzierski (Chief Executive Officer and President) was the highest-paid executive at Evolv Technologies Holdings in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $7,467,859.
How does Evolv Technologies Holdings's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, John Kedzierski's total compensation ranked at the 67th percentile of Evolv Technologies Holdings's disclosed peer group.
How did shareholders vote on Evolv Technologies Holdings's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 98.93% of shareholders supported Evolv Technologies Holdings's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Evolv Technologies Holdings spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Evolv Technologies Holdings reported total board compensation of $1,590,754 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, John KedzierskiDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 38. As printed: 7,467,859. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 545179–545188
2Section 01, Chris KutsorDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 38. As printed: 4,154,896. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 549909–549918
3Section 01, Robert MarshallDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 38. As printed: 3,547,247. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c24 · span 552774–552783
4Section 03, John Kedzierski PRSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
5Section 03, John Kedzierski RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 481882–481891
6Section 03, Chris Kutsor RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
7Section 03, Chris Kutsor PRSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
8Section 03, Robert Marshall PRSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
9Section 03, Robert Marshall RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
10Section 08, Richard ShapiroDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 248,281. Filing ↗machine: span 330756–330883
11Section 08, Neil GlatDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 244,997. Filing ↗machine: span 320840–320967
12Section 08, Kimberly SheehyDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 224,997. Filing ↗machine: span 333273–333400
13Section 08, Mark SullivanDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 224,994. Filing ↗machine: span 335788–335915
14Section 08, Kevin CharltonDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 224,664. Filing ↗machine: span 315773–315900
15Section 08, David Mounts-GonzalesDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 207,789. Filing ↗machine: span 323363–323490
16Section 08, Bilal ZuberiDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 199,789. Filing ↗machine: span 338313–338440
17Section 08, Michael EllenbogenDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 12,826. Filing ↗machine: span 316823–316949
18Section 08, Merline SaintilDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 2,417. Filing ↗machine: span 326735–326860
19Section 08, John KedzierskiDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
20Section 08, Rajan NaikDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
21Section 08, Henrik KühlDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
22Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-220001805385-26-000036Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.93% (votes for as printed: 94,695,112). Filing ↗
23Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-230001628280-25-032646Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.25% (votes for as printed: 79,961,618). Filing ↗
24Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-040001628280-24-026572Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 77.49% (votes for as printed: 80,188,833). Filing ↗
25Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
26Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
27Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 431,094 + equity 1,159,660 + all other 0 = 1,590,754, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,590,754
28nLIGHT, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001124796-26-000018CEO total compensation as printed in nLIGHT's own proxy. As printed: 37,333,189. Filing ↗machine: span 525389–525399
29Mitek Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-260001628280-26-003469CEO total compensation as printed in Mitek Systems's own proxy. As printed: 9,414,057. Filing ↗machine: span 685482–685491
30SoundHound AI, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001213900-26-041978CEO total compensation as printed in SoundHound AI's own proxy. As printed: 9,326,833. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r1 · c24 · span 510505–510514
31Evolv Technologies Holdings (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001805385-26-000018CEO total compensation as printed in Evolv Technologies Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 7,467,859. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 545179–545188
32Immersion, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-280001193125-26-374299CEO total compensation as printed in Immersion's own proxy. As printed: 5,066,691. Filing ↗
33FARO Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-100001628280-25-017330CEO total compensation as printed in FARO Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,008,421. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 542687–542696
34OneSpan Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001044777-26-000011CEO total compensation as printed in OneSpan Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,627,046. Filing ↗machine: t87 · r3 · c25 · span 887252–887261
35Ouster, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001140361-26-017433CEO total compensation as printed in Ouster's own proxy. As printed: 3,363,100. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 449053–449062
36Digimarc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001437749-26-009586CEO total compensation as printed in Digimarc's own proxy. As printed: 2,449,771. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 797567–797576
37PDF Solutions, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001437749-26-013857CEO total compensation as printed in PDF Solutions's own proxy. As printed: 693,986. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c28 · span 860697–860704
38Section 10a, FARO Technologies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-25-017330FARO Technologies, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evolv Technologies Holdings. Filing ↗
39Section 10a, OneSpan Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001044777-26-000011OneSpan Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evolv Technologies Holdings. Filing ↗
40Section 10a, Mitek Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-003469Mitek Systems's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evolv Technologies Holdings. Filing ↗
41Section 10a, Digimarc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-009586Digimarc's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evolv Technologies Holdings. Filing ↗
42Section 10a, PDF Solutions reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-013857PDF Solutions's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evolv Technologies Holdings. Filing ↗
43Section 10a, SoundHound AI reciprocityDEF 14A—0001213900-26-041978SoundHound AI's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evolv Technologies Holdings. Filing ↗
44Section 10a, nLIGHT reciprocityDEF 14A—0001124796-26-000018nLIGHT's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evolv Technologies Holdings. Filing ↗