Companies Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.
Oruka Therapeutics (ORKA): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $520,911FY2024
- $3,356,050FY2025
CEO total pay was $3,356,050 in fiscal 2025, up from $520,911 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $624,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $0 · option awards $2,275,390
Order ORKA
Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.
Executives and directors
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lawrence Klein | $624,000 | $0 | $0 | $2,275,390 | $446,160 | $0 | $10,500 | $3,356,050 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Joana Goncalves | 474,000 | 0 | 0 | 1,607,613 | 246,480 | 0 | 10,500 | 2,338,593 |
| Chief Medical Officer | ||||||||
| Paul Quinlan | 474,000 | 0 | 0 | 1,607,613 | 246,480 | 0 | 10,500 | 2,338,593 |
| General Counsel and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lawrence Klein | $3,356,050 | $520,911 | — | ↑ +2,835,139 |
| Joana Goncalves | 2,338,593 | 317,986 | — | ↑ +2,020,607 |
| Paul Quinlan | 2,338,593 | 310,445 | — | ↑ +2,028,148 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
In December 2024, our Compensation Committee adopted a compensation philosophy to frame future compensation decisions for the Company. Under this philosophy, compensation positioning is used to attract and retain key employees for the Company’s continued success and growth. While market data is helpful to the Compensation Committee in setting the compensation framework and guiding decisions, other factors such as Company strategy, stockholder feedback, tenure, performance and criticality are also considered. The compensation philosophy serves as the foundation to reinforce the Company’s business strategy and desired culture, while balancing internal and external alignment.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Alpine Rewards LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Quinlan | Option | 58,331 | 7.8 | — |
| Joana Goncalves | Option | 116,662 | 7.8 | — |
| Joana Goncalves | Option | 125,260 | 12.5 | — |
| Paul Quinlan | Option | 125,260 | 12.5 | — |
| Joana Goncalves | Option | 133,329 | 6.84 | — |
| Paul Quinlan | Option | 133,329 | 6.84 | — |
| Lawrence Klein | Option | 177,292 | 12.5 | — |
| Lawrence Klein | RSU | 461,683 | — | 13,993,612 |
| Lawrence Klein | Option | 949,966 | 7.8 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chris MartinIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Newly elected | $3,423 | — | $800,527 | — | — | $803,950 |
| Samarth KulkarniIndependent · Compensation · Nominating | 81,000 | — | 153,067 | — | — | 234,067 |
| Kristine BallIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating · Compensation | 60,000 | — | 153,067 | — | — | 213,067 |
| Cameron TurtleIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Departed during FY | 56,240 | — | 153,067 | — | — | 209,307 |
| Peter HarwinIndependent · Compensation · Nominating (Chair) | 56,000 | — | 153,067 | — | — | 209,067 |
| Carl DambkowskiIndependent · Audit | 47,500 | — | 153,067 | — | — | 200,567 |
| Lawrence KleinEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 7,500 / 6,000 / 5,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $304,163 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $304,163 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Oruka Therapeutics as a peer
Companies that benchmark against ORKA
2 companies name ORKA as a compensation peer
- Jade Biosciences, Inc.JBIOFY2025
- Passage BIO, Inc.PASGFY2025
Each company listed discloses ORKA in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ORKA in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
Of the companies Oruka Therapeutics, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer’s own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer’s filing. A dash means the peer’s current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Oruka Therapeutics, Inc..
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Janux Therapeutics | 2025 | David Campbell | $680,000 | $0 | $12,459,031 | $367,200 | $13,506,231 |
| 2 | CARGO Therapeutics | 2024 | Gina Chapman | 630,800 | 0 | 8,155,520 | 363,800 | 9,300,120 |
| 3 | Kymera Therapeutics | 2025 | Nello Mainolfi | 693,000 | 0 | 7,318,859 | 519,750 | 8,545,609 |
| 4 | Astria Therapeutics | 2024 | Jill Milne | 637,868 | 0 | 5,637,078 | 318,934 | 6,604,416 |
| 5 | Celldex Therapeutics | 2025 | Anthony Marucci | 785,804 | 0 | 4,027,590 | 0 | 5,366,709 |
| 6 | Entrada Therapeutics | 2025 | Dipal Doshi | 635,000 | 1,387,428 | 1,452,059 | 349,250 | 3,837,737 |
| 7 | Lexeo Therapeutics | 2025 | R. Nolan Townsend | 632,700 | 1,493,488 | 1,165,982 | 347,985 | 3,650,940 |
| 8 | Contineum Therapeutics | 2025 | Carmine Stengone | 655,620 | 0 | 2,291,640 | 450,739 | 3,409,448 |
| 9 | Oruka Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Lawrence Klein | 624,000 | 0 | 2,275,390 | 446,160 | 3,356,050 |
| 10 | Longboard Pharmaceuticals | 2023 | Kevin Lind | 610,000 | 0 | 986,934 | 442,860 | 2,053,804 |
| 11 | Kyverna Therapeutics | 2025 | Warner Biddle | 625,000 | 0 | 543,804 | 468,750 | 1,814,980 |
| 12 | Apogee Therapeutics | 2025 | Michael Henderson | 700,000 | 0 | 0 | 591,500 | 1,291,500 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oruka Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards LLC |
| Apogee Therapeutics | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards |
| Astria Therapeutics | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Aon |
| CARGO Therapeutics | not disclosed | Options 100 | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| Celldex Therapeutics | 100% | Options 100 | not disclosed | Aon (Human Capital Solutions practice, a division of Aon plc) |
| Contineum Therapeutics | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Alpine |
| Entrada Therapeutics | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pay Governance |
| Janux Therapeutics | 90% | not disclosed | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| Kymera Therapeutics | 125% | not disclosed | No | Alpine Rewards |
| Kyverna Therapeutics | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Aon plc |
| Lexeo Therapeutics | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| Longboard Pharmaceuticals | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Frederic W. Cook & Co. |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-02 | 43,033,967 | 875,114 | 73,091 | 98.01% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-02 | 25,824,834 | 88,740 | 136,631 | 99.66% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-12-15 | 5,301,245 | 456,787 | 59,755 | 92.07% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-07-08 | 1,395,198 | 750,488 | 108,445 | 65.02% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-12-10 | 1,403,331 | 362,698 | 59,731 | 76.86% | Passed |
| 2016 | 2016-06-09 | 5,353,633 | 62,999 | 22,882 | 98.42% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-02 | 98.01%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-02 | 99.66%b |
| 2022 | 2022-12-15 | 92.07%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (33 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Lawrence Klein. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,356,050. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Joana Goncalves. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,338,593. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Paul Quinlan. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,338,593. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Chris Martin. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 803,950. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Samarth Kulkarni. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 234,067. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Kristine Ball. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 213,067. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Cameron Turtle. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 209,307. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Peter Harwin. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 209,067. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Carl Dambkowski. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 200,567. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Lawrence Klein. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-06-04. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.01% (votes for as printed: 43,033,967). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-06-03. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.66% (votes for as printed: 25,824,834). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2022 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2022-12-19. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.07% (votes for as printed: 5,301,245). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 304,163 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 304,163, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Janux Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Janux Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 13,506,231. View filing ↗
- CARGO Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in CARGO Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 9,300,120. View filing ↗
- Kymera Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in Kymera Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 8,545,609. View filing ↗
- Astria Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Astria Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 6,604,416. View filing ↗
- Celldex Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in Celldex Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 5,366,709. View filing ↗
- Entrada Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-24. CEO total compensation as printed in Entrada Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 3,837,737. View filing ↗
- Lexeo Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Lexeo Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 3,650,940. View filing ↗
- Contineum Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Contineum Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 3,409,448. View filing ↗
- Oruka Therapeutics, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. CEO total compensation as printed in Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,356,050. View filing ↗
- Longboard Pharmaceuticals, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-12. CEO total compensation as printed in Longboard Pharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 2,053,804. View filing ↗
- Kyverna Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-13. CEO total compensation as printed in Kyverna Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 1,814,980. View filing ↗
- Apogee Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-24. CEO total compensation as printed in Apogee Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 1,291,500. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Janux Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Janux Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Astria Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Astria Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Celldex Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Celldex Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Kymera Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Kymera Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Contineum Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Contineum Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Apogee Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Apogee Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Oruka Therapeutics, Inc.. View filing ↗