CEO John Van Scoter was paid $4,687,495 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 64.6% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001104659-26-041131 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$4,687,495 ↑ John Van Scoter total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 84.92% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
You have just read Solid Power's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SLDP reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
SLDP's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 8, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Van Scoter | $551,079 | $0 | $3,576,436 | $0 | $544,000 | $0 | $15,980 | $4,687,495 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Linda Heller | 453,076 | 0 | 1,414,678 | 0 | 270,000 | 0 | 15,980 | 2,153,734 |
| Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer, and Secretary | ||||||||
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | 394,231 | 0 | 674,413 | 0 | 235,000 | 0 | 16,050 | 1,319,694 |
| Chief Technology Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Van Scoter | $4,687,495 | $2,848,671 | — | ↑ +1,838,824 |
| Linda Heller | 2,153,734 | 3,437,268 | — | ↓ −1,283,534 |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | 1,319,694 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses SLDP in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named SLDP in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Aleksandra Miziolek | Independent Director | $230,515 |
| Erik Anderson | Independent Director | $218,015 |
| John Stephens | Independent Director | $232,809 |
| Kaled Awada | Independent Director | $220,109 |
| Lesa Roe | Independent Director | $225,515 |
| MaryAnn Wright | Chair of the Board | $242,946 |
| Rainer Feurer | Director | — |
| Steven Goldberg | Independent Director | $227,493 |
| Susan Kreh | Independent Director | $228,015 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linda Heller | RSU | 1,113,920 | — | $4,734,160 |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | RSU | 40,374 | — | 171,590 |
| Linda Heller | Option | 988,851 | 1.67 | — |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | Option | 88,734 | 7.26 | — |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | RSU | 1,702,359 | — | 0 |
| John Van Scoter | RSU | 2,816,091 | — | 11,968,387 |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | RSU | 531,034 | — | 2,256,895 |
| John Van Scoter | Option | 503,211 | 1.56 | — |
| Linda Heller | RSU | 490,853 | — | 2,086,125 |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | Option | 87,273 | 3.11 | — |
| John Van Scoter | RSU | 323,524 | — | 1,374,977 |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | Option | 341,685 | 1.56 | — |
| John Van Scoter | RSU | 265,730 | — | 1,129,353 |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | RSU | 180,436 | — | 766,853 |
| Joshua Buettner-Garrett | RSU | 12,615 | — | 53,614 |
| John Van Scoter | Option | 595,006 | 2.35 | — |
The executive compensation program is designed to achieve objectives including attracting and retaining qualified executive officers and driving strong Company performance by aligning executive officer compensation with stock performance and strategic and operational objectives.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Compensia |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 67,276,653 | 11,948,994 | 777,222 | 84.92% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 37,052,790 | 3,925,528 | 12,363,193 | 90.42% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 61,197,059 | 2,512,353 | 527,556 | 96.06% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 84.92%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 90.42%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 96.06%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MaryAnn WrightIndependent · Board Chair | $84,931 | $158,015 | — | — | — | $242,946 |
| John StephensIndependent | 74,794 | 158,015 | — | — | — | 232,809 |
| Aleksandra MiziolekIndependent | 72,500 | 158,015 | — | — | — | 230,515 |
| Susan KrehIndependent | 70,000 | 158,015 | — | — | — | 228,015 |
| Steven GoldbergIndependent | 69,478 | 158,015 | — | — | — | 227,493 |
| Lesa RoeIndependent | 67,500 | 158,015 | — | — | — | 225,515 |
| Kaled AwadaIndependent | 62,095 | 158,015 | — | — | — | 220,109 |
| Erik AndersonIndependent | 60,000 | 158,015 | — | — | — | 218,015 |
| Rainer FeurerNot independent | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| John Van ScoterEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $145,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $561,298 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,264,120 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,825,418 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Solid Power | 2025 | John Van Scoter | $551,079 | $3,576,436 | $0 | $544,000 | $4,687,495 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, John Van Scoter | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “2025 Named Executive Officer Compensation”. As printed: 4,687,495. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 685775–685784 |
| 2 | Section 01, Linda Heller | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “2025 Named Executive Officer Compensation”. As printed: 2,153,734. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c48 · span 698060–698069 |
| 3 | Section 01, Joshua Buettner-Garrett | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “2025 Named Executive Officer Compensation”. As printed: 1,319,694. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c48 · span 709900–709909 |
| 4 | Section 08, MaryAnn Wright | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 242,946. Filing ↗machine: span 883985–883992 |
| 5 | Section 08, John Stephens | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 232,809. Filing ↗machine: span 881166–881173 |
| 6 | Section 08, Aleksandra Miziolek | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 230,515. Filing ↗machine: span 875535–875542 |
| 7 | Section 08, Susan Kreh | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 228,015. Filing ↗machine: span 872711–872718 |
| 8 | Section 08, Steven Goldberg | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 227,493. Filing ↗machine: span 869896–869903 |
| 9 | Section 08, Lesa Roe | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 225,515. Filing ↗machine: span 878348–878355 |
| 10 | Section 08, Kaled Awada | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 220,109. Filing ↗machine: span 864148–864155 |
| 11 | Section 08, Erik Anderson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 218,015. Filing ↗machine: span 861332–861339 |
| 12 | Section 08, Rainer Feurer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 08, John Van Scoter | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-21 | 0001104659-26-065141 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 84.92% (votes for as printed: 67,276,653). Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-22 | 0001104659-25-051989 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.42% (votes for as printed: 37,052,790). Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-23 | 0001104659-24-064705 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.06% (votes for as printed: 61,197,059). Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 18 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 561,298 + equity 1,264,120 + all other 0 = 1,825,418, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,825,418 |
| 19 | Solid Power (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001104659-26-041131 | CEO total compensation as printed in Solid Power's own proxy. As printed: 4,687,495. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 685775–685784 |