CEO Vishwas Seshadri was paid $3,991,516 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 13.8% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001493152-26-019153 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$3,991,516 ↑ Vishwas Seshadri total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 83.78% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
You have just read Abeona Therapeutics's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ABEO reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
ABEO's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 15, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vishwas Seshadri | $662,000 | $533,333 | $2,472,698 | — | $309,485 | — | $14,000 | $3,991,516 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Joseph Vazzano | 475,903 | 235,333 | 836,400 | — | 173,229 | — | 14,000 | 1,734,865 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Brendan O’Malley | 456,435 | 150,000 | 600,000 | — | 163,491 | — | 14,000 | 1,383,926 |
| Chief Legal Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vishwas Seshadri | $3,991,516 | $3,506,708 | $2,847,442 | ↑ +484,808 |
| Joseph Vazzano | 1,734,865 | 1,633,999 | 1,492,742 | ↑ +100,866 |
| Brendan O’Malley | 1,383,926 | 1,270,436 | 1,169,287 | ↑ +113,490 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses ABEO in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ABEO in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Brendan O’Malley | General Counsel | $1,383,926 |
| Joseph Vazzano | CFO | $1,734,865 |
| Vishwas Seshadri | CEO | $3,991,516 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Bernhardt G. Zeiher, M.D | Independent Director | $257,500 |
| Christine Silverstein | Independent Director | $250,000 |
| Donald A. Wuchterl | Independent Director | $267,500 |
| Eric Crombez, M.D | Independent Director | $257,500 |
| Faith L. Charles | Independent Director | $272,500 |
| Leila Alland, M.D | Independent Director | $290,000 |
| Mark J. Alvino | Independent Director | $285,000 |
| Michael Amoroso | Independent Director | $285,000 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Vazzano | RSA | 2022-07-02 | — | — | 12,000 | — | — |
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vishwas Seshadri | RSU | 112,276 | — | $591,695 |
| Vishwas Seshadri | RSU | 103,467 | — | 545,269 |
| Joseph Vazzano | RSU | 68,460 | — | 360,784 |
| Vishwas Seshadri | RSU | 13,333 | — | 70,265 |
| Joseph Vazzano | RSU | 3,000 | — | 15,810 |
| Joseph Vazzano | RSU | 2,000 | — | 10,540 |
| Joseph Vazzano | RSU | 115,607 | — | 609,249 |
| Joseph Vazzano | RSU | 47,303 | — | 249,285 |
| Vishwas Seshadri | RSU | 144,509 | — | 761,562 |
| Joseph Vazzano | RSU | 18,186 | — | 95,840 |
| Vishwas Seshadri | RSU | 38,800 | — | 204,476 |
| Joseph Vazzano | RSU | 30,301 | — | 159,685 |
Our executive compensation programs are designed to attract, motivate, and retain our management talent, including the named executive officers, and to reward them for strong Company performance and successful execution of our key business plans and strategies.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | NaN% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Radford, a unit of Aon plc |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | Under the insider trading policy, directors, executive officers, and employees generally may not engage in short-term, speculative trading in Company stock, such as entering into short sales, buying, selling or writing puts or calls, or engaging in hedging or other derivative transactions. |
| Anti-pledging | Under the insider trading policy, directors, executive officers, and employees generally may not hold Company stock in a margin account or pledge Company stock as collateral for a loan. |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-12 | 23,300,653 | 4,511,866 | 1,916,542 | 83.78% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-19 | 25,777,223 | 1,552,881 | 105,031 | 94.32% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-17 | 6,436,890 | 282,439 | 36,768 | 95.8% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-08-17 | 1,260,149 | 371,509 | 24,144 | 77.23% | Passed |
| 2019 | 2019-05-28 | 30,603,677 | 635,820 | 319,261 | 97.96% | Passed |
| 2016 | 2016-05-12 | 18,638,144 | 116,972 | 19,163 | 99.38% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-12 | 83.78%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-19 | 94.32%b |
| 2023 | 2023-05-17 | 95.8%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leila Alland, M.DIndependent · Compensation · Science and Technology | $90,000 | $200,000 | — | — | $0 | $290,000 |
| Mark J. AlvinoIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 85,000 | 200,000 | — | — | 0 | 285,000 |
| Michael AmorosoIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 85,000 | 200,000 | — | — | 0 | 285,000 |
| Faith L. CharlesIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Science and Technology | 72,500 | 200,000 | — | — | 0 | 272,500 |
| Donald A. WuchterlIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 67,500 | 200,000 | — | — | 0 | 267,500 |
| Eric Crombez, M.DIndependent · Science and Technology | 57,500 | 200,000 | — | — | 0 | 257,500 |
| Bernhardt G. Zeiher, M.DIndependent · Audit · Science and Technology | 57,500 | 200,000 | — | — | 0 | 257,500 |
| Christine SilversteinIndependent · Not standing for re-election | 50,000 | 200,000 | — | — | 0 | 250,000 |
| Vishwas Seshadri, Ph.DEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Keith A. GoldanIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Newly elected | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $200,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $565,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,600,000 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,165,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Abeona Therapeutics | 2025 | Vishwas Seshadri | $662,000 | $2,472,698 | — | $309,485 | $3,991,516 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Vishwas Seshadri | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,991,516. View filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Joseph Vazzano | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,734,865. View filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Brendan O’Malley | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,383,926. View filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 03, Joseph Vazzano RSA | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 08, Leila Alland, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 290,000. View filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 08, Mark J. Alvino | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,000. View filing ↗ |
| 7 | Section 08, Michael Amoroso | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,000. View filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Faith L. Charles | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 272,500. View filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 08, Donald A. Wuchterl | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 267,500. View filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, Eric Crombez, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 257,500. View filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 08, Bernhardt G. Zeiher, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 257,500. View filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Christine Silverstein | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 250,000. View filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 08, Vishwas Seshadri, Ph.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 08, Keith A. Goldan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-12 | 0001493152-26-028458 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 83.78% (votes for as printed: 23,300,653). View filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-19 | 0001641172-25-011452 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.32% (votes for as printed: 25,777,223). View filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-05-17 | 0001493152-23-017946 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.8% (votes for as printed: 6,436,890). View filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer. |
| 19 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 565,000 + equity 1,600,000 + all other 0 = 2,165,000, summed across the director compensation table rows. |
| 20 | Abeona Therapeutics (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001493152-26-019153 | CEO total compensation as printed in Abeona Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 3,991,516. View filing ↗ |