CEO G. William Beale was paid $4,425,449 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 211.9% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-196703 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$4,425,449 ↑ G. William Beale total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 95.81% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
BRBS's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 28, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| G. William Beale | $721,912 | $0 | $3,398,400 | $0 | $286,137 | $0 | $19,000 | $4,425,449 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| M. Dean Brown | 376,698 | 0 | 1,699,200 | 0 | 104,516 | 0 | 21,700 | 2,202,114 |
| Chief Operations and Technology Officer | ||||||||
| Judy Gavant | 397,127 | 0 | 1,557,600 | 0 | 110,184 | 0 | 22,152 | 2,087,063 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| G. William Beale | $4,425,449 | $1,418,683 | $981,279 | ↑ +3,006,766 |
| M. Dean Brown | 2,202,114 | 652,987 | — | ↑ +1,549,127 |
| Judy Gavant | 2,087,063 | 685,641 | 639,451 | ↑ +1,401,422 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read BLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES, INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper BRBS reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the BLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES, INC. Peer Teardown Report
$4,425,449 G. William Beale total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of July 7, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-196703 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for BRBS
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order BRBS
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses BRBS in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named BRBS in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the BLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES, INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| G. William Beale | CEO | $4,425,449 |
| Judy Gavant | CFO | $2,087,063 |
| M. Dean Brown | Executive | $2,202,114 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Anthony R. Scavuzzo | Independent Director | $69,600 |
| Carolyn J. Woodruff | Former director (through FY2025) | $15,812 |
| Ciaran McMullan | Independent Director | $67,950 |
| Elizabeth H. Crowther | Former director (through FY2025) | $29,844 |
| Harry Golliday | Director | — |
| Heather M. Cozart | Independent Director | $99,998 |
| Hunter H. Bost | Independent Director | $77,602 |
| Julien G. Patterson | Independent Director | $78,101 |
| Otis S. Jones | Independent Director | $81,357 |
| Randolph N. Reynolds Jr | Independent Director | $92,382 |
| Trevor Montano | Independent Director | $76,867 |
| Vance H. Spilman | Independent Director | $104,166 |
| William W. Stokes | Independent Director | $55,212 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Judy Gavant | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | 2026-07-01 | D | 7,474 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randolph N. Reynolds Jr | Director | 2026-07-01 | A | 6,602 | 4 | 23,701 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Vance H. Spilman | Director | 2026-07-01 | A | 14,206 | 4 | 51,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Otis S. Jones | Director | 2026-07-01 | A | 3,816 | 4 | 13,699 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Heather M. Cozart | Director | 2026-07-01 | A | 10,306 | 4 | 36,999 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Julien G. Patterson | Director | 2026-07-01 | A | 10,460 | 4 | 37,551 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Hunter H. Bost | Director | 2026-07-01 | A | 9,694 | 4 | 34,801 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Judy Gavant | PSU | 2026-01-01 | — | 160,000 | — | — | — |
| G. William Beale | PSU | 2025-04-29 | — | 960,000 | — | — | 3,398,400 |
| Judy Gavant | PSU | 2025-04-29 | — | 440,000 | — | — | 1,557,600 |
| M. Dean Brown | PRSU | 2025-04-29 | — | — | 480,000 | — | 1,699,200 |
| M. Dean Brown | PRSU | — | — | — | 200,000 | — | — |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Judy Gavant | $0 | $1,557,600 | $0 | 100.0% |
| G. William Beale | 0 | 3,398,400 | 0 | 100.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Judy Gavant | PSU | 41,796 | — | $178,469 |
| G. William Beale | PSU | 27,813 | — | 118,761 |
| M. Dean Brown | PSU | 34,690 | — | 148,126 |
| G. William Beale | PSU | 960,000 | — | 4,099,200 |
| M. Dean Brown | PSU | 480,000 | — | 2,049,600 |
| M. Dean Brown | PSU | 3,334 | — | 14,236 |
| Judy Gavant | PSU | 440,000 | — | 1,878,800 |
| G. William Beale | PSU | 113,415 | — | 484,282 |
| G. William Beale | RSU | 18,542 | — | 79,174 |
| Judy Gavant | PSU | 11,211 | — | 47,871 |
| Judy Gavant | RSU | 2,492 | — | 10,641 |
| Judy Gavant | Option | 3,750 | 10.8 | — |
| Judy Gavant | Option | 3,750 | 13.15 | — |
The Company's executive compensation program is designed to attract and retain qualified executive officers, reward performance, and align executive interests with those of shareholders by linking compensation to the Company's financial, operating, and competitive performance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 70,498,480 | 1,817,372 | 1,268,758 | 95.81% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-10-10 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 95.81%a |
| 2024 | 2024-10-10 | —b |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Failures to vote, abstentions, and broker non-votes will not count as votes cast on the proposal, and, accordingly, will have the same effect as votes against the proposed amendment.”.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vance H. SpilmanIndependent | $53,167 | $50,999 | — | — | — | $104,166 |
| Heather M. CozartIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Audit and Risk Committee (Chair) | 60,200 | 39,798 | — | — | — | 99,998 |
| Randolph N. Reynolds JrIndependent · Compensation · Governance | 67,933 | 24,449 | — | — | — | 92,382 |
| Otis S. JonesIndependent | 67,037 | 14,320 | — | — | — | 81,357 |
| Julien G. PattersonIndependent · Governance (Chair) · Compensation | 40,550 | 37,551 | — | — | — | 78,101 |
| Hunter H. BostIndependent · Audit · Audit and Risk Committee | 39,050 | 38,552 | — | — | — | 77,602 |
| Trevor MontanoIndependent · Compensation | 76,867 | 0 | — | — | — | 76,867 |
| Anthony R. ScavuzzoIndependent · Compensation | 69,600 | 0 | — | — | — | 69,600 |
| Ciaran McMullanIndependent · Audit · Audit and Risk Committee | 67,950 | 0 | — | — | — | 67,950 |
| William W. StokesIndependent · Audit · Governance · Audit and Risk Committee | 55,212 | 0 | — | — | — | 55,212 |
| Elizabeth H. CrowtherIndependent · Departed during FY | 29,844 | 0 | — | — | — | 29,844 |
| Carolyn J. WoodruffIndependent · Departed during FY | 15,812 | 0 | — | — | — | 15,812 |
| Harry GollidayEmployee director · Partial-year service · Newly elected | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| G. William BealeEmployee director · Departed during FY | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $64,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 10,000 / 7,500 / 7,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $643,222 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $205,669 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $848,891 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES, INC. | 2025 | G. William Beale | $721,912 | $3,398,400 | $0 | $286,137 | $4,425,449 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, G. William Beale | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,425,449. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 411882–411893 |
| 2 | Section 01, M. Dean Brown | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,202,114. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c7 · span 433580–433591 |
| 3 | Section 01, Judy Gavant | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,087,063. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c7 · span 422902–422913 |
| 4 | Section 03, Judy Gavant PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION &” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 389215–389222 |
| 5 | Section 03, G. William Beale PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION &” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t14 · r2 · c4 · span 410674–410683 |
| 6 | Section 03, Judy Gavant PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION &” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t14 · r5 · c4 · span 421687–421696 |
| 7 | Section 03, M. Dean Brown PRSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 432334–432345 |
| 8 | Section 03, M. Dean Brown PRSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-12 | 0001193125-26-104410 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, Vance H. Spilman | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 104,166. Filing ↗machine: span 678640–678850 |
| 11 | Section 08, Heather M. Cozart | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,998. Filing ↗machine: span 666566–666873 |
| 12 | Section 08, Randolph N. Reynolds Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 92,382. Filing ↗machine: span 675591–675800 |
| 13 | Section 08, Otis S. Jones | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 81,357. Filing ↗machine: span 669712–669921 |
| 14 | Section 08, Julien G. Patterson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 78,101. Filing ↗machine: span 674149–674358 |
| 15 | Section 08, Hunter H. Bost | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 77,602. Filing ↗machine: span 664993–665341 |
| 16 | Section 08, Trevor Montano | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 76,867. Filing ↗machine: span 672031–672240 |
| 17 | Section 08, Anthony R. Scavuzzo | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 69,600. Filing ↗machine: span 676550–676759 |
| 18 | Section 08, Ciaran McMullan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 67,950. Filing ↗machine: span 670605–670814 |
| 19 | Section 08, William W. Stokes | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 55,212. Filing ↗machine: span 679438–679647 |
| 20 | Section 08, Elizabeth H. Crowther | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 29,844. Filing ↗machine: span 667625–667834 |
| 21 | Section 08, Carolyn J. Woodruff | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 15,812. Filing ↗machine: span 681029–681238 |
| 22 | Section 08, Harry Golliday | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 08, G. William Beale | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Judy Gavant 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-07 | 0001499901-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Randolph N. Reynolds Jr 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-07 | 0001771170-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Vance H. Spilman 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-07 | 0001754471-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Otis S. Jones 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-07 | 0001981412-26-000001 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Heather M. Cozart 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-07 | 0001981592-26-000001 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Julien G. Patterson 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-07 | 0001461661-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Hunter H. Bost 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-07 | 0001796975-26-000001 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-22 | 0000950170-25-076357 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.81% (votes for as printed: 70,498,480). Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-10-15 | 0001193125-24-237643 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 34 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 35 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 643,222 + equity 205,669 + all other 0 = 848,891, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 848,891 |
| 36 | BLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-196703 | CEO total compensation as printed in BLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,425,449. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 411882–411893 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the BLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES, INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500