CEO Paul Maleh was paid $4,156,568 in fiscal year 2025: executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Buy the report for CRAI
The free brief above is the whole reading. Each report is the same data as a presentation-ready document, generated for this company at the moment of purchase.
Order CRAI
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses CRAI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CRAI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Maleh | $900,000 | $0 | $2,099,925 | $0 | $1,125,000 | $0 | $31,643 | $4,156,568 |
| President, chief executive officer and chairman of the board | ||||||||
| Chad Holmes | 500,000 | 150,000 | 400,095 | 0 | 500,000 | 0 | 23,361 | 1,573,456 |
| Executive vice president and chief corporate development officer | ||||||||
| Jonathan Yellin | 500,000 | 0 | 424,958 | 0 | 415,000 | 0 | 23,361 | 1,363,319 |
| Executive vice president and general counsel | ||||||||
| Brian Langan | 355,385 | 0 | 325,052 | 0 | 370,000 | 0 | 25,179 | 1,075,616 |
| Executive vice president and chief strategy and business transformation officer | ||||||||
| Eric Nierenberg | 341,154 | 0 | 325,052 | 0 | 305,224 | 0 | 25,478 | 996,908 |
| Executive vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer | ||||||||
| Daniel Mahoney | 153,846 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 12,154 | 166,000 |
| Former executive vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Maleh | $4,156,568 | $4,192,933 | $3,584,193 | −36,365 |
| Chad Holmes | 1,573,456 | 2,802,176 | 1,216,139 | −1,228,720 |
| Jonathan Yellin | 1,363,319 | 1,377,086 | 1,132,130 | −13,767 |
| Brian Langan | 1,075,616 | — | — | — |
| Eric Nierenberg | 996,908 | — | — | — |
| Daniel Mahoney | 166,000 | 1,554,799 | 1,234,714 | −1,388,799 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Maleh | PSU | 5,453 | — | $1,093,436 |
| Eric Nierenberg | PSU | 1,652 | — | 331,159 |
| Jonathan Yellin | PSU | 1,108 | — | 222,176 |
| Jonathan Yellin | PSU | 2,580 | — | 517,342 |
| Chad Holmes | PSU | 662 | — | 132,744 |
| Paul Maleh | PSU | 12,746 | — | 2,555,828 |
| Jonathan Yellin | PSU | 573 | — | 114,898 |
| Paul Maleh | PSU | 9,882 | — | 1,981,539 |
| Chad Holmes | PSU | 9,273 | — | 1,859,422 |
| Paul Maleh | RSU | 4,427 | — | 887,702 |
| Paul Maleh | RSU | 4,328 | — | 867,851 |
| Paul Maleh | RSU | 3,107 | — | 623,016 |
| Paul Maleh | PSU | 2,825 | — | 566,469 |
| Chad Holmes | PSU | 2,429 | — | 487,063 |
| Jonathan Yellin | PSU | 2,000 | — | 401,040 |
| Paul Maleh | RSU | 1,962 | — | 393,420 |
| Chad Holmes | PSU | 1,883 | — | 377,479 |
| Brian Langan | PSU | 1,652 | — | 331,159 |
| Chad Holmes | PSU | 1,238 | — | 256,265 |
| Jonathan Yellin | RSU | 896 | — | 179,666 |
| Jonathan Yellin | RSU | 875 | — | 175,455 |
| Chad Holmes | RSU | 844 | — | 169,239 |
| Chad Holmes | RSU | 825 | — | 165,429 |
| Eric Nierenberg | RSU | 738 | — | 147,984 |
| Brian Langan | RSU | 738 | — | 147,984 |
| Chad Holmes | RSU | 728 | — | 145,979 |
| Jonathan Yellin | RSU | 631 | — | 126,528 |
| Chad Holmes | RSU | 460 | — | 92,239 |
| Jonathan Yellin | RSU | 398 | — | 79,807 |
We seek to align the compensation we pay our executive officers with the interests of our shareholders by providing a mix of base salary and a much larger portion of variable at-risk compensation consisting of annual incentive cash bonuses, long-term incentive equity awards and, in some cases, long-term incentive cash awards. This mix is designed to create competitive compensation packages that reward our executive officers for achieving our long-term and short-term business objectives, including increasing our growth, profitability and shareholder value, without encouraging unnecessary or excessive risk-taking.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Semler Brossy |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-07-16 | 4,389,965 | 110,754 | 9,707 | 97.54% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-07-17 | 5,498,015 | 259,904 | 7,234 | 95.49% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-07-18 | 5,832,262 | 327,209 | 21,685 | 94.69% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-07-13 | 5,361,472 | 246,714 | 40,966 | 95.6% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-07-19 | 5,842,700 | 87,018 | 71,277 | 98.53% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-07-28 | 6,074,246 | 57,126 | 147,476 | 99.07% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-07-16 | 97.54%a |
| 2025 | 2025-07-17 | 95.49%b |
| 2024 | 2024-07-18 | 94.69%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 18 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | $225,864 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William ConcannonIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Executive · Not standing for re-election | $125,000 | $124,939 | — | — | — | $249,939 |
| Richard BoothIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Executive · Compensation | 110,000 | 124,939 | — | — | — | 234,939 |
| Heather TookesIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating/Governance | 105,000 | 124,939 | — | — | — | 229,939 |
| Christine DetrickIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair) · Executive · Audit | 100,000 | 124,939 | — | — | — | 224,939 |
| Alva TaylorIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Governance | 90,000 | 124,939 | — | — | — | 214,939 |
| Thomas AveryIndependent · Compensation | 85,000 | 124,939 | — | — | — | 209,939 |
| Karen KeenanIndependent · Audit | 85,000 | 124,939 | — | — | — | 209,939 |
| Paul MalehEmployee director · Board Chair · Executive (Chair) | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $85,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $125,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 20,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $300 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $700,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $874,573 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,574,573 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies CRA International names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including CRA International.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FTI Consulting, Inc. | 2025 | Douglas Pferdehirt | $1,450,000 | $12,361,640 | $0 | $3,501,750 | $17,816,188 |
| 2 | ICF International | 2025 | John Wasson | 1,003,096 | 4,715,918 | 0 | 1,122,332 | 6,857,678 |
| 3 | CRA International | 2025 | Paul Maleh | 900,000 | 2,099,925 | 0 | 1,125,000 | 4,156,568 |
| 4 | Exponent Inc. | 2025 | Catherine Ford Corrigan | 970,000 | 1,120,164 | 678,510 | 0 | 3,736,574 |
| — | Huron Consulting Group Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CRA International | not disclosed | PRSU 60 · RSU 40 | not disclosed | Semler Brossy |
| Exponent Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| FTI Consulting, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Huron Consulting Group Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| ICF International | 86.41% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Aon Human Capital Solutions Practice |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Paul Maleh | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,156,568. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 517291–517300 |
| 2 | Section 01, Chad Holmes | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,573,456. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c41 · span 546804–546813 |
| 3 | Section 01, Jonathan Yellin | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,363,319. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c41 · span 559368–559377 |
| 4 | Section 01, Brian Langan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,075,616. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c41 · span 571515–571524 |
| 5 | Section 01, Eric Nierenberg | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 996,908. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c41 · span 529446–529453 |
| 6 | Section 01, Daniel Mahoney | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 166,000. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c41 · span 534382–534389 |
| 7 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 18 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, William Concannon | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,939. Filing ↗machine: span 284906–284913 |
| 9 | Section 08, Richard Booth | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 234,939. Filing ↗machine: span 282791–282798 |
| 10 | Section 08, Heather Tookes | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 229,939. Filing ↗machine: span 293300–293307 |
| 11 | Section 08, Christine Detrick | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 224,939. Filing ↗machine: span 286996–287003 |
| 12 | Section 08, Alva Taylor | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 214,939. Filing ↗machine: span 291188–291195 |
| 13 | Section 08, Thomas Avery | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 209,939. Filing ↗machine: span 280705–280712 |
| 14 | Section 08, Karen Keenan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 209,939. Filing ↗machine: span 289105–289112 |
| 15 | Section 08, Paul Maleh | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-07-22 | 0001104659-26-085804 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.54% (votes for as printed: 4,389,965). Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-07-22 | 0001104659-25-069644 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.49% (votes for as printed: 5,498,015). Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-07-24 | 0001104659-24-082332 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.69% (votes for as printed: 5,832,262). Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 20 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 700,000 + equity 874,573 + all other 0 = 1,574,573, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,574,573 |
| 21 | FTI Consulting, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019819 | CEO total compensation as printed in FTI Consulting, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,816,188. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 1175605–1175615 |
| 22 | ICF International, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001140361-26-016102 | CEO total compensation as printed in ICF International's own proxy. As printed: 6,857,678. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c19 · span 1792780–1792789 |
| 23 | CRA International (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001104659-26-048570 | CEO total compensation as printed in CRA International's own proxy. As printed: 4,156,568. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 517291–517300 |
| 24 | Exponent Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-163945 | CEO total compensation as printed in Exponent Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,736,574. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 495437–495446 |
| 25 | Section 10a, ICF International reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-016102 | ICF International names CRA International in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 10a, FTI Consulting, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-019819 | FTI Consulting, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CRA International. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 10a, Exponent Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-163945 | Exponent Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CRA International. Filing ↗ |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat