Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-04-14

Sharplink (SBET)

CEO Joseph Chalom was paid $10,453,756 in fiscal year 2025 (SEC filing 0001493152-26-010536 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$11,025,001
Rob Phythian total, FY2025
Former President and Chief Executive Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Joseph Chalom: $10,453,756
—
CEO (Joseph Chalom) pay percentile vs peers
6:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
67.63%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Joseph Chalom (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $10,453,756 (base salary $317,308) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001493152-26-010536, filed 2026-03-17]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

SBET's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 17, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Rob Phythian$467,502$0$8,421,840$0$144,658$0$1,991,000$11,025,001
Former President and Chief Executive Officer
Joseph Chalom317,30806,136,44804,000,0000010,453,756
President and Chief Executive Officer
Robert DeLucia345,26303,679,44801,350,000005,374,711
Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Rob Phythian$11,025,001$761,837$488,428↑ +10,263,164
Joseph Chalom10,453,756———
Robert DeLucia5,374,711548,383303,774↑ +4,826,328

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Sharplink's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SBET reports.

We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against SBET
No companies currently name SBET as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.

This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Joseph LubinChair of the Board$107,917
Leslie BernhardIndependent Director$746,975
Obie McKenzieIndependent Director$745,932
Robert GutkowskiIndependent Director$739,474
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Joseph ChalomPSU147,795—$1,321,287
Rob PhythianOption1,45852.8—
Robert DeLuciaOption1,250144—
Rob PhythianOption3,75075.48—
Rob PhythianOption668112.32—
Joseph ChalomRSU295,590—2,642,575
Robert DeLuciaRSU112,493—1,005,687
Robert DeLuciaRSU48,560—434,126
Robert DeLuciaPSU24,281—217,072
Robert DeLuciaRSU8,094—72,360
Robert DeLuciaOption41752.8—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The compensation program is designed to emphasize performance-based compensation to motivate executives to achieve strong financial, operational and individual performance, while also attracting and retaining high-caliber executive talent.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultant—
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-1032,233,51015,431,1789,005,85167.63%Passed
20242024-12-23673,88422,5071,80296.77%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-1067.63%a
20242024-12-2396.77%b

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)6 : 1
CEO total compensation$761,837
Median employee compensation—
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Leslie BernhardIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Compensation Committee · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee$83,543$663,432$0—$0$746,975
Obie McKenzieIndependent · Audit Committee · Compensation Committee (Chair) · Investment and Technology Committee (Chair)82,500663,4320—0745,932
Robert GutkowskiIndependent · Audit Committee · Compensation Committee · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (Chair)76,042663,4320—0739,474
Joseph LubinIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee · Investment and Technology Committee107,91700—0107,917
Rob PhythianEmployee director · Departed during FY—————0
Joseph ChalomEmployee director · Investment and Technology Committee—————0
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$175,000
Annual equity retainer$75,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$350,002
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,990,296
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,340,298

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

Executive
10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Sharplink2025Joseph Chalom$317,308$6,136,448$0$4,000,000$10,453,756

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Sharplink in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Rob Phythian (Former President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Sharplink in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $11,025,001.
What is Sharplink's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Sharplink's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 6:1.
How did shareholders vote on Sharplink's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 67.63% of shareholders supported Sharplink's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Sharplink spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Sharplink reported total board compensation of $2,340,298 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Rob PhythianDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 11,025,001. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 440794–440804
2Section 01, Joseph ChalomDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 10,453,756. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c27 · span 437325–437335
3Section 01, Robert DeLuciaDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 5,374,711. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c27 · span 444162–444171
4Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2025-03-310001641172-25-001704Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 6 : 1. Filing ↗
5Section 08, Leslie BernhardDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 746,975. Filing ↗machine: span 345787–345794
6Section 08, Obie McKenzieDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 745,932. Filing ↗machine: span 346343–346350
7Section 08, Robert GutkowskiDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 739,474. Filing ↗machine: span 346902–346909
8Section 08, Joseph LubinDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 107,917. Filing ↗machine: span 347163–347170
9Section 08, Rob PhythianDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
10Section 08, Joseph ChalomDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
11Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-140001493152-26-016477Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 67.63% (votes for as printed: 32,233,510). Filing ↗
12Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-12-260001493152-24-052149Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.77% (votes for as printed: 673,884). Filing ↗
13Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
14Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 350,002 + equity 1,990,296 + all other 0 = 2,340,298, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,340,298
15Sharplink (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001493152-26-010536CEO total compensation as printed in Sharplink's own proxy. As printed: 10,453,756. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c27 · span 437325–437335