CEO Ashish Arora was paid $13,441,923 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 38.1% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001828962-26-000030 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$13,441,923 ↓ Ashish Arora total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 98.46% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
CRCT's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 21, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ashish Arora | $530,250 | $0 | $5,465,250 | $0 | $806,131 | $0 | $6,640,292 | $13,441,923 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Kimball Shill | 435,510 | 0 | 1,572,000 | 0 | 240,958 | 0 | 1,416,599 | 3,665,067 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Matt Tuttle | 291,028 | 0 | 1,073,400 | 0 | 86,075 | 0 | 288,090 | 1,738,593 |
| SVP, General Counsel, & Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
| Donald Olsen | 164,480 | 0 | 1,441,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 76,109 | 1,681,589 |
| Former EVP, General Counsel, & Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ashish Arora | $13,441,923 | $21,699,888 | $18,225,480 | ↓ −8,257,965 |
| Kimball Shill | 3,665,067 | 5,010,906 | 2,781,708 | ↓ −1,345,839 |
| Matt Tuttle | 1,738,593 | — | — | — |
| Donald Olsen | 1,681,589 | 2,944,102 | 1,487,577 | ↓ −1,262,513 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Cricut's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CRCT reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses CRCT in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CRCT in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Billie Williamson | Independent Director | $200,124 |
| Heidi Zak | Independent Director | $252,153 |
| Jason Makler | Chair of the Board | — |
| Len Blackwell | Former director (through FY2025) | $5,000 |
| Melissa Reiff | Independent Director | $175,969 |
| Russell Freeman | Independent Director | — |
| Steven Blasnik | Independent Director | — |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donald Olsen | RSU | 2025-03-26 | — | — | 275,000 | — | $1,441,000 |
| Kimball Shill | RSU | 2025-03-26 | — | — | 300,000 | — | 1,572,000 |
| Matt Tuttle | PSU | 2025-09-28 | — | 30,000 | — | 100,000 | 628,000 |
| Ashish Arora | RSU | 2025-11-13 | — | — | 275,000 | — | 1,273,250 |
| Matt Tuttle | RSU | 2025-03-26 | — | — | 85,000 | — | 445,400 |
| Ashish Arora | RSU | 2025-03-26 | — | — | 800,000 | — | 4,192,000 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donald Olsen | $1,441,000 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Kimball Shill | 1,572,000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Matt Tuttle | 445,400 | 628,000 | 0 | 58.5% |
| Ashish Arora | 5,465,250 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Matt Tuttle | RSU | 4,455 | — | $22,052 |
| Ashish Arora | RSU | 957,890 | — | 4,741,556 |
| Ashish Arora | RSU | 926,394 | — | 4,585,650 |
| Matt Tuttle | RSU | 15,965 | — | 79,027 |
| Ashish Arora | RSU | 550,172 | — | 2,723,351 |
| Kimball Shill | RSU | 347,398 | — | 1,719,620 |
| Ashish Arora | RSU | 275,000 | — | 1,361,250 |
| Kimball Shill | RSU | 172,420 | — | 853,479 |
| Kimball Shill | RSU | 35,618 | — | 176,309 |
| Matt Tuttle | RSU | 98,429 | — | 487,224 |
| Kimball Shill | RSU | 96,280 | — | 476,586 |
| Ashish Arora | RSU | 71,240 | — | 352,638 |
| Matt Tuttle | RSU | 33,526 | — | 165,954 |
| Matt Tuttle | RSU | 8,803 | — | 43,575 |
| Ashish Arora | Option | 227,729 | 17.5 | — |
| Ashish Arora | Option | 372,721 | 17.5 | — |
| Ashish Arora | Option | 510,097 | 17.5 | — |
| Kimball Shill | Option | 3,038 | 17.5 | — |
| Ashish Arora | Option | 261,671 | 17.5 | — |
| Ashish Arora | Option | 233,488 | 17.5 | — |
| Ashish Arora | Option | 282,263 | 17.5 | — |
| Ashish Arora | Option | 330,092 | 17.5 | — |
| Kimball Shill | Option | 24,848 | 17.5 | — |
| Matt Tuttle | Option | 5,694 | 17.5 | — |
Cricut's compensation philosophy is designed to attract, retain, and motivate key employees by tying a significant portion of their compensation to delivering business results, with a focus on achieving key business metrics rather than specific stock price goals. The program emphasizes alignment between executives and stockholders through a mix of short-term and long-term cash and equity components.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 760,620,738 | 11,873,058 | 71,944 | 98.46% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-28 | 780,796,013 | 13,843,404 | 279,733 | 98.26% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-16 | 665,657,127 | 10,425,315 | 441,035 | 98.46% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-18 | 812,525,141 | 1,186,652 | 12,213 | 99.85% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-26 | 879,764,947 | 153,430 | 396,735 | 99.98% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 98.46%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-28 | 98.26%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-16 | 98.46%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heidi ZakIndependent · Audit | $20,000 | $124,999 | — | — | $107,154 | $252,153 |
| Billie WilliamsonIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 50,000 | 124,999 | — | — | 25,125 | 200,124 |
| Melissa ReiffIndependent · Audit | 20,000 | 124,999 | — | — | 30,970 | 175,969 |
| Len BlackwellIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY | 5,000 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 5,000 |
| Ashish AroraEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Steven BlasnikIndependent · Compensation | 0 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 0 |
| Jason MaklerIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation (Chair) | 0 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 0 |
| Russell FreemanIndependent | 0 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $75,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $125,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 50,000 / 20,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $50,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $95,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $374,997 |
| All other compensation | $163,249 |
| Total cost of the board | $633,246 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cricut | 2025 | Ashish Arora | $530,250 | $5,465,250 | $0 | $806,131 | $13,441,923 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Ashish Arora | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal 202” · page 30. As printed: 13,441,923. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 357657–357667 |
| 2 | Section 01, Kimball Shill | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal 202” · page 30. As printed: 3,665,067. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 362562–362571 |
| 3 | Section 01, Matt Tuttle | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal 202” · page 30. As printed: 1,738,593. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c18 · span 367370–367379 |
| 4 | Section 01, Donald Olsen | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal 202” · page 30. As printed: 1,681,589. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c18 · span 369702–369711 |
| 5 | Section 03, Donald Olsen RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 403863–403872 |
| 6 | Section 03, Kimball Shill RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 395801–395810 |
| 7 | Section 03, Matt Tuttle PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 401564–401571 |
| 8 | Section 03, Ashish Arora RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 391378–391387 |
| 9 | Section 03, Matt Tuttle RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 400258–400265 |
| 10 | Section 03, Ashish Arora RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 389248–389257 |
| 11 | Section 08, Heidi Zak | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 252,153. Filing ↗machine: span 216901–217021 |
| 12 | Section 08, Billie Williamson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 200,124. Filing ↗machine: span 215722–215842 |
| 13 | Section 08, Melissa Reiff | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 175,969. Filing ↗machine: span 214488–214608 |
| 14 | Section 08, Len Blackwell | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 5,000. Filing ↗machine: span 208802–208920 |
| 15 | Section 08, Ashish Arora | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 08, Steven Blasnik | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 08, Jason Makler | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 08, Russell Freeman | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-04 | 0001828962-26-000045 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.46% (votes for as printed: 760,620,738). Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-02 | 0001828962-25-000103 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.26% (votes for as printed: 780,796,013). Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-20 | 0001828962-24-000062 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.46% (votes for as printed: 665,657,127). Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 23 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 24 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 95,000 + equity 374,997 + all other 163,249 = 633,246, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 633,246 |
| 25 | Cricut (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001828962-26-000030 | CEO total compensation as printed in Cricut's own proxy. As printed: 13,441,923. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 357657–357667 |